Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature - 6% Cashback, On Grocery, Dining, Online Transactions

HeHeHunter
post Jan 2 2015, 06:36 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 2 2015, 04:14 PM)
I hope they don't abolish the 12x swipes condition for AF waiver
This card is barely 1 year. If they abolish, I think many customers will give up on this card. laugh.gif
HeHeHunter
post Jan 7 2015, 11:39 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 7 2015, 11:48 AM)
Hi Guys, If I pay my Digi Bill via the OCS link, does that qualify as Online and entitled to 6% CB?
Yes.
HeHeHunter
post Jan 8 2015, 09:40 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jan 8 2015, 09:36 AM)
i did not know that Public Visa Signature actually got gold card version, hmmm something new
No... VS no gold version.
HeHeHunter
post Jan 8 2015, 10:24 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jan 8 2015, 09:54 AM)
dayum, im still stuck in mass affluent.
If you mass affluent, then I am ultra poor category.
HeHeHunter
post Jan 27 2015, 01:49 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jan 27 2015, 12:12 AM)
I test case 1 payment for cukai pintu for MBJB via UOB pay online.
Called CS and they said payment to "govt & bill payment" not eligible for 6% cash rebate.

Post #2 of this thread lists
Anyone successful with cash rebate for cukai pintu online payment?
Wait for your statement. I think it is counted as ONLINE.
HeHeHunter
post Feb 23 2015, 07:59 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(alvinkhorfire @ Feb 23 2015, 07:33 AM)
A question to all experts here.

If I use UOB Payonline to pay any bill, the actual bill amount will be charged to my credit card (not UOB credit card), without additional surcharge or fee, right?

Then, how does UOB Payonline gain any profit from being a middle person? Changing a fee to the biller?

Thanks for the advice.  rclxms.gif
The charges goes to merchant. smile.gif
HeHeHunter
post Feb 23 2015, 04:28 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(alvinkhorfire @ Feb 23 2015, 10:48 AM)
HeHeHunter,

Thanks for your reply.  smile.gif

If we use UOB Payonline, the merchant has to absorb the cost of us using the credit card, and also the cost of UOB Payonline being used, right?

Ok, as long we customers get our bills paid in the amount stated in the bill, we are okay with it.  smile.gif
Yes. That's why some merchants charges extra % when you buy things using credit card. Eg. buying laptop in Lowyat, travel packages from travel agency, etc. But so far no charges from UOB Payonline. Hope it stays that way.
HeHeHunter
post Mar 24 2015, 08:52 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(nahtanoj @ Mar 24 2015, 08:45 PM)
Dear sifu

anyone know if pay insurance can get vip point ?
Yes.
HeHeHunter
post May 26 2015, 11:29 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ May 18 2015, 11:36 AM)
all payment utilities are excluded in this 12% cb promo. kindly refer to page 3 of tnc
first year af is waived
Utilities here means electricity AND water only.
Others boleh. Confirmed last time it works.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0309sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:19 AM