7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Genting Casino has the highest house edge ?, IT HAS THE HIGHEST PROFIT MARGIN !!!

which casino in the world has the highest edge?

Sands singapore [ 9 ] ** [8.57%]
genting malaysia [ 58 ] ** [55.24%]
Las Vegas Sands [ 11 ] ** [10.48%]
Sands Macau [ 5 ] ** [4.76%]
澳門新葡京- Grand Lisboa Macau [ 11 ] ** [10.48%]
澳門葡京酒店Lisboa Macau [ 0 ] ** [0.00%]
star cruise casino [ 8 ] ** [7.62%]
Wynn Macau [ 3 ] ** [2.86%]
Total Votes: 105
Guests cannot vote 

SUSPLOUFFLE
post Apr 30 2014, 12:17 AM, updated 8y ago

442 posts

马西亚的赌场的HOUSE EDGE非常的高???

当时是新生活报访问了某个国家的职业赌徒, 然后那个职业赌徒说为什么绝对不会在马来西亚的赌场赌钱, 仔细公开了马来西亚的赌场比较其他国外赌场在数学和经营上对赌徒更不利的数学分析, 包括为什么Public Area没有BlackJack只有Pontoon, Reshuffle Machine, 变化的规则造成更大的House Edge等等, 而几个星期后新生活报却登出了这样的内容, 好像什么报导给马来西亚的赌场公司带来困扰道歉类似这样的话.....新生活报只是小报而已都被施加压力, 所以你应该明白为什么马来西亚的赌场是世界上Profit Margin最高的赌场(几年前的数据).....你去报导鬼鬼神神他们不会鸟你, 信和不信而已, 不会影响到赌场, 因为一定会有人自己去找所谓的高人解什么风水阵等等而以为可以大杀四方而上马来西亚的赌场杀过, 他们最喜欢这样的顾客......

genting malaysia no blackjack at public gaming area,only has pontoon.
Continuous Reshuffle Poker Card Machine also cause more house edge.
but now the whole whole casino is use continuous shuffling machines (CSM), so that dealt cards are shuffled back into the deck after each hand, in order to fend off card counting, right?

An Eventual Gambling Problem : Insights from Genting
I read the Time Magazine article “Asia Growing Gambling Addiction” [1] with a heavy heart. I find Casino seriously distasteful because it is mere exploitation of the irrational, the superstitious and usually, the uneducated. This might be considered racist, but when it comes to gambling, the average Asian cannot count. Don’t think. And frankly, stupid.

If you have been to Genting, you know what I mean. Genting casinos games have the tables with one of the the worst odds in the world. Just take the “Pontoon” tables for example.

First, Genting does not have Blackjack tables, which is the only beatable game in Casinos through card counting (which is possible if the dealing is not done through a continuous shuffle system). In its place in Genting is called “Pontoon”. This is basically blackjack without the 10s in UK. If you understand blackjack, the more 10s and Aces in the deck, the higher the odds for the player. Pontoon is also the game that the Royal Statistical Society concluded can’t be beaten. If you have access to JSTOR, you might look at an article on this. [2]

The beauty about this is that in Genting, their variant of Pontoon is actually not the unbeatable English Pontoon above. It is worse than that. It is actually a variant of the American game Spanish 21. By calling it Pontoon confuses people, and the Genting dealers will describe the rules as “similar to blackjack.” However, Genting does not even use standard Spanish 21 rules. It only allows doubles on two hands. This is significant for two reasons.

To apply a successful basic strategy in Spanish 21 games, one must double and double often, and on many cards. Without card counting (impossible under a continous shuffle system), you can reduce the house edge to about 2.08% which means you will lose less in the long run. But because 99.9 % of the gamblers in Genting (mostly Singaporeans) are still under the impression this is Blackjack or UK Pontoon, they refuse to double save on 8-9-10s, which means they are seriously in trouble – which gives them worse odds than random play.

Already lost? Yes. Most gamblers don't even bother knowing the rules of the game.

According to Edward Thorpe (who I really respect, not only because of his mathematical ability in the casino, but also in the stock market [3]) if you play without any strategy in Pontoon, the house has nearly a 30% edge (if I don’t remember wrongly). This means that if you Randomly play a 100RM a hand (which is the minimum bet sum for Pontoon in Genting) for 100 hands (one hour) you will lose about 3000 RM. And if you are "lucky", you will lose about 1000 RM. If you are unlucky, about 10000 RM.

And these “Pontoon” tables in Genting are so popular that on weekends due to the Singaporean crowd, you can forget about finding a seat, with Singaporeans clamoring to lose their money. So when Genting won the bid for the IR in Sentosa, I was pissed. If Singaporeans clamour to lose 3000 RM per hour in Genting, they will pay the entrance fee and lose more, this time in SGD. Maybe that is why Genting won the bid. They sure can lure those with money to burn. Who knows?

