110 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Guild Wars V2, Eye of the North out NOW!!

nimloth32
post Dec 9 2006, 11:52 AM

284 posts

oops..cannot edit..sorry la then..tongue.gif
Daniel89
post Dec 14 2006, 11:55 PM

1,451 posts

Do Guild Wars need a good connection only can play it ? wacko.gif now earning money going to play a game which can last for very long time smile.gif
akiraceo
post Dec 15 2006, 02:25 AM

Miao&WafuPafu
929 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Dec 14 2006, 11:55 PM)
Do Guild Wars need a good connection only can play it ? wacko.gif now earning money going to play a game which can last for very long time smile.gif
take guild war..
recomended by me ^^ thumbup.gif
valho
post Dec 15 2006, 09:55 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Dec 14 2006, 11:55 PM)
it can actually be played on 56k but need to tone everything down of course. a stable connection with minimal lag should be fine
Daniel89
post Dec 15 2006, 10:04 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(akiraceo @ Dec 15 2006, 02:25 AM)
take guild war..
recomended by me  ^^ thumbup.gif
HAha dont know yet ler sad.gif wish this can be my christmas present biggrin.gif !
QUOTE(valho @ Dec 15 2006, 09:55 AM)
it can actually be played on 56k but need to tone everything down of course. a stable connection with minimal lag should be fine
>.< That what i'm afraid about but this game got pvp and farming right ? Kinda scary ler pvp i saw video on YouTube all people in 1 party then sapu all shocking.gif ...
Grimwrath
post Dec 15 2006, 11:27 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Dec 15 2006, 10:04 AM)
HAha dont know yet ler sad.gif wish this can be my christmas present biggrin.gif !
>.< That what i'm afraid about but this game got pvp and farming right ? Kinda scary ler pvp i saw video on YouTube all people in 1 party then sapu all  shocking.gif ...
You dont need to PvP If you dont want to ^^ you can just play PvE Missions and quests. As for farming Any mmorpg also need tongue.gif need money to buy stuff... but u can still get by with minimal farming and have good enough gear, just not the really rare stuff and expensive armor (Btw most of those only have different skins)
Daniel89
post Dec 15 2006, 12:08 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Grimwrath @ Dec 15 2006, 11:27 AM)
You dont need to PvP If you dont want to ^^ you can just play PvE Missions and quests. As for farming Any mmorpg also need tongue.gif need money to buy stuff... but u can still get by with minimal farming and have good enough gear, just not the really rare stuff and expensive armor (Btw most of those only have different skins)
Ah i see but sometimes also can have some fun on pvp de mah keke hmm if really want to get it which version should get ?
valho
post Dec 15 2006, 01:26 PM

4,967 posts

if u really want to enjoy pve then go for prophecies or nightfall, between all 3 chapters i feel nightfall have a better storyline as well as dialog.
oh by the time u complete noob island in nightfall u should have enough gold to buy the max armor so farming is not really necessary. a lot of stuff can get from collectors by xchanging certain drops.
rare stuff in gw doesnt make u uber poweful, they r mostly cosmetic so not really necessary for u to enjoy the game.
Daniel89
post Dec 15 2006, 01:41 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 15 2006, 01:26 PM)
if u really want to enjoy pve then go for prophecies or nightfall, between all 3 chapters i feel nightfall have a better storyline as well as dialog.
oh by the time u complete noob island in nightfall u should have enough gold to buy the max armor so farming is not really necessary. a lot of stuff can get from collectors by xchanging certain drops.
rare stuff in gw doesnt make u uber poweful, they r mostly cosmetic so not really necessary for u to enjoy the game.
I see so you guys have the 3 chapter ? hmm oh my if RP can pvp also one right ?
Grimwrath
post Dec 15 2006, 02:09 PM

43 posts

can oso... but you will be pwned if your not max level yet XD

better to create a PvP char which will be at the max level fo 20. you can easily create pvp armors weapon sets and customise the skills for PvP as long as you have those items, runes, inscriptions and mods unlocked.

Unlocking means either you have found and identified using a scroll of identification during your RP adventure(for weapon mods, runes, insignias, and inscriptions). As for skills you need to have completed the skill quests to get those skills (only for prohpecies) or buying them from skill traders.

Another method is using balthasar factions which is earned from PvP.

Edit: Like me i like to use my RP char to pvp XD but costs a bomb to get all the armors, weapon sets, weapon swaps etc.

This post has been edited by Grimwrath: Dec 15 2006, 02:11 PM
valho
post Dec 15 2006, 03:10 PM

4,967 posts

yup i have all 3 chapters biggrin.gif

yeah its better to just create a pvp char for pvp, thn u just need to create suitable armor for the build u want to play. it'll take quite a while b4 u can get ur rp char to pvp coz u need to get max armor, weapons etc and oso the skills. onli my rp war is use in pve, since i the build i use in pve is not much different than the one i use in pvp
Daniel89
post Dec 15 2006, 03:36 PM

1,451 posts

Gosh i really want to play this game biggrin.gif ! But too bad dont have so many money to buy the CD yet cry.gif cry.gif if want buy 2 chapter cost around RM 300 oh my how do i get so many money ler sad.gif !! My parents sure kill me if i buy =.=
Grimwrath
post Dec 15 2006, 04:06 PM

43 posts

Dont la buy 2 chapter straight away XD you'll kill yourself lolz....

buy 1 at a time lar. Buy 1 chapter, take your time and play through learn every thing maybe play again but more rushed the second time to get more unlocks and stuff. after awhile only get another chapter and repeat ^^

This process not only letsd you play the game at your own pace, learn and also prepare yourself if your thinking of High-end PvP

It also let your parents pockets breath tongue.gif

Daniel89
post Dec 15 2006, 07:25 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Grimwrath @ Dec 15 2006, 04:06 PM)
Dont la buy 2 chapter straight away XD you'll kill yourself lolz....

buy 1 at a time lar. Buy 1 chapter, take your time and play through learn every thing maybe play again but more rushed the second time to get more unlocks and stuff. after awhile only get another chapter and repeat ^^

This process not only letsd you play the game at your own pace, learn and also prepare yourself if your thinking of High-end PvP

It also let your parents pockets breath tongue.gif
XD Just now only asked them they scold me sad.gif

Edit:Start now earning money to get it biggrin.gif ! Or try harder to call parents sponser some haha now i only got RM 50 on pocket i think wacko.gif

This post has been edited by Daniel89: Dec 16 2006, 12:20 PM
nimloth32
post Dec 16 2006, 04:27 PM

284 posts

well, although you can create a character at lvl 20..but you still need to at least unlock some skills, runes, etc from pve..creating a pvp character at lvl 20 can b a headache sometimes.. tongue.gif
ra2boy
post Dec 17 2006, 12:01 AM

214 posts

where to register? need monthly payment?
nimloth32
post Dec 17 2006, 12:29 AM

284 posts

you need to buy the game only..and it costs approximately RM 188 per chapter and you can play the game forever without ever need to pay any monthly fees..
jdreamer
post Dec 17 2006, 08:23 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

U just need the activation code to play. Pay once, and play forever free, no monthly fee. laugh.gif
skincladalien
post Dec 17 2006, 11:54 AM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

hmm i just tried the 10hour demo. the demo sux big time but the game is nice. might consider for christmas biggrin.gif
valho
post Dec 17 2006, 07:25 PM

4,967 posts

actually that's the trial keys, not demo, essentially u are playing the same thing as those of us who have the retail version of the game, just that u can onli play for 10 hours

110 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:57 AM