Huawei Honor 3C - Version II, Current Budget King
freakenstein
May 8 2014, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ May 8 2014, 07:22 PM) Got mine today. Initial testing confirm the YouTube is lagging and SD quality. Will wait full charge only try other setting. I don't get it , how come it is laggy? I watch youtube videos from my Galaxy Note 1 and it seems to be fine in HD too.
freakenstein
May 9 2014, 06:31 PM
Ahhh , looks like citylink in my area is fine , my item was shipped around last night and then today they came but i wasn't around  Hoping that they won't do the same as reported liao  (
freakenstein
May 12 2014, 10:55 AM
Received mine just now , played with it for 5 minutes. Anyone interested in knowing something , I'll be glad to do it Oh , coming from the Note 1 , the display on this is gorgeous too!
freakenstein
May 12 2014, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(synzo @ May 12 2014, 03:33 PM) Hi all sifus, just gotten my new Honor 3C feel abit sluggish when swipe using the phone to browse on apps store, fb etc any recommendation how to make the phone operates smoother ? Don't think you can do anything about it , I've even noticed that if you have multiple email notifications in the drop down menu , scrolling is so sluggish as hell. Probably because of the UI itself.
freakenstein
May 12 2014, 04:57 PM
Can anyone check if there a "tick" sound whenever you try to focus in video? As in playing back the video that you've recorded.
freakenstein
May 12 2014, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(canon18 @ May 12 2014, 05:13 PM) some users said fast, some users laggy.. how come? i'm thinking to buy this or zenfone 5 or hongmi... any bro here using all of them? mind to give some comments?  Okay , had this phone for a few hours , so far I can confirm that what everyone said about the Youtube being laggy is true , no idea if its the app or what . Tried watching Twitch using the app , works fine smoothly. Also there's noticeable lags when there's a lot of email notification/unread emails showing in the notification drop down , when you pull down and scroll , it'll be so sluggish. The phone itself is very very smooth actually , the UI and so on. Coming from the Note 1 , it's a big difference in speed , if that helps.
freakenstein
May 12 2014, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(GRexer @ May 12 2014, 05:40 PM) I think there's a big misconception on the "lag" on Youtube. Make no mistake, there's no lag, but the audio and video is not in sync. Only happens when you enabled HD mode. Switching off HD mode it's fine, but, heck, it looks like crap on that wonderful screen.  Mine looks like 15fps while playing a HD video in the Youtube app , switching HD off , I noticed it became smoother and yes , the video and audio isn't synced , only happens without HD though.
freakenstein
May 12 2014, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ May 12 2014, 11:07 PM) For those face youtube video and audio not sync.. Cn try below and see whether it improve.. I got good smoother experience.. Go setting, power saving choose normal.. For best gaming and video.. Go settings, about phone, keep clicking build number around 8-10 times.. Then u will be developer already.. Go back setting, developer, force rendering GPU.. Now try watch video like singing video.. Even in HD i still feel mine very ok.. Test video below http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YWZ7KtRSoAoTried , still the same.
freakenstein
May 13 2014, 01:49 PM
Mine doesnt work even when disabling or enabling force gpu in the dev settings. Might try restarting the phone or hard reset in a couple or days , now wanna try how long the battery lasts first lol.
freakenstein
May 13 2014, 01:49 PM
Mine doesnt work even when disabling or enabling force gpu in the dev settings. Might try restarting the phone or hard reset in a couple or days , now wanna try how long the battery lasts first lol.
freakenstein
May 13 2014, 07:50 PM
Hmm , I've noticed that whenever something is playing , probably HD video or something , it wouldn't be as responsive , yes stuttering and such. Not only within the Youtube app itself. Even playing Youtube videos using the browser , playback is smooth , voice and video is in sync but navigating/scrolling is sluggish. Do note that Youtube in browser isn't HD.
