How is Form 6 science stream?, calling all SCIENCE STREAM STUDENTS!!~

xp080613
post May 11 2014, 08:42 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(yayatataqq @ May 11 2014, 05:23 PM)
Woah, all STPM seniors here are saying that they have the best times of their life in form 6 years. Sounds interesting. By the way, any seniors here manage to go overseas after form 6 under a scholarship?  rclxm9.gif
I have received a few offer letters from foreign reputable unis, now waiting for scholarships interview. There aren't much scholarships available for overseas especially medicine, pharmacy those critical courses, maybe jpa is the only choice. Still waiting for their latest news smile.gif
xp080613
post May 11 2014, 09:10 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(neuro4869 @ May 11 2014, 08:55 PM)
Around what month JPA usually gives scholarship? Are you gonna wait for PILN scholarship from JPA or you going to enroll into IPTAs first? Foreign uni admission is usually around September right
I hope they will release the news this month or by the latest next month, since it take some time to apply to student visa all those stuff. Yup you are correct it is september. If by september they havent release any news yet sure I will go to ipta.
xp080613
post May 11 2014, 09:16 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(neuro4869 @ May 11 2014, 09:13 PM)
But IPTA intake is around Jun right? Means that you have to let go of IPTA if you want to pursue oversea study right?
Ohh since 2012 if not mistaken, ipta intake commences in September.
xp080613
post May 11 2014, 09:20 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(neuro4869 @ May 11 2014, 09:18 PM)
Oh so you have some free time after finishing STPM, and retaking term 3 exam won't affect scholarship deadline because it will be a long time before scholarship application is even opened. I think I have mistaken the Jun intake which is for diploma/asasi course.
Not really correct, there are many scholarships open straight after the overall results release ( not for term 3 retake ) and ends after two weeks. So you have to apply using your result before sem 3 retake result.
xp080613
post May 11 2014, 09:28 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(yayatataqq @ May 11 2014, 09:21 PM)
Wow, btw how's your STPM result? What are the foreign reputable unis? I'm guessing NUS is one of them. tongue.gif
four flat tongue.gif NUS and NTU in sg and some other unis in UK. biggrin.gif
xp080613
post May 11 2014, 11:08 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(yayatataqq @ May 11 2014, 10:10 PM)
Walao four flat. I am actually offered to study in Kolej Matrikulasi Labuan. But I don't really wish to limit my options as studying matrix will mean slim chance of studying overseas. Considering to register form six now, but I'm worried I won't be capable of scoring high CGPA. Not to forget KK marks too. hmm.gif How hard is it? How many hours did u spend daily on revision and everything?
Frankly speaking, if you are not really those kind of hardworking student in form six, it would be a wrong decision for you to come to form six. You could just accept your local matriculation offer and it would be easier path for you to further you study in local university. However, if you really have strong desire to study overseas, then you have to make sure you really work hard and smart in stpm.
Here is the advice to those form six, I have posted in form 6 2013/14 , now just copy paste here.

well i am the first badge of stpm modular system student, there are some advices to you guys. First, if you really do not perform well or only get an A- in your sem one exam, please resit again as after around a year you will adapt to the stpm system completely and some you learnt in sem two and three do help you a lot in sem one. Last time i felt that i may not have enough time to study for sem one resit if taking too many subjects but i was wrong! When i studied back the sem one syllabus for retake subjects, i realized i really understand better than last time and it is easier and faster to learn because i still can remember some of them. Secondly, for my experience,the questions for sem one retake will be very easy as there are lower sixes who is taking same exam papers with us, in the contrast, sem two retake is damn difficult for almost all the subjects! Most of my acquaintances including me got unsatisfied results for sem two retake but extremely improved results for sem one ( as long as you dont make any silly big mistake ). So make sure you really perform well in sem two and three exam! Next i may want to talk about the study method, it is just suggestion, you can just follow your own method. For me, i will try to finish up the whole syllabus as fast as possible, eg for sem two chemistry, i finished all the syllabus in the end of march then only take around one month time to slowly start revising the previous chapters again and again and again... During the process of finishing the syllabus you sure will forget what you have studied few days ago, nvm just continue to the next chapter (AS LONG AS YOU DID UNDERSTAND WHEN YOU STUDY AND WHEN YOU REVISE AGAIN IT WILL TAKE VERY SHORT TIME TO MEMORISE AND RECOLLECT WHAT YOU HAVE STUDIED BEFORE) and do more past years exercises it really helps :-) if possible try to get good notes from any teachers or schools because i realized almost all the local books ( longman, oxford fajar etc) consists of a lot of mistakes or wrong info, just use it to do some of the exercise for understanding part enough because there are many tricky, complicated and tedious questions which will make you more confused. And if you want to practice more, just focus on past year papers or maybe other state trial questions, all those local books exercises will simply make you more stupid and less confident and their questions will never been come out in stpm exam! if there is any doubts can just pm me, i am willing to help you guys what i can do. Good luck :-D

0.0866sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:56 PM