QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Sep 26 2014, 05:52 PM)
yeay..Pretty much yet..>3.0 CGPA will be Considering as a second class (upper).This post has been edited by undertaker123: Sep 26 2014, 08:40 PM
Oil & Gas Careers V6, Upstream and Downstream
Sep 26 2014, 08:39 PM
168 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
Sep 30 2014, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(StArk @ Sep 28 2014, 03:10 PM) Any one of you sifus knows about company name INTEGRATED PROCESS SOLUTION SDN BHD at setiawangsa? please PM me cause i wanna know what they do and how to apply job there.. PLEASE IM BEGGING U~~ thank you.. hehehe How to apply ? ..Already PM u the HR email for this company..I have my friend working there..Chemical/Process Engineering backgroud |
Oct 8 2014, 03:34 PM
Oct 12 2014, 07:31 PM
-DELETED-
This post has been edited by undertaker123: Oct 12 2014, 07:52 PM |
Oct 15 2014, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(sheng291 @ Oct 15 2014, 05:33 PM) Hi, I saw there is a lubricants graduate trainee program from BP Msia. How did you apply for this trainee?Mind to share the specific link?At first I though it is a technical program, but eventually it accept students regardless major. Anyone who been through it before or those who have idea about it mind to share what is the scope and potential of the program? Thanks dah open ke application nye? just check the trainee position at their career website but none . Link : https://careers.bpglobal.com/TGWebHost/home...078&SiteId=5012 This post has been edited by undertaker123: Oct 15 2014, 06:02 PM |
Oct 15 2014, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(sheng291 @ Oct 15 2014, 07:03 PM) https://careers.bpglobal.com/TGWebHost/jobd..._5061&GQId=2050 Bro..the link that u gave me is not valid la..LOL remember to buy me a meal if u get in.haha haha..I think there's another trainee program at BP named E-Star..My friend have been there,i think for 2-3 months already.. Nothing Technical work (Maybe have but not into deep)..More on management,planning,Doing SAP,some financial and marketing,etc.. What i hears from him, a lot of chances to go overseas, business trip etc This post has been edited by undertaker123: Oct 15 2014, 07:48 PM |
Oct 15 2014, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(sheng291 @ Oct 15 2014, 07:49 PM) https://careers.bpglobal.com/TGWebHost/jobd..._5061&GQId=2050 Thanks bro...It takes me 1 hour to fill all the essays,info,etc for the application..it works fine for me here, in case don't work again, when u go for job search, go for the one with students and gradautes e-star seems to be a little bit diff, it seems more SAP oriented.. Now,just wait for them to call..Lol This post has been edited by undertaker123: Oct 15 2014, 10:58 PM |
Oct 16 2014, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(BillySteel @ Oct 16 2014, 09:25 AM) What are you talking? Me only got 2.5k basic for 2 stages of interviews...Fresh Engineer post in O&G industries..LOL The employer sets the salary...and not many local comps i know in o&g pays anything above 3k to their freshies.MNC's also very few. I started my first job in klang valley for 1.4k a month. If no allowance that month i makan timun. From most people i hear in Malaysia high salary does not equate to higher responsibility and challenge it equates to who you know and how pandai u taichi. I make more money now overseas with so much less resposibility than i did locally in Malaysia with more responsibility. Why you think everyone in Malaysia want to jump? This post has been edited by undertaker123: Oct 16 2014, 02:49 PM |
Oct 19 2014, 08:18 AM
Oct 21 2014, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(th3game @ Oct 21 2014, 12:07 PM) Hi buddy, I recommend you to apply position as Graduate Subsea Engineer (Installation) which this position is quite new in Malaysia. Huge future opportunity. For that position in Technip,need at least CGPA of 3.30Hint: try applying Technip Subsea Division. lots of young subsea engineers here and lots of travel! _________________________________________________ Subsea Graduate Engineer Job posting reference 10232 Region Malaysia Location Kuala Lumpur Contract type Graduate Position Job description Profile: -Candidates must possessed at least Bachelor's Degree in any Engineering Discipline from recognized institution either locally or overseas. -Candidate must achieved a minimum CGPA 3.30 or Second Class Upper. -Fresh graduates and those with 1-2 years relevant experience are encouraged to apply. -Ambitious, creative, good analytical mind, self-starter and ready to work in a fast pace environment. -Good command of both spoken and written in English and Bahasa Malaysia. -Only shortlisted candidates will be notified. __________________________________________________ This post has been edited by undertaker123: Oct 21 2014, 02:00 PM |
Oct 21 2014, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(fatvader @ Oct 21 2014, 04:25 PM) Don't know when..Most probably early next year..i have applied for this position in March this year.. Until now the status is "in consideration"...tired of been waiting This post has been edited by undertaker123: Oct 21 2014, 06:03 PM |
Oct 28 2014, 03:54 PM
Oct 29 2014, 10:25 AM
600 North Dairy Ashford