This is seriously an Asian problem, not an Asia one. If you go to casinos in British Columbia, Canada, you will see Chinese, Chinese, Chinese. I hope this is not taken to be racist, but the Chinese seemed more predisposed to getting addicted to gambling. Same thing for The Crown, Australia, which is supposed to be the largest Casino in the Southern Hemisphere. Same thing for Star City, Syndey. One seems to find unusually a large percentage of Chinese. Perhaps the locals prefer betting on sports than on cards, but I won’t know. I see Chinese.

So I really hope that Singapore apart from those psychological and family-centric help efforts – they must ensure that house edges are displayed at every table. Currently, I think only odds and payout might be provided. Actually odds as these people understand will be provided in any case because it is part of the rules of Gambling (Casino pays 3 to 2 on Blackjack is “odds” to the layman). This helps no one except the casinos. Gamblers will ask in any case. I hope I am not seen to be dissing the psychological and family-centric help thing here. Look, all those things are great, but - for cigarettes - you do put the warning labels right? And in this case, because the risk is mathematically quantifiable, that should be provided. Not everyone should end up in the addiction clinic. That might be too late. Information as any economists will tell you, will help a lot in making rational choices - or at least make irrational choices in the least irrational way.

So we should put house edges (Display "House has edge of 15 percent even if you use optimum strategy" - aka "everyone at this table is a rich fool").

But Gamblers tend to blow their fortune tables with a relatively low house edge too ( they think they can beat the house - aka at about the very high 5 percent house edge) because that is when it gets really addictive. When a player gets punished too much, the non-pathological tends to quit. So it is not enough to display the House Edge alone.

Another thing the state can do is to follow British Columbia Casinos where they provide basic strategy tables for games like Blackjack where if you just follow blindly, the house edge will significantly reduce – about 3 percent. Otherwise, all these family-centric and psychological help is useless to aid the "My-Mind-Can-Change-Card-Outcome" or "I-just-have-to-pray-harder" variety. Gamblers are traditionally masochistic. They have traditionally embraced relatively better odds games but make their odds worse by playing lousily. The classic example is Blackjack and more recently, Caribbean stud poker (which already has bad odds in the first place) comes to mind. Where the odds are about even, they tend to choose side bets with terrible odds.

Personally, I think gambling against the odds not wicked or immoral per se. And I won’t really call Gambling a disease per se. After all, it is beneficial when it can be beaten. Won't think that a disease in that case, will you?

But my point here is that the average Singaporeans who is addicted to bad odds in Genting already, is seriously quite screwed when the IR arrives. Someone should really tell them the house edge, the odds, and if he still chooses to play, the optimum strategy. And if he still does not follow that, nothing will save him.

[1] http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/...78672-1,00.html

[2] http://links.jstor.org/sici?sici=0035-9238...%3E2.0.CO%3B2-C

[3] http://www.bjmath.com/bjmath/thorp/paper.htm

________________________________________________________________________________

There are actually far worse odds in the world than at the tables of Genting. Lotteries typically have worse odds, but I feel its level of harm to individuals much less. Other terrible bets:

1) Keno, a popular casino lottery game boost a house edge of 25 percent. Unsurprisingly this was invented in China.

2) Betting ties in Baccarat is horrible in Genting too.

It is so bet that if you bet it, the dealer might sneer at you. (At about 14.5% house edge - I think Ties pay 1:9 in Genting, is higher than the average 1:8 payout in other Casinos).

3) Insurance in Pontoon. (Its so bad I could scream. 30 percent house edge)

4) Roulette with O,00 (5.6 percent. Not terrible but why bother when you can find one table with only one 0 making it half the edge)

5) One of the Chinese Favourite with various names "War" or "Tie War" (About 19 percent)

In Holland, many casinos use continuous shuffling machines (CSM), so that dealt cards are shuffled back into the deck after each hand, in order to fend off card counting.

In all casinos, the games have a built-in “house edge”, the profit taken from each bet.

Although it varies from place to place, lottery-type games such as keno or slots typically have the worst odds, with the house advantage getting up to around 35%.

Players’ odds are better in card and dice games; for instance, blackjack only has a house advantage of around 1% to 2% for skilled players and a house advantage of up to around 20% for unskilled players, while craps has a house advantage as low as less than one percent for skilled players and up to around 16% for unskilled players.

Casinos don’t typically disclose odds, but frequent blackjack players have reported facing better odds in Belgium, while in the Dominican Republic, keno reportedly has even worse odds than other parts of the world.

At the end of the day, the house always wins because casinos are businesses. They have to turn a profit to stay alive. While the ecosystem of a casino serves the end goal of taking gamblers’ money, players can come out on top by quitting while they’re ahead. That, of course, is easier said than done.

The game you mentioned here is call "PONTOON" not BLACKJACK
The casino already removed card "10" from the shoe !! This will give

the house edge of 4 to 5% with perfect BS. DO NOT TOUCH THIS GAME!!!!

