English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Welcome Emre Can & Rickie Lambert

bearbear
post May 6 2014, 10:06 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

i guess the team and manager got carried away with the GD thing and simply forget 3 points is the key here. Well what to blame when it is so encouraging to go for it when you are 3-0 up at 50+ minutes?

Maybe should have switch around at 1-3 but the atmosphere and momentum simply changes from there onwards. Give credit to CP, great subs made by Pulis. If we end up like 6-0 no one would complaint aite? sadly if and but doesn't work so let's see what MC can do wink.gif
bearbear
post May 6 2014, 10:53 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(ralfvi @ May 6 2014, 10:50 AM)
better luck next year. what a great season LFc had.
last night BR got it wrong after the 3 nil lead.
the 1st CP goal they were mauling CP penalty box like desprately needed for a goal. its already 3-0 For gods sake. doh.gif  doh.gif
obviously he is looking at MC superiority on GD.

yes now we drop the game everyone can say we lost 2 points but seriously 3-0 up in 50+ mins and you know GD will be key to the championship, would you not go for it?
bearbear
post May 7 2014, 10:35 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ May 7 2014, 10:23 AM)
I wonder can BR get more than 60m? coz the targets he aiming will easily over the budget. Of coz he will sell some players like reina, johnson(?), Agger(cry), Aspas, Coatez.
Unless he sell a first team player i doubt it would be significant fee coming in, Agger and Reina maybe but once you sell Agger who would you get to back up the pairing of Skrtel and Sakho. Toure? rclxub.gif
bearbear
post May 7 2014, 10:48 AM

10,061 posts

one papa that we are linked with

bearbear
post May 7 2014, 10:52 AM

10,061 posts

Also linked with Cardiff's captan - Caulker as he has a clause to exit following cardiff's relegation.

Wasn't impressed with him during our win of 6-3 but plus point is he is English
bearbear
post May 8 2014, 09:31 AM

10,061 posts

close but not that close, we had destiny in our own hand but we sort of screw up.

correct me if i am wrong as i only watched the highlight - AV sort of parked the bus and i can see players behind the ball yet MC attack like a boss. I am not tactic freaks who go analyze the whole formation and etc but at the end of the day whichever team that has most points is the deserving champion.
bearbear
post May 8 2014, 09:39 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 8 2014, 09:34 AM)
Fined 50 million and can get trophy and become title contender every year, I think many club also want it.

Frankly speaking, my view, the FFP is like toothless tiger. 

No money, no talk in modern football.
Players won't stay with low wages, even you are title contender
Good players won't come, even you are title contender.

Arsenal is a good example, despite with good coach and beauty in football, without spending big to bring star player, there is limit how far the team can go.
i like the objective of FFP but i wonder if they can be as strict as they sound.

Right now they are talking about imposing 21 man squad for both MC and PSG in UCL which must have at least 8 HG players. (I think the usual rule is to have 5 HG only) It hurts but i wonder if this decision will be imposed at the end of the day. And if somehow these clubs escape their way through, we can declare FFP as useless already.

Other notable 'proposal' include limiting PSG to make a transfer of 60M but they cannot sign 2 players at 30M each or 3 players at 20M each.
bearbear
post May 8 2014, 01:40 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(hifzil @ May 8 2014, 01:28 PM)
any1 watch city match yesterday? city fans singing gerrard slip song.

vmad.gif
the last game against Everton also got liao
bearbear
post May 9 2014, 10:14 AM

10,061 posts

Still linked with Lallana, Shaqiri, Griezmann, Tello
bearbear
post May 12 2014, 01:08 AM

10,061 posts

im waiting for 15pounds sales tongue.gif
bearbear
post May 12 2014, 10:25 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(whitesabre @ May 12 2014, 09:43 AM)
Truly so. But third striker, we nid someone better than Borini. We should have 3 good strikers and one stand-in. Stand-in should be Borini after a superb season at Sunderland. But we need a third choice up to the standard of Dzeko.

Midfield wise, read this http://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/media-watc...al-lallana-deal.

