i have downloaded some ktv in .DAT and mpeg, can vcd player play mpeg?
Playback can vcd player play mpeg
Jul 31 2006, 11:19 PM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
312 posts Joined: May 2005 |
i have downloaded some ktv in .DAT and mpeg, can vcd player play mpeg?
Aug 1 2006, 12:14 AM
1,562 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Sg.Buloh |
Aug 1 2006, 12:31 AM
oh. thanks.
so is there any free software to convert the mpeg to .DAT? i tried a few software but they limit the length, for example 2 minutes This post has been edited by intelpentium4: Aug 1 2006, 12:41 AM |
Aug 1 2006, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(intelpentium4 @ Aug 1 2006, 02:31 AM) i found 1... but i never use b4... so no comment for this software... http://fxmpegwriter.com/ |
Aug 1 2006, 12:41 AM
2,671 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Bestine, the capital of Tatooine |
Aug 1 2006, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Aug 1 2006, 12:39 AM) QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Aug 1 2006, 12:41 AM) Nero got built in encoder.. thanks. hope they dun hav the length limitation.or u can use SUPER Converter too.. or TMPGEnc for advance user.. all free |
Aug 1 2006, 01:04 AM
Aug 1 2006, 08:19 AM
1,271 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Terengganu |
QUOTE(intelpentium4 @ Aug 1 2006, 01:04 AM) i have nero 7. u mean when i choose to burn video and drag the mpeg into the list, nero will automatically burn it into vcd format? Yup...But if your MPEG is not comply with VCD 2.0 standard, a pop up will come and give you 3 choices :CODE Turn Off Standard Compliance and Continue Re-Encode the Video File Cancel |
Aug 1 2006, 11:24 AM
Aug 1 2006, 11:57 AM
1,271 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Terengganu |
QUOTE(intelpentium4 @ Aug 1 2006, 11:24 AM) QUOTE 1. Ignore it: Turn off standard compliance and continue Not advisable, but then again most DVD players seem to be able to handle VCD's that are not 100% VideoCD compliant. 2. Re-encode the video file Also not advisable. The buildin transcoder can convert the file (not the orginal one) to the proper VideoCD specifications. Yes even a DivX will be transcoded to MPEG-1. Warning: The QUALITY of this transcoded file might be rather poor! 3. Do not add this file: Cancel Source |
Aug 5 2006, 01:07 AM
591 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Aug 1 2006, 12:14 AM) i always tought that vcd format is mpeg or mpg,because when i convert video to vcd format it become mpeg or mpg. is that mean i must convert it back the mpeg or mpg to .dat? can someone enlighten me on this |
Aug 5 2006, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(ss_izal @ Aug 5 2006, 03:07 AM) i always tought that vcd format is mpeg or mpg,because when i convert video to vcd format it become mpeg or mpg. is that mean i must convert it back the mpeg or mpg to .dat? can someone enlighten me on this yes.. VCD = MPEG 1 .. but if u burn mpg/mpeg file into a CD-R .. VCD player will not play it and recognize it... use nero to burn as VCD format then only can play.. inside the CD-R the file will have .DAT file in mpeg folder . ps: you don't need to convert mpg/mpeg to .DAT , nero will help u create .DAT itself . |
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
5 queries
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:13 PM |