This post has been edited by PLOUFFLE: Sep 10 2017, 06:42 PM
HarDiE
post Apr 30 2014, 12:28 AM

208 posts

and thats why its harommm....

inb4 hudud potong tangan card dealer
JerryTeh
post Apr 30 2014, 12:30 AM

227 posts

wtf is all this...

win or lose only ma.... 50 : 50 laugh.gif
vey99
post Apr 30 2014, 12:07 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(PLOUFFLE @ Apr 30 2014, 12:17 AM)
If you have been to Genting, you know what I mean. Genting casinos games have the tables with one of the the worst odds in the world. Just take the “Pontoon” tables for example.
I think this has to do with government regulation on gaming. I believe some countries they specify game speed, machine odds and such before approving it...
i suppose deswai illegal gaming is always thrive. better odds.
SUSPLOUFFLE
post Apr 30 2014, 12:34 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 30 2014, 12:07 PM)
I think this has to do with government regulation on gaming. I believe some countries they specify game speed, machine odds and such before approving it...
illegal gaming?
u means internet gaming or Underground casinos?
Underground casinos dealer is cheater king.
SUSPLOUFFLE
post Apr 30 2014, 12:35 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(HarDiE @ Apr 30 2014, 12:28 AM)

haromm?means what?
ReWeR
post Apr 30 2014, 01:11 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(JerryTeh @ Apr 30 2014, 12:30 AM)
wtf is all this...

nope. each games in different casino got their odds.

the dealer will always be the higher side, sometimes 51:49 or it could be 60:40. There's a formula set by the casino what is the odd for each game.

so professional gamblers will try to find the best odd for each casino and play it.

this is how casino make money, if my odd is set to 53:47, i always win 3% without cheating, the more ppl come to play with big money, the more i can earn from the 3% difference.

anyway, personally i dun encourage gambling, u can play for fun, but dun expect to win in long run, because u'll never will.
s[H]sIkuA
post Apr 30 2014, 01:12 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Unker Lim too stronk
pickett plot
post Apr 30 2014, 01:14 PM

That is why I only play uno, happy family, snap,
AceKendy
post Apr 30 2014, 01:17 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(JerryTeh @ Apr 30 2014, 01:30 AM)
wtf is all this...

50/50?
Nah.

Long term would be;
99:1

Mid term would be;
75;25

Short term would be;
60:40
iwubpreve
post Apr 30 2014, 01:17 PM

1,829 posts

if 50:50 no win lose, how they pay the salary of casino staff? very simple. 18/37 (48.6%) is the highest probability u have.
arubin
post Apr 30 2014, 01:19 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(HarDiE @ Apr 30 2014, 12:28 AM)

Genting employs a lot of Malay and Muslim staff.

Its taking money away from stupid idiots who are bad at math while helping Muslims to earn a living.

Problem? rolleyes.gif
bl@ze
post Apr 30 2014, 01:21 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Apr 30 2014, 01:19 PM)

Its taking money away from stupid idiots who are bad at math while helping Muslims to earn a living.

Problem? rolleyes.gif
You talking about the casino or the theme park?
Opakut Fan
post Apr 30 2014, 01:21 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 30 2014, 12:07 PM)
Yes, different country/state different jurisdiction. Two good example is Singapore and Macau. Where Singapore has its own
gambling rules in accordance to its standard called as CRA while Macau with DICJ standard.
aquavit
post Apr 30 2014, 01:22 PM

13 posts

this article is damn old la
arubin
post Apr 30 2014, 01:24 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(bl@ze @ Apr 30 2014, 01:21 PM)
You talking about the casino or the theme park?
Everywhere.

In case you hadn't noticed, the security staff at the casino also includes Malays along with the cleaning staff, waiters, etc. Malays work in almost all positions in the casino except for croupier which can only be non-Muslims.
bl@ze
post Apr 30 2014, 01:25 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Apr 30 2014, 01:24 PM)
Everywhere.

In case you hadn't noticed, the security staff at the casino also includes Malays along with the cleaning staff, waiters, etc. Malays work in almost all positions in the casino except for croupier which can only be non-Muslims.
I wouldnt know becoz no entry for me lol.. cry.gif
SUSKinitos
post Apr 30 2014, 01:30 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Apr 30 2014, 01:19 PM)

Problem? rolleyes.gif
True.

viper88
post Apr 30 2014, 01:31 PM

2,359 posts

A lot ppl prefer play Baccarat with commision.
They say better edge..

Baccarat without commission abit risky coz if win by 6, get half payout only?

3 Pictures also nice... but if win by 6 also get half payout..
Normally I play same bet amount so no worry.. more like ding dong.. but if luck good..
will increase higher bet and continue same high bet amount..
Once get some profit.. can exit ady.

Alwys wait 4 dealer luck turn bad, losing streak of 2X/3X den bet or
wait 4 dealer luck turn good, winning streak of 3x/4X den only..

arubin
post Apr 30 2014, 01:32 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(bl@ze @ Apr 30 2014, 01:25 PM)
I wouldnt know becoz no entry for me lol.. cry.gif
You can still go over to the entrance to take a look. You'll notice that the auxiliary police there are almost all Malays.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0532sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:40 PM