The best way to try it out yourself is to , download MX player from the Play store , play any HD video (I tried a 720p video) , next , try using the HW decoder option , the video will play smoothly but the UI , nav bar , everything would be laggy. However when you try using the SW decoder , everything is smooth , navigating through scenes are instantaneous , UI is smooth also.
freakenstein
May 14 2014, 11:56 AM
I'm curious that is there warranty for those winners? It seems that we don't have the Vmall card thing once you open the box though. Anyone can clarify?
freakenstein
May 14 2014, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(nuke13 @ May 14 2014, 12:01 PM) Quick comparison with my G700. Screen is brighter. Camera is sharper as far as my eyes can judge. A bit smaller and much lighter. But what worries me is after 10min playing battery drop 5%. But I did not charge it yet and upgrade to the latest firmware. Don't worry , I had like 4 hours , almost 5 SOT in a single full charge , gaming , texting , wifi is on everytime too. The battery life is much more than my previous Galaxy Note 1 lol.
freakenstein
May 14 2014, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 14 2014, 12:42 PM) Dear all, I'm currently a user of this Honor 3C. But Mi3 is launching soon, so am comparing to see if it's worth the money. Honor 3c vs Mi3 1.3 ghz quadcore vs 2.6 ghz quadcore 8gb storage vs 16gb storage 8mp cam vs 12mp cam 5mp selfie cam vs 2mp selfie cam To me, it's not about having the best specs, it's bout which phone is the most value for money. I downgraded from note 3 to Honor 3C cos i feel its the most bang for bucks... Mi3 is retailing at RM889, but is the RM390 worth the processor and also 8GB storage? Do note that the Mi3 doesn't have a sdcard slot , so its not expandable , you're stuck with 16gb , which imo isn't enough. The Honor 3C on the other hand has expandable storage.
freakenstein
May 14 2014, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 14 2014, 01:36 PM) each phone has it pro and con. Honor 3c doesnt support OTG while Mi3 can...to answer your doubt, i can always use OTG method to expand my 16gb limitation...well, 16gb internal storage is more than enough la bro. Hitherto, i have used so many models and yet to exhaust till 16gb...just my 2 cents  Oh , didn't think of the OTG. Good to know. But still , how can 16gb be enough when installing games already takes up a few gbs , taking videos/pictures ,  Anyway , how is your 3C doing for you? Can't play Youtube smoothly is a deal breaker for me though , have to swap to my previous phone to watch
freakenstein
May 17 2014, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(ehkay @ May 17 2014, 04:36 PM) I set mine to blue for whatsapp but no light when receive any message There's no blue as far as i can tell , I've only seen it blink , Orange , Red(low batt) and Green.
freakenstein
May 17 2014, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ May 17 2014, 10:16 AM) whatapps, viber, wechat............. if the phone is pluged in, than it no delay My telegram won't even get any notification unless i open it up and not force close it in the multitasking menu.
freakenstein
May 17 2014, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 17 2014, 06:20 PM) ericmaxman My friend just asked me RM500 budget max, which phone is best bang for buck. Suddenly thought of this. Late comer here, anyone can #spoonfeed me, RM499 is only available at vmall? or somewhere else?  Yup , exclusive at vmall site only. Ask him to try get a unit on 21st May , 3.08pm. Stocks are going out fast though , so act fast
freakenstein
May 21 2014, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(attw @ May 21 2014, 03:51 PM) Can the owners of the 3C confirm or deny the following disadvantages of the phone? 1. GPS Signal Lock Down takes longer time (common with Mediatek processors)? 2. No USB OTG capability? 3. Youtube native app doesn't work smoothly? 4. Delay/lag in notifications when screen is off? Youtube app is usable but its a stutter mess , its like playing a 15fps video with out of sync audio. I am not sure about the delay in getting notifications but I do know that when there's a few notifications in the drop down , scrolling will also be laggy. But for daily usage , it's already very smooth compared to my Galaxy Note 1.
freakenstein
May 23 2014, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(Jimsee @ May 23 2014, 02:27 PM) Guysm, how to fix the youtube lag ? You can't , it's there already. Unless you wanna watch in low quality with the browser then it should be fine. One of the reasons I'm considering selling it off lol.