Khind Mainline - Cheaper Alternative to Eubiq

weikee
post May 2 2014, 06:21 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 2 2014, 05:25 PM)
I think it's good for certain areas like entertainment centre where you got your tv, astro, players, amps etc

Also study area with your pc, printer, etc all plugged in.

Problem is I cannot find a good extension power strip and with individual on/ off switches. Even my Belkin also sot sot tei already....very dangerous to use in the long run. They are not reliable at all
After you add in the surged protector in between the equipments it won't look nice already smile.gif

I know they have a plug on surge protector, but how effective? Isolation still the best. Cal-lab smile.gif and of course if already have the central surge proction system than is OK. BTW I fried my belkin before and also the devices behind that it suppose to protect. After switch to cal-lab it fried the cal-lab but not the devices behind.

For fix plug like tv/dvd player/avr is better use one plug off all, can pull out if going long vacation. Furthermore no one will see the plugs right?
weikee
post May 2 2014, 06:23 PM

12,019 posts

I find it good for meeting tables especially the big table. Look high class.
TSidoblu
post May 2 2014, 07:13 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I wont want to show it. Its still an extension strip no less and ugly. I want to use it where it will be hidden behind the cabinet. Thats why I wont put this on my kitchen counter

As for lightning and surge protection.....boh pian. Just do without these two things.

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 2 2014, 07:13 PM
carfieldfelix2014
post May 2 2014, 09:35 PM

20 posts

hi all, i'm newbie here. thinking to get one of this to put in the kitchen as the counter top there only 2 main switches. if 1 for fridge, then rice cooker, induction cooker may need to take turn.

Also to put in the study room as few laptop need to recharge at the same time. Any advice?

I was being told that the plus point of Eubiq is need not to hack the wall.

weikee
post May 2 2014, 10:36 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(carfieldfelix2014 @ May 2 2014, 09:35 PM)
hi all, i'm newbie here. thinking to get one of this to put in the kitchen as theĀ  counter top there only 2 main switches. if 1 for fridge, then rice cooker, induction cooker may need to take turn.

Also to put in the study room as few laptop need to recharge at the same time. Any advice?

I was being told that the plus point of Eubiq is need not to hack the wall.
Fridge is not going to move right? Why not have a dedicated for fridge.

This post has been edited by weikee: May 2 2014, 10:46 PM
carfieldfelix2014
post May 4 2014, 12:46 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ May 2 2014, 10:36 PM)
Fridge is not going to move right? Why not have a dedicated for fridge.
hehe.. sweat.gif Initial thought was the switch is a bit far from Fridge so might need extension. yesterday went back to the fair and understand the usage and where normally their customer put it. so will not touch fridge..
kelvinzai1988
post May 12 2014, 06:23 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ May 2 2014, 03:59 PM)
eubic power track = rm440/meter (last year price)
mainline power track  = rm332/meter (homereno price)

for the normal adapter eubic cheaper by rm5/pcs
Eubic power track = rm422/meter (May 2014)

After consider for both product on HomeDec KLCC May 2014.

I did my deposit on Eubiq, I rather to pay for Aluminum & Make in Singapore, than just a plastic & Make In China.

In addition, for long term use Eubiq adapter is cheaper and nicer. I do believe, I will add on adapter in the further and not the track.

Of cause, at the end I get a lot of free gift lah~ rclxm9.gif
sgpdsmss
post May 13 2014, 10:21 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(kelvinzai1988 @ May 12 2014, 06:23 PM)

I did my deposit on Eubiq, I rather to pay for Aluminum & Make in Singapore, than just a plastic & Make In China.

In addition, for long term use Eubiq adapter is cheaper and nicer. I do believe, I will add on adapter in the further and not the track.

Of cause, at the end I get a lot of free gift lah~  rclxm9.gif
how much u placed the deposit?
what kind of free gift u got at the fair?
can scan and post here the price list?

thanks..
TSidoblu
post Jul 23 2014, 11:47 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(kelvinzai1988 @ May 12 2014, 06:23 PM)

Of cause, at the end I get a lot of free gift lah~  rclxm9.gif
Strange, the back of the leaflet says Rm422 per meter
But the package price is about Rm600 per meter
Eg. They are offering a total length of 2400mm for Rm1448.

According to the sales T&C you just choose one track package and one plug package....
Maybe only the you can buy excess for Rm422 per meter....(still don't make sense) hmm.gif
louiswaw
post Aug 23 2014, 09:48 PM

39 posts

Anyone know what is the latest price per meter? I am considering to fix this on kitchen & feature wall for TV & audio system. Anyone ?
sgpdsmss
post Aug 24 2014, 04:24 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(louiswaw @ Aug 23 2014, 09:48 PM)
Anyone know what is the latest price per meter? I am considering to fix this on kitchen & feature wall for TV & audio system. Anyone ?
rm422 per meter is promo price..
sentinal3_16
post Aug 28 2014, 11:11 AM

798 posts

The latest eubic adaptor very nice with lighting.How much is it?
TSidoblu
post Oct 31 2014, 03:47 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(sentinal3_16 @ Aug 28 2014, 11:11 AM)
The latest eubic adaptor very nice with lighting.How much is it?
about RM99 during promotion period
TSidoblu
post Oct 31 2014, 03:50 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(louiswaw @ Aug 23 2014, 09:48 PM)
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Aug 24 2014, 04:24 PM)
rm422 per meter is promo price..
the Rm422 per meter price does not include the terminal and end caps. That is about RM90 per set. So if you got 3 lengths, you will need 3 sets
Danny90
post Nov 9 2014, 08:36 PM

Anyone know where to get eubiq power track at best price now after homedec?
halcyon27
post Nov 10 2014, 12:41 AM

2,140 posts

Not to hijack but besides Eubiq and Mainline, there's Eazycon. SGD188 for 1200mm. Refer to their online shop. Catalog here but may not be that updated.

More I look at their video, the more I like it esp the enabling of LED light strip supported off the bus track.

This post has been edited by halcyon27: Feb 8 2019, 08:51 PM
Hoo
post Nov 10 2014, 11:23 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Nov 10 2014, 12:41 AM)
Not to hijack but besides Eubiq and Mainline, there's Eazycon. SGD188 for 1200mm. Refer to their online shop. Catalog here but may not be that updated.

More I look at their video, the more I like it esp the enabling of LED light strip supported off the bus track.
Cool...
ozak
post Nov 10 2014, 01:34 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Nov 10 2014, 12:41 AM)

The track design is ok. But the 3pin socket and others socket design abit turn off.
Sparky88
post Mar 21 2017, 02:07 PM

This product is dangerous..... access to live wires is very easy ....it uses no screws in the connections leaving the connection open for deterioration by oxidization....it will cause fires and failures
Save your money buy a power board at least you can hide it Mainline is UGLY and you would have to be pretty silly to buy it bye.gif
Sparky88
post Mar 21 2017, 02:13 PM

Putting Mainline flat on a table is not a good idea, if you spill a drink expect a lot of trouble... especially if its a sticky drink it will be a nightmare to clean biggrin.gif

0.0217sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:17 AM