Guild Wars V2, Eye of the North out NOW!!

banks
post Nov 5 2010, 12:09 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Nov 4 2010, 06:28 PM)
I bought prophecy+faction+nightfall long time ago. Complete prophecy and faction. over halfway through nightfall.

I was thinking to buy Eye of the north and finish up nightfall. but then I already forgot how to play tongue.gif

I am seriously considering playing gw again because of that hall thing in gw2.
go get it then tongue.gif . the stuff that the halls award are quite good looking.

Added on November 5, 2010, 12:12 am
QUOTE(calson @ Nov 4 2010, 08:29 PM)
My account suddenly kena ban. Didn't login for long time, and suddenly got email. Banned because of illegal software -.- I was like WTF !

Already sent email to NCsoft support and told them my situation. They say they cannot provide any proof that i use illegal software but THEY HAVE A HIGH ANALYSIS PROCESS -.-

My account sad.gif
sorry to hear that, but i have no idea what you should do now to get back your acc.

This post has been edited by banks: Nov 5 2010, 12:12 AM
banks
post Nov 27 2010, 11:44 PM

226 posts

latency around 300ms. you can get the installer at guildwars.com

banks
post Dec 20 2010, 09:08 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(In.This.Moment @ Dec 20 2010, 05:50 PM)
Does the free trial version allow me to play online with other players? Noob here biggrin.gif
this is an online game after all, of course you can play with others, trial or not tongue.gif
banks
post Jan 4 2011, 05:08 PM

226 posts

The guild wars 2 will come out after the 3rd novel comes out. As of this time, only the 2nd novel (Destiny's Edge) is out. There's still no info about the 3rd novel yet.

It is interesting that so many people is interested in guild wars now that guild wars 2 is coming out. Hope you guys have a good time! I know I do.
banks
post Jan 8 2011, 06:28 PM

226 posts

@In.This.Moment: A ranger that specialize in preventing enemies from using skills or spells.

@izaman: yup.
banks
post Jan 19 2011, 01:10 PM

226 posts

Hmm...spellcaster ranger? Sounds cool. Might replay my ele if I got time.

I can help with the master reward if you want.
banks
post Jan 24 2011, 12:43 AM

226 posts

I got an extra Nightfall Pre-release bonus pack that gives you an extra character slot (you don't get it if you already have the bonus pack) and 2 weapons Soulbreaker / Sunspear for dervish and paragon respectively.

I'm giving the code away for free, just send me a pm. If you want the CD, just pay for the post.

This post has been edited by banks: Jan 24 2011, 11:29 AM
banks
post Feb 19 2011, 12:55 AM

226 posts

totally screw up the asuran scan. No more 180 dps for my assassin.
banks
post Mar 3 2011, 05:02 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Mar 3 2011, 03:06 PM)
omgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomgomg

Embark Beach coming this day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
corrected
banks
post Mar 4 2011, 01:42 PM

226 posts

Embark Beach

I thought you only have to pay if you want a customized hero?
banks
post Apr 1 2011, 10:25 PM

226 posts

I can't believe my eyes...

banks
post Apr 4 2011, 08:58 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Unbreakable3131 @ Apr 4 2011, 08:24 PM)
rofl epic command prank. Wished i was in malaysia so I could play.
Anyway, I'm at 30/50 with HOM. Any point of going more than 30/50?
No point at all. I'm planning to stop playing once I reach 30. Now at 25
banks
post Jul 6 2011, 10:12 PM

226 posts

Assassin is the best class! Highest single target dps!
banks
post Feb 14 2012, 02:19 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Michelleyeoh @ Feb 14 2012, 12:59 PM)
guys im new here,just wana ask,which expansion should i buy 1st?im total new now,im playing the free trail currently,appreciate ur help here tq
I would say Nightfall, as you can get heroes which let you equip them with spells and gears that you want. The story is pretty good too, though if you really want to follow the storyline, it should be in this order : Prophecies, Factions, Nightfall and lastly Eye of the North.

For leveling speed, Factions > Nightfall >> Prophecies.

Bear in mind the Eye of the North requires at least 1 of the above game to be bought 1st as it's an expansion, not a standalone game.
banks
post Feb 14 2012, 06:10 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(pekkauwer @ Feb 14 2012, 03:28 PM)
how much if i buy one buy one? i mean like

prophecies:rm??
nightfall:rm??
factionLrm??
eye of the north

i dont have base gw2 yet...... just ask 1st
go check offgamers.com, I think they are still selling cheaper compared to steam.

Added on February 14, 2012, 6:12 pm
QUOTE(Michelleyeoh @ Feb 14 2012, 03:48 PM)
Thank you so so much,should I get the bundle
Because is much more cheaper
well...if you like the game, why not? I get the complete bundle cos I like to read about the story. And having a complete bundle makes it easier to get rewards for guild wars 2 too.

This post has been edited by banks: Feb 14 2012, 06:12 PM
banks
post Apr 26 2012, 09:13 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Apr 26 2012, 06:50 PM)
I was thinking Vabbian since its possible to solo dungeons for the end chest (and subsequently take the chest loot)

I'll be doing SF then since it coincides with the Moa Chick scavenger hunt.
you can also fill up your weapon rack with the plats by getting the destroyer weapons. You can also solo the glint challenge for EotN hero armor.
banks
post Apr 26 2012, 10:19 PM

226 posts

Oh...It's been some time since I get 30/50, haven't really checked the price for it.

Guess you can try your hand at getting the heroes armor then. Cheapest way, but it takes time.
banks
post Jul 16 2012, 09:24 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Jul 16 2012, 08:04 PM)
Why would it be wrong for me to use the word "now" to indicate that I am indeed asking if there are any players playing Guild Wars at that point of time? (and if you read the post carefully, I used two words to describe a form of an instantaneous urgency: "right now".)

If you have misunderstood my question which I have posted, how is that my problem? If there really is a problem, then how do you think I should rephrase that question?

And of all things, how I am trolling for asking that question in the first place? Rationale much?
Just because I make rational deductions? How do you justify yourself?

I use logic and common sense to justify my post. What do you use to justify yourself?
As all of you can see, I used the words "right now", to signify if there are any players at that particular moment.

So tell me again, how am I wrong here?
If there were people playing that time, do you think they were browsing the lowyat forum? or were they playing the game?

This forum is pretty much dead anyway. I doubt they will play and browse at the same time.

You could have asked if there are any active players and set up a time to play together.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0562sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:47 AM