Huawei Honor 3C - Version II, Current Budget King

zerohunter
post May 12 2014, 03:28 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(esmonde @ May 12 2014, 03:26 PM)
Anyone had problem with the default flashlight app?

After turn on the back LED, when I want to off it, the whole app crashed.
I have to go into camera mode only the LED is off.
mine just fine, on and off few times just now
synzo
post May 12 2014, 03:33 PM

314 posts

Hi all sifus, just gotten my new Honor 3C
feel abit sluggish when swipe using the phone to browse on apps store, fb etc

any recommendation how to make the phone operates smoother ?
justine5363
post May 12 2014, 03:39 PM

52 posts

Lazada is the slowest now! haizz cry.gif
esmonde
post May 12 2014, 03:39 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ May 12 2014, 03:28 PM)
mine just fine, on and off few times just now
aiks, thanks for the test.

I am bad luck then. sad.gif
freakenstein
post May 12 2014, 03:41 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(synzo @ May 12 2014, 03:33 PM)

Don't think you can do anything about it , I've even noticed that if you have multiple email notifications in the drop down menu , scrolling is so sluggish as hell. Probably because of the UI itself.
synzo
post May 12 2014, 03:46 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ May 12 2014, 03:41 PM)
Don't think you can do anything about it , I've even noticed that if you have multiple email notifications in the drop down menu , scrolling is so sluggish as hell. Probably because of the UI itself.
anyone knows if rooting help with this issue ?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post May 12 2014, 04:06 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

hmm.gif First time heard about this phone lag.................

cant help you much since I not yet get the phone
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post May 12 2014, 04:06 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

http://www.emui.com/theme.php?mod=list&dis...version=EMUI2.0

Download 3C themes here
123joe
post May 12 2014, 04:07 PM

PHONE AND TABLET ACCESSORIES
2,894 posts

switch to nova launcher app

QUOTE(freakenstein @ May 12 2014, 03:41 PM)
drop down feature for 3c runs slow because it's ui. when you click any of the notification, its quick

QUOTE(synzo @ May 12 2014, 03:46 PM)
no need to root at the moment. just battery life issues 5 hours sot really not my usage pattern
suntzulee
post May 12 2014, 04:07 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(nazeeman @ May 12 2014, 03:27 PM)
still no news from lazada? haizz. :/
My order status still show bear with us for 1 to 2 days....since 6/5 till today... sad.gif

Mine running very smooth

QUOTE(justine5363 @ May 12 2014, 03:39 PM)
Lazada is the slowest now! haizz cry.gif
Unfortunately yes sad.gif

You may try & update us here but I doubt it got any different
zerohunter
post May 12 2014, 04:16 PM

M
6,996 posts

i dunno how u define sluggish, in my case, i feel the phone ui overall is smooth, base on my experience with other flagship models like note 3 and mi3

rooting is only give u access to the system files, rooting doesn't mean your phone will be smoother or faster, u need to know how to mod to get what u want but there is risk messing with system files, make sure u know what u doing
johnnyc
post May 12 2014, 04:27 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ May 12 2014, 12:55 PM)
Good option beside Taobao, and doesn't need to wait so long gor shipping

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ May 12 2014, 04:06 PM)
Bookmarked, although my chinese isn't good but it so easy to install the theme
synzo
post May 12 2014, 04:32 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ May 12 2014, 04:16 PM)
i dunno how u define sluggish, in my case, i feel the phone ui overall is smooth, base on my experience with other flagship models like note 3 and mi3
rooting is only give u access to the system files, rooting doesn't mean your phone will be smoother or faster, u need to know how to mod to get what u want but there is risk messing with system files, make sure u know what u doing
thanks man, any recommendations on any configurations or apps i can install to remove unneeded software / apps running in the background ?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post May 12 2014, 04:33 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

Damn, Lazada not even give us tracking number today.................tiny chance of Wednesday receive phone
zerohunter
post May 12 2014, 04:36 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(synzo @ May 12 2014, 04:32 PM)
thanks man, any recommendations on any configurations or apps i can install to remove unneeded software / apps running in the background  ?
try the phone manager app see if it can help
weikee
post May 12 2014, 04:39 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(synzo @ May 12 2014, 04:32 PM)
thanks man, any recommendations on any configurations or apps i can install to remove unneeded software / apps running in the background  ?
I actually find this phone predefault sw are less and I only uninstall the Office (forgot the actual name) the rest didn't touch much (because is not rooted)
synzo
post May 12 2014, 04:40 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ May 12 2014, 04:39 PM)
I actually find this phone predefault sw are less and I only uninstall the Office (forgot the actual name) the rest didn't touch much (because is not rooted)
how do in uninstall unwanted default software ? thanks in adv
suntzulee
post May 12 2014, 04:41 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ May 12 2014, 04:33 PM)
Damn, Lazada not even give us tracking number today.................tiny chance of Wednesday receive phone
If they haven't received stocks from vmall, how to give tracking no? Prepare for late delivery especially from lazada... sad.gif
adik poyo
post May 12 2014, 04:42 PM

42 posts

already 10 days using this phone. very satisfy with the battery life.
freakenstein
post May 12 2014, 04:57 PM

2,239 posts

Can anyone check if there a "tick" sound whenever you try to focus in video? As in playing back the video that you've recorded.

130 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:38 PM