4 Critical Signs of a Bubble Market V6, Signs are already there in Malaysia

sampool
post May 4 2014, 10:31 PM

2,294 posts

any way fyi.. property near to area klia2 jumped 10% since last week. from my observation.

This post has been edited by sampool: May 4 2014, 10:33 PM
sampool
post May 28 2014, 03:00 AM

2,294 posts

成本激增 隆雪屋价料涨10%

http://www.orientaldaily.com.my/index.php?...4:10&Itemid=242

sampool
post May 28 2014, 09:06 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ May 28 2014, 09:53 AM)
Property demand is really price inelastic

Typical construction cost is between $120 to 150 psf, selling price is over $500 psf and any material price increase is very marginal.

So you are saying that developer is making 350/sf for every sf of build up sold? An increase of certain % in the $120 (24% of selling price) would give min impact on developer's overall profit after tax? This is how you evaluate a development's entire expenses?
How much do you actually think a developer make for a project selling 500/sf?
IMO "equilibrium" is on the economy book you study, it won't actually happen in real world  throughout the property mkt. Soon or later you will understand.
Theory remains theory.
many party involve, especially land owners, usually there will asked 20% - 25% of the total selling revenue of the project if develop their land to house..

example, the 20 houses developer build which sold, 4 to 5 houses will belong to land owner already. let said each house sold 500k, profit 30%... total profit developer get is (20 - 4) (500k x 30%) = 16 x 150k = 2.4 million. but developer bear the cost material of 4 to 5 houses, risk of loan from bank during construction and the risk of not able to sell or delay in selling and others penalty if any.

This post has been edited by sampool: May 28 2014, 09:17 AM
sampool
post May 31 2014, 11:35 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 31 2014, 12:07 PM)
That's why I am so so person and ordinary person on the street, and not billionaires and tycoon.
I am not so clever to predict human and social behaviour, let alone time the market.
i m also ordinary biggrin.gif
sampool
post Jun 4 2014, 10:50 PM

2,294 posts

all of ur ku ku ha only... UUU or DDD still no conclusion.
sampool
post Jun 4 2014, 11:17 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Jun 5 2014, 12:05 AM)
Welcome back bro, happy 2014, what will u predict this year? What will happen in 2015/16??
prop still UUU (5% - 6%), 15/16 the prop still UUU (5% - 6%). As long as ur area got development and infra like shopping mall, offices/bank/petrol station/school/univ/road connection to others township... the UUU still on and on till 2019.

15 years later should be x2 again rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sampool: Jun 4 2014, 11:42 PM
sampool
post Jun 5 2014, 12:12 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 5 2014, 12:58 AM)
since that is ur prediction.. have you maximum stretch yourself now to anticipate your millionaires or billionaires days?
enuf adi lo.. not need so much... enuf eat ok lah, let the young ppl work hard lo... 15 yrs to wait is long leh. smile.gif
sampool
post Jun 5 2014, 12:59 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 5 2014, 01:24 AM)
are you suggesting that we wait another 15 years to be able to buy one unit? basically, the DDDs are not as worse as you predicted/perceived..
read carefully.. when i said that. blink.gif i said 15 yrs later (from now), the prop maybe x2, example a prop now at 450k, become 900k.

sampool
post Jun 10 2014, 06:08 PM

2,294 posts

when it going to burst... burst. smile.gif
sampool
post Jun 11 2014, 03:30 PM

2,294 posts

李深靜:短期承壓‧房價長期漲更凶 mad.gif

http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/96654
sampool
post Jun 11 2014, 04:26 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 11 2014, 05:19 PM)
Anything wrong? Stock and property is flying now. Let's support.  rclxms.gif
dun know wat happen to malaysia now.... youngster cannot get married because no own any property.... so prop will not drop as long as got guy wanted to married... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sampool: Jun 11 2014, 04:29 PM
sampool
post Jun 11 2014, 04:51 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 11 2014, 05:42 PM)
yes, more and more young people come out. Especially ultra kiasu must have house only can kahwin  icon_idea.gif
Yes bro. Happiness is fundamental of life.
this is real.. we are heading to like japan...

...majority gal dun want to married because guy can effort to buy house... so the guy mati mati also wanted to buy house at the end.... wat i said is true and the TREND is happen now. sweat.gif

so wat MR. 李深靜said短期承壓‧房價長期漲更凶 , must hv his point one.... vmad.gif

juz he dun highline the dark side behind the stories of the increase... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sampool: Jun 11 2014, 05:06 PM
sampool
post Jun 11 2014, 06:00 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(timesrun @ Jun 11 2014, 06:58 PM)
No la, I where got troll... you must buy at 10 you know? Because all property prices will up infinite.. so you cannot don buy now...  laugh.gif  Remember ok? Buy more....  laugh.gif  nod.gif  rclxm9.gif
in fact property still solid investment... but whether u hv that much $$$$$$ or not... at least keep for 10 yrs. wink.gif
sampool
post Jun 11 2014, 06:05 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Jun 11 2014, 07:03 PM)
Correct.

10years ago puchong or taman equine is a place nobody wanna stay.

10years later.........
10 yrs ago.. Terrance house only rm200k. now rm500k liao,.
sampool
post Jun 11 2014, 06:11 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Jun 11 2014, 07:06 PM)
Becos now has mekdee and jusco.

I mean taman equine.
ooook.. but place dun hv both also jump wo... maybe rm480k only.. got jusco jump 10%.. got mcd jump another 5%... vmad.gif
sampool
post Jun 11 2014, 06:51 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Jun 11 2014, 07:27 PM)
Yes.
You buy,it goes up.
You no buy, it goes up.
You flip, it goes up.
You rent, it goes up.

No matter what you do, it goes up.

brows.gif
You sleep also it goes up.
sampool
post Jun 11 2014, 07:16 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(kradun @ Jun 11 2014, 08:08 PM)
This is another bad news. These flipper cover loan like that price cannot go down.
yes.. i agreed with u. and to avoid bankrupt.. but this ppl is not majority. mad.gif
sampool
post Jun 11 2014, 08:30 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(SaProp @ Jun 11 2014, 09:14 PM)
While ddd waiting for dead chicken, uuu already make money and run away
haha.. some ppl made millions on paper but still keep the prop. rclxm9.gif

Average house price for 2 storey terrace house i see saw in malaysia as whole,..

in 1960, a house only cost 5k,
in 1970, a house cost 10k
in 1980, a house cost 20k
in 1990, a house cost 50k
in 2000, a house cost 100k
in 2010, a house cost 300
in 2015, a house cost 500k
in 2020, a house expected cost 700k???

This post has been edited by sampool: Jun 11 2014, 08:35 PM
sampool
post Jun 11 2014, 08:34 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jun 11 2014, 09:34 PM)
in 1980, a house cost 20k

Sure or not
in fact shop only cost 40k in 1980. mad.gif
sampool
post Jun 11 2014, 08:39 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Jun 11 2014, 09:38 PM)
how can you get angry, depends on the location mah...

my auntie bought ss2 dsl for 170k in mid 80s, then recession came, drop to 140k, almost 20%!!

but didn't panic sell, today it is over 1m.
i still baby that time mah. wub.gif

0.0510sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:41 PM