Defense, we need 1 more defense-minded player, not like Skrtel and Sakho always push up high. We need a new goalie as well to challenge Mignolet. Look at Hart's form after his deputy took over for a few games. We need that.
can we afford a dzeko as 3rd choice? how much did they sign him again?
bearbear
post May 14 2014, 10:41 AM

10,061 posts

BPL 2013-14 stats

1 This is the first Premier League season to feature two teams that scored over 100 goals (Manchester City on 102, Liverpool on 101). Chelsea (103) in 2009-10 are the only other Premier League team to have scored 100 in a single season.

2 Liverpool and Fulham were the only teams not to be involved in any 0-0 draws this season.

4 Martin Skrtel set a new Premier League record by scoring four own goals in a single season

8 Daniel Sturridge became the first Liverpool player to score in eight consecutive Premier League games.

10 Steven Gerrard ended the season with 10 goals from penalties.

10 Luis Suarez scored 10 times in December, becoming the first Premier League player to reach double figures in a single month.

12 Liverpool took 12 penalties, five more than any other team.

27 Liverpool hit the woodwork 27 times, more than any other side.

31 Luis Suarez (31) is the second player to reach 30 goals in a single Premier League season without scoring a penalty. Andy Cole managed it in the 1993-94 season, when he scored 34 goals.

89 Liverpool made fewer substitutions than any other team (89). Chelsea made the most (113).

999 Manchester United made 999 crosses this season, more than any other side. sweat.gif sweat.gif
bearbear
post May 14 2014, 10:46 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ May 14 2014, 10:45 AM)
Spend 60 million to get Alonso.. NOW!
he just made a terrible pass back to keeper which end up in opponent player's leg and result in a 2nd goal against RM.
bearbear
post May 14 2014, 02:37 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ May 14 2014, 12:55 PM)
Wow, I just noticed the La Liga title will goes to the last match too, and its between A.Madrid and Barcelona, whoever wins get the title!
This is so much more exciting!  drool.gif
I don't really mind if we are not in CL, always like him.
But since we are challenging CL and PL, I doubt Kuyt can contribute anything.
not really, AM can afford a draw meaning Barce will come all out drool.gif
bearbear
post May 14 2014, 02:44 PM

10,061 posts

Plenty of so called report claimed Pepe has a release clause of 4 Mil only though i am not sure why it is that low. There are many clubs that are desperate for reliable keeper and we shoot our own foot with such stupid clause. For me he is worth at least 10 Mil. Whoever that set this clause shall be hang to death doh.gif
bearbear
post May 15 2014, 10:11 AM

10,061 posts

seems like there won't be many coming in

Rodgers, who was named LMA Manager of the Year earlier this week, already knows what he wants in terms of improving his squad, with Liverpool known to have already lodged an offer for Southampton skipper Adam Lallana.

"I don't want to put a figure on how many but I would rather have one or two absolute top players than seven that might not help us," he told Liverpool's website.

"It's about the quality. We can't be going into the Champions League this year with doubts about players.

"We have to be going in knowing what the players' capacity to play is and their capabilities."

This post has been edited by bearbear: May 15 2014, 10:12 AM
bearbear
post May 15 2014, 10:37 AM

10,061 posts

Don't they all says the same? I think clubs are holding their selling to see how their players perform in WC. hmm.gif
bearbear
post May 18 2014, 07:57 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ May 18 2014, 07:18 PM)
We see if the same will befall to manu, given tht they are out of Europe altogether. see if the said likes of (supposedly targeted) top players like arjen robben etc will join. Though knowing arjen has been more of a mercenary nomad player
Quite different as we have limited budget to work with. MU sound like they have hundred of millions.
bearbear
post May 18 2014, 09:52 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ May 18 2014, 09:24 PM)

promising young player but might need to control his aggression, 13 yellow and 1 red for Bayern last season.
bearbear
post May 19 2014, 09:30 AM

10,061 posts

Well they are obviously in debt (albeit healthy one i suppose) and is listed in NYSE. As Max_07s mentioned they need to quickly get back in to CL to generate the income to sustain it thus be prepared to see plenty of big money transfer there.

0.0416sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:58 PM