(77079-1175) P.O. Box 2197 Houston, TX 77252-2197 www.conocophillips.com Dear XXXXXXX, This is ConocoPhillips Oil and Gas Exploration Company United States of America. We are please to inform you that your resume was forwarded to us by our recruiting company vie www.Indeed.com. We review applicants whom their resume where submitted and select candidates who best fit the available position. Your resume is under Screening and review, you will receive a written offer of employment from us. If we do not have a position that presently matches your qualifications, we will retain your application for six months in our company database. We might or might not be conducting any telephonic interview questions due to the time difference between your country of origin or location. Please take your time to answer our Online Job Interview Question Question 1. Tell me about yourself. Question 2. Why did you leave your last job? Question 3. Why do you want this job? Question 4. What are your strengths? Question 5. What are your weaknesses? Question 6. What are your achievements? Question 7. Why should we hire you for this job? Question 8. What is your expected salary? Question 9. What position are you applying for? Question 10. Are you willing and ready to relocate to the United States of America Question 11. Give an example of how you solved a problem in the past. Question 12. Give an example of when you were able to contribute to a team project. Question 13. What have you done to develop or change in the last few years? Question 14. Are you willing and ready to procure all your necessary relocating documents? Question 15: Tell me about a time when you failed? Question 16: Do you have any questions for me? We thank you for your interest in our Company and wish you the best of luck Experience the challenges, the rewards and a world of opportunity working for ConocoPhillips. We are passionate about developing our talent as well as our staffs. Right now we offer you an opportunity of a lifetime: To drive your own success. Jerod Clark HR Director Recruiting/Staffing Phone: 001713-482-1062 Facsimile: 001206-736-7326 -- **********************************Disclaimer************************************************** This message contains confidential information and is intended only for the individual named. If you are not the named addressee you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail, please delete this e-mail from your system and notify Conoco Phillips USA. ********************************************************************************************** ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________- It was a SCAM isn't? |
Nov 5 2014, 02:50 PM
Malaysia's future talents pick Petronas & Google as top choice
Bernama SINGAPORE, June 17 -- 2014: Malaysians studying business, engineering, natural sciences and law picked Petronas as their Top 1 IDEAL Employer this year, while Google claimed the hearts of those doing humanities and IT. Set out to track career aspirations and preferences of future talent pools, the Malaysia Top 100 IDEAL Employers student survey by Universum also recognises the most coveted employers based solely on responses gathered. The inaugural survey also uncovered the most important career goals of undergraduates, whereby 65 per cent consider having work/life balance as the most important, followed by 50 per cent who chose "to be secure or stable in my job." The survey was conducted among almost 11,000 university students in Malaysia. Despite this, when assessing attractiveness of employers they want to work for upon graduation, students valued remuneration & advancement opportunities as much as their people & cultural qualities. Rachele Focardi, Senior Vice President of Employer Branding and Talent Strategy - APAC, Universum said, "Malaysia has made significant progress in recent years, positioning itself competitively as a business hub and gateway to the region. "Naturally, the ease of finding and attracting good local talent becomes crucial for the success of homegrown and foreign enterprises. "By launching a Malaysian edition of Universum's annual global student survey this year, we hope to provide a regular reality check for employers on expectations that their future talent had of them and their careers upon graduation," Focardi said. Undergraduates in Malaysia share similar aspirations with their global counterparts, who also view work/life balance as their most important career goal. When asked about their expected monthly salary upon graduation, Malaysian undergraduates hoped to draw an average of RM3,258 while other key findings from the survey revealed that a majority of Malaysian university students find local employers more ideal to work for compared with foreign ones. Universum is the global leader in employer branding, providing end-to-end solutions that empower organisations to become better at attracting, recruiting and retaining top talent. Source: MOLE http://www.mole.my/content/malaysias-futur...ogle-top-choice __________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ I got one of my friend (Maybe more and all of them are non-Petronas Scholar) who did his internship at Petronas Carigali ,KLCC because using his CABLE..Lol Even though his CGPA : Below 2.5 but still can get into Petronas for his internship..On the other hand,me (myself) who are struggling send the hard copy and soft copy of my Resume for my internship at Petronas have got rejected by them...my CGPA at that time >3.00 ...Wow..so nice!In my opinion this is really unfair..The people like this has blocked and restricted opportunities for others who are more talented than him..No wonder, if he still use this un-fair tactical to slot him into petronas for a permanent soon.. This post has been edited by undertaker123: Nov 5 2014, 02:58 PM |
