Guild Wars V2, Eye of the North out NOW!!

raydenex
post Jul 22 2007, 09:50 PM

"Updated my journal."
588 posts

Screenies look great Lee Seng.. some drool factor there biggrin.gif~~~

raydenex
post Jul 28 2007, 11:37 AM

"Updated my journal."
588 posts

When i was still actively playing GW last year, my Warrior tended to switch between W/Mo and W/Me frequently, for farming purposes. I remember solo-ing the FoW beach and spider cave as a W/Me with Physical Resistance. Farmed a shitload of obsidian shards for my necro and monk's FoW armor. I'd say a warrior with mesmer's Physical Resistance, Elemental Resistance, and the elemental Mantras are pretty nifty. So is a W/E with the Earth armor spells.
raydenex
post Jul 28 2007, 12:24 PM

"Updated my journal."
588 posts

That actually reminds me of a really funny bloke who used to troll my guild's forums back in the day.. someone by the IGN of Sir Ention.

He was actually a W/Mo with a full skill bar of monk spells and nothing else :/
And he defended his choice rather fiercely saying he can play the game the way he wants to wink.gif I think the whole forum boards were trying to tell him, let the monk do a monk's job, and 2 pips of mana regen isn't going to help much for a warrior.

Sorry Naith, can't really think of anything for a warrior who stands in the back..err.. maybe follow Sir Ention's strat above and be a healer? lmao
raydenex
post Aug 3 2007, 08:30 AM

"Updated my journal."
588 posts

The trick to Thunderhead Keep is have a group that listens. Simple enough.
Have a person man 2 of the catapults (or whatever they are, balistaes?) on each side of the keep. If you want to complete it for the sake of story/mission advancement, don't do the bonus. It could rape you (somewhat).

Normally there's 2 known strats for the end part of the mission,

1. Camp the King
2. Man catapults/Tank the 2 entrances

I've always gone with option (2) and came out hardly scratched smile.gif
raydenex
post Oct 24 2007, 06:31 AM

"Updated my journal."
588 posts

oooh is there a GW community yumcha session in the planning?

can i come? biggrin.gif
raydenex
post Mar 24 2008, 07:32 PM

"Updated my journal."
588 posts

How is the pvp scene in GW these days? Do we still have teams/guilds that dominate halls? Or no more favor system for fow/uw ?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0430sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:09 AM