Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra | Official Thread V8, Android 4.4 KitKat Now Available!
hightechgadgets8
Oct 3 2014, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Oct 2 2014, 09:52 PM) my t2 ultra have problem charging when battery left 15%... it cant charge direct using power adapter unless i need to used powerbank to charging until 16% then only i can charge my phone using power adapter.. need advise please try with ipad charger, it runs 2.1A, my ZU charges with ipad charger
hightechgadgets8
Oct 3 2014, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Oct 3 2014, 12:53 PM) i use my ipad 2.4A charger. But sytill taking approx 4 hours for a full charge. I guess it is the magnetic converter cable problem. lol not you la, change cable test or try once with micro usb, then will know This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: Oct 3 2014, 12:56 PM
hightechgadgets8
Oct 3 2014, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Oct 3 2014, 01:00 PM) I tau la. Just sharing. And indded tried once. Micro usb charger faster. btw,since fast charging or smtg lk vocc can spoile the battery faster, if we use higher Ampere charger lk ipad charger to charge the phone faster,will it spoil the battery lk vocc fast charging? according to experts, current is drawn, not pushed, hence the phone will only take as much current as it needs. but last time i've tried on iphone4, when i charge with ipad charger, the next day the battery depletes faster than charge with iphone charger. hence i conclude its better to use back original charger except for my case, my iphone charger overheats, and cuts off at 70% when i charge ZU with it This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: Oct 3 2014, 01:06 PM
hightechgadgets8
Oct 3 2014, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Oct 3 2014, 01:11 PM) oh my.. the ori charger is 1.5A rite? I rmb raymondtong said wont affect the battery. hmm yes, mine is 1.5A. even uncle benny says it wont affect anything and he has been charging all his device using ipad charger and no issues
hightechgadgets8
Oct 3 2014, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Oct 3 2014, 01:29 PM) So whats the suggested output for zu? 2.1A max? so far 2.1A works for me, 4days standby or 3days standby and 3½ hours SOT. STAMINA mode always off This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: Oct 3 2014, 01:32 PM
hightechgadgets8
Oct 3 2014, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Oct 3 2014, 01:39 PM) Auto brightness? i managed to get around 4 days standby. But when playing games with mobile data will depletes the battery damn fast. Auto brightness
hightechgadgets8
Oct 3 2014, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(silentsunami @ Oct 3 2014, 02:40 PM) any rumor on Android L for Xperia Z Ultra? except for Nexus, i dont think there is rumor for Android L on any other phone
hightechgadgets8
Oct 3 2014, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(aleluya @ Oct 3 2014, 07:47 PM) just wondering, when you open up the camera app, do you guys have a lot of noise? Mine with noise indoor/nightime, yes daytime/outdoor - hardly got noise
hightechgadgets8
Oct 3 2014, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 3 2014, 07:59 PM) Just look at the desk charger - you can see the output A listed. I remember it was 2 or 2.1A for this phone And it doesn't really matter if it is lower, as is safe to use any good 2.1A charger to charge it. The phone will not take in more than what it is built for. I had been using my ipad USB ( 2.1A) charger for all my phones , including those limit up to 1-1.5A . I had never faced any issues. Just get a good quality charger and not those cheapo ( RM30-40 or even lesser ) types Its 1.5A for ZU
hightechgadgets8
Oct 3 2014, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(aleluya @ Oct 3 2014, 08:55 PM) Ahhh.. I see.. Thanks a lot  cause it was indoor with only room light ZU wasn't meant for photography anyways
hightechgadgets8
Oct 3 2014, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(aleluya @ Oct 3 2014, 08:59 PM) I read the review and have known it before I order. But the noise display is worse than Moto G, hence I kinda wonder is it my phone is defective or is this normal  normal. something about the thickness Sony cant fit a better camera in ZU
hightechgadgets8
Oct 4 2014, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(JonClub PSN Store @ Oct 4 2014, 08:22 AM) Hey guys,I'm having issue with my xperia z ultra,sometimes the screen is like touching itself while I'm not touching it and is there any solve to it?  pls wipe your sweat / grease off the screen. ZU accepts the grease / sweat as a touch, hence it is touching itself.....
hightechgadgets8
Oct 4 2014, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(JonClub PSN Store @ Oct 4 2014, 01:45 PM) I don't remember I have sweat or water on my phone,it's just touching itself more like ghost than liquid,but I never had the issue with my Nexus 4 whether sweat or water the digitizer on the ZU is very sensitive, many users have reported this before. just wipe clean your screen and the ghosting will be gone
hightechgadgets8
Oct 4 2014, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 4 2014, 02:26 PM) jellynya, dont dare dunk
hightechgadgets8
Oct 4 2014, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 4 2014, 05:51 PM) 1st month of it and my Z Ultra had gone underwater.  yesterday ditch it into the pail with water, then collect it after shower.  1 day masuk air
hightechgadgets8
Oct 6 2014, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Oct 6 2014, 03:25 PM) can use lens wih phone? 
hightechgadgets8
Oct 7 2014, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 7 2014, 09:45 AM) Ixsun at plaza berjaya, opposite times square. Sony SC at KLCC. Ixsun at leisure mall. choose one. leisure mall got meh? address? phone pls?
hightechgadgets8
Oct 7 2014, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Oct 7 2014, 12:23 PM) Guys...i have a problem with my Z ultra.. everytime i plugged in the magnetic port, my screen refresh and the home screen goes back to default. Anyone having this before? And is it normal that when you charge your phone, it will show screen saver non stop? thanks in advance. what screen saver? when charging, with magnetic, screen is off. only the led is orange/red color
hightechgadgets8
Oct 7 2014, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Oct 7 2014, 12:55 PM) mine will display like those in showroom... got screen saver showing all the features.. maybe i should bring it back for warranty QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 7 2014, 12:58 PM) showroom unit  reflash your rom with flashtool, Sony Update Service or PC companion This post has been edited by hightechgadgets8: Oct 7 2014, 01:03 PM
hightechgadgets8
Oct 7 2014, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 7 2014, 01:39 PM) oops, i used the wrong code.  forgive my mistake. its *#*#7669#*#* QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Oct 7 2014, 01:45 PM) oh great... thanks a lot.. coffee on me when i go find u...  another coffee