May 20 2014, 12:43 PM
1,356 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: somewhere in Perak... |
recently few IPO utk kompeni OnG bukak...good for investment, buying at low starting price (utk rookie), hehe
(^__^) |
May 20 2014, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 20 2014, 01:03 PM) My advice, be careful when buying IPO from SPAC related Co. The prospectus booklet might be glory but with the current volatile energy market, anything can happen. Invest wisely. u r rite, i'm looking at previous UMW IPO, plus, there are actually a lot of OnG listed company, but again, invest wisely,hehe(^__^) |
May 20 2014, 06:42 PM
Jun 5 2014, 02:32 PM
Jun 11 2014, 02:27 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « need to check line pigging record, thickness measument and pipeline material + internal pressure during incident (very unlikely for that grade, eventhough design pressure is 96 bar, but rupture pressure even more higher) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 11 2014, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(darkamazon @ Jun 11 2014, 02:11 PM) i'm almost give up looking for oil & gas job... huhuhu i ve lost count of how many resume i already sent... maybe my rezeki bukan dekat sini @ lmbat lg hmmm again, last time my friend telling me he keep on searching for almost 1 year till he join McDermott (as he don't want to join other industries). That is 7 years ago story. He still with them till now. Me got into this industry after almost 4 years in other heavy industry. But don't limit yourself especially during lurking for a job. (^__^) |
Jun 11 2014, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(darkamazon @ Jun 11 2014, 07:13 PM) a little bit of my job hunting history.. i ve graduated since end of 2012. nine month after that, i got a job which is definitely nothing to do with oil and gas. well, i'm not saying you r not lucky, but for me, if we did perform well in work n love it, regardless the increment etc. InsyaAllah there will be definitely always a better chance out there. Same goes to me, I did not expect to join this industry after working at my previous place, but as the opportunity come from client, I just give it a try. I've been even worst from u for during initial 4 years working (not OnG) but experience is priceless. Always be positive.after a month i got another offer which is from sub sub con of oil and gas company. without split second of thinking, i just accept the offer. they promise me bulan dan bintang which is why i didnt have split second to think. nothing goes right for me, the company just 'kencing' about the salary increment after 1 month probation. and they also wanna send me far far away (in malaysia) and make another promise. but sy da x makan lg janji2 palsu mereka and i make a decision to quit. im not memilih at all.. but until now im still jobless (^__^) |
Jun 19 2014, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(forrestcat @ Jun 18 2014, 11:29 PM) Just got the official email invitation after confirming with the HR via phone. The interview will be a face two face session with two persons, both are Exxon Mobil senior engineers related to the position i appliedmto. Looks like if you manage to please them during this interview, there is good chance to get the offer (so study abit), regarding training, don't worry so much, Exxonmobil provide plenty of training plus worldwide network and also have meeting outside Malaysia. Normally they will send you for the course that related, if you need to use the software, they will send you for the training, you can claim everything through DES especially food (^__^) |
Jun 19 2014, 03:03 PM
Jun 19 2014, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(nazztradamus @ Jun 19 2014, 02:49 PM) Plenty of trainings? Yes. yah, special assignment, just mentioning their culture about overseas meeting, hahaWorldwide network? Yes. Meeting outside Malaysia? Yes But why aim for meetings? Aim higher. Target for expat assignments. And you'll be flying-in for ocassional meetings IN Malaysia. (..and if you're lucky, just add-in your entitled vacation time during the meeting period and you get to fly home on business class foc, hehe) (^__^) |
Jun 22 2014, 09:22 PM
Jun 24 2014, 02:14 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « (^__^) |
Oct 9 2014, 12:10 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « (^__^) |
Oct 10 2014, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(mouthpoop @ Oct 10 2014, 06:19 PM) It is quite obvious that downsizing/ laying off is happening in Malaysia but not on a large scale. Perhaps ur friend know my friend in McDermott KL too, earlier last week, my friend from Mcdermott came to my company to sit for an interview. Seems like most fabricator/ EPC companies arent getting enough job and start advising their employee to seek other opportunities elsewhere, same goes to Technip. but the problem is, last year I can see more than 300 vacancies floating around the intranet but today, the number halved to only 150 positions across the world, and none in Malaysia. The only safe company to be in right now would be the operator, they would be the last one affected by this unfortunate event. (^__^) |
Oct 30 2014, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Oct 29 2014, 11:49 PM) what do you mean by force ranking system? i still find abnormal to have a job without annual bonus..really dilemma whether to stay or jump.. that ranking system is normal practice inside exxon, and normally for exxon permanent staff, there is bonus, not sure why u don't have it(^__^) |
Oct 30 2014, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(SiZ.i7 @ Oct 30 2014, 01:07 PM) anyone here expert in RBI. i got job interview as RBI engineer next week, at my place, there is risk matrix for inspection, plus qualitative and quantitative usually refer to data of inspection (UTTM, RT, etc). Perhaps u can learn API580 on this topic. My colleague just got his cert, but now join DNVi have 7month experience intership in RBI service company.. however im still confused about differences between qualitative and quantitative rbi methodology. (^__^) |
Nov 2 2014, 09:29 PM
Nov 2 2014, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Oct 31 2014, 08:39 AM) Malaysia's future talents pick Petronas & Google as top choice tp yg dalam Petronas sibuk nak kuar join tempat lain, tak puas hati la pe la, haha, freshies lepas 2-3 tahun dalam PET, pastuh pon komplen gak,Bernama SINGAPORE, June 17 -- 2014: Malaysians studying business, engineering, natural sciences and law picked Petronas as their Top 1 IDEAL Employer this year, while Google claimed the hearts of those doing humanities and IT. Set out to track career aspirations and preferences of future talent pools, the Malaysia Top 100 IDEAL Employers student survey by Universum also recognises the most coveted employers based solely on responses gathered. The inaugural survey also uncovered the most important career goals of undergraduates, whereby 65 per cent consider having work/life balance as the most important, followed by 50 per cent who chose "to be secure or stable in my job." The survey was conducted among almost 11,000 university students in Malaysia. Despite this, when assessing attractiveness of employers they want to work for upon graduation, students valued remuneration & advancement opportunities as much as their people & cultural qualities. Rachele Focardi, Senior Vice President of Employer Branding and Talent Strategy - APAC, Universum said, "Malaysia has made significant progress in recent years, positioning itself competitively as a business hub and gateway to the region. "Naturally, the ease of finding and attracting good local talent becomes crucial for the success of homegrown and foreign enterprises. "By launching a Malaysian edition of Universum's annual global student survey this year, we hope to provide a regular reality check for employers on expectations that their future talent had of them and their careers upon graduation," Focardi said. Undergraduates in Malaysia share similar aspirations with their global counterparts, who also view work/life balance as their most important career goal. When asked about their expected monthly salary upon graduation, Malaysian undergraduates hoped to draw an average of RM3,258 while other key findings from the survey revealed that a majority of Malaysian university students find local employers more ideal to work for compared with foreign ones. Universum is the global leader in employer branding, providing end-to-end solutions that empower organisations to become better at attracting, recruiting and retaining top talent. Source: MOLE http://www.mole.my/content/malaysias-futur...ogle-top-choice hmmmm......Goodluck! (^__^) |
| Change to: | 0.0502sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:31 AM |