Nov 6 2014, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(fatvader @ Nov 5 2014, 10:02 PM) I graduated with CGPA 3.4 and honestly I dont find any reason for me to get interview by using connection or cable even if i have any . The problem is other graduate whom actually with low CGPA will eventually use their connection not just to get interview but secure the job as well. You are right bro..I don't mind if the people/freshie using CABLE if they have a minimum requirement to join a reputable company/Program or got an ANC/First class title Because they really DESERVE that...and yes, that is their leverage cause they have a connections basically. What i dissatisfaction is that the freshie who got a very low CGPA , but then secure to get a job in a reputable company by using this cable..I wonder, are those reputable company operate their employment rule according to the principle of MERIT? Belaja engineering susah2..dapat Grade ok and the other one,belaja cincai2,CGPA Cincai2 but work in reputable company.. This is so unfair..I know this is memang Rezeki dia..Tapi dia dah tutup rezeki orang lain yang sememangnya lagi LAYAK dari dia. This post has been edited by undertaker123: Nov 6 2014, 09:22 AM |
Nov 6 2014, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(fatvader @ Nov 5 2014, 03:45 PM) I understand ur feeling coz I also have friend with pointer less than 2.6 able to to enter mmhe graduate program without even go to first and second stage of iv straight to third/final stage although the requirement is >3.0. He admit using cable and ironically these kind of people always become ustaz in social network. Hahaha...i like your last statement..It is true bro..No doubt.. |
Nov 7 2014, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(mouthpoop @ Nov 7 2014, 09:42 AM) I am not trying to sound like a grumpy old man but sayang, life is unfair. I dont see the point of us here circlejerking on these people that use 'cable' to be where they are. The discussion brought us nowhere except to the same very place we are right now. I'm working in Consultant (O & G) line right now..The wayforward now is to build yourself your cable. Get in the industry from any means you can, you can try from the below; sub vendor company, small/medium oil and gas enterprise and build your network from then on. slowly but surely. Once you are up there, you have a firm grasp of understanding on the business since you went through greater experience than the 'fast-tracker'. And now you can start helping your family/distant relatives/your friend's son/ your classmates even that are trying to get in the industry. “The only time you look in your neighbor's bowl is to make sure that they have enough. You don't look in your neighbor's bowl to see if you have as much as them.” ― Louis C.K. Still struggling to get more experiences and more connections here.. Thanks for your opinions by the way. “Suffering is a gift. In it is hidden mercy.” ― Rumi This post has been edited by undertaker123: Nov 7 2014, 10:50 AM |
Nov 18 2014, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(mhyug @ Nov 17 2014, 10:25 PM) deng the merger went on. wonder how things will start to change. i assume the hiring will be put on hold for a while. It will profoundly impact the landscape in the oilfield, particularly in North America.i wonder if this merger will be 2 sides of the coin, i.e more opportunities or leads to job cuts Halliburton and Baker Hughes just announced an agreement whereby Halliburton will purchase all the outstanding shares of Baker Hughes in a stock and cash transaction , ie : Halliburton Buys Baker Hughes For $34.6 Billion..So irony.You can see the logo of official Baker Hughes webpage in Linkedin profile was a black and white now rather than BLUE and WHITE colour as usual ..I wonder.. Reference : http://www.businessinsider.my/halliburton-...1/#.VGqpbvmUeKk This post has been edited by undertaker123: Nov 18 2014, 01:01 PM |
Nov 26 2014, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(StArk @ Nov 26 2014, 02:25 PM) im facing the same problem.. my current job is into project management which is not into technical. yet with my ignorance i signed a 2 years work contract that if i violate i have to pay rm 20k. but it doesnt stop me from keep searching for job that i love. soo that is my advice. Wow Bro..20K ..Thats a lot man!hold on to your dream bro |
Nov 27 2014, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(StArk @ Nov 27 2014, 10:44 AM) they'll ask you to pay lump sum.. however i think you can declare to court that u do not have money they thay'll let u go with much smaller amount. Yes u can..Absent yourself without leave for more 4-5 days consecutive working days and they have their right to terminate your employmentfor me i just go with it and see how it goes... if things get out of hand i just chiow from the company without notice can ah?? without notice...Normally,the company will send you to any training (inside Malaysia or outside) and only then if u breach the contract then,u need to pay of some amount based on the contract agreement by both parties...I'm not sure how your situation is?Did they send u to any training?If YES ,then you need to pay all the amount of money to them if you breach the contract..If NO,then u still have a chance to reduce the amount of money that u need to pay or if you are lucky,no need to pay the money...and yeay, it depends on the company itself.. How you will negotiate with the company...Each problem have their own solution...so be calm..and eat kit kat..Lol |
| Change to: | 0.0530sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:13 PM |