92 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Canon PowerShot S3 IS

kevinyong84
post Dec 2 2006, 02:25 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 2 2006, 01:20 AM)
The slave flash like the Canon one going for RM300+ has an attachment at the bottom that you screw on underneath the cam. Then you can postiion your slave flash at the side of the cam or slightly in front to help with the barrel shadow.

uh~ ic~ can screw....... will go to the web check check
mystvearn
post Dec 2 2006, 07:46 PM

6,639 posts

the slave cam looks like SE k750i's slave-mount it sideways
nairud
post Dec 2 2006, 09:38 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Goodbye S3 users sad.gif
:+:DarreN:+:
post Dec 2 2006, 09:44 PM

I hate my username
2,096 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Dec 2 2006, 09:38 PM)
Goodbye S3 users sad.gif
TRAITOR! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

Have fun with your new dSLR wink.gif
nairud
post Dec 2 2006, 09:52 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

havent get yet
post Dec 2 2006, 09:57 PM

I hate my username
2,096 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Dec 2 2006, 09:52 PM)
havent get yet
When you DO get it ... what are you getting? EOS 400d?
nairud
post Dec 2 2006, 10:00 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Not sure yet. You'll know it when i have it wink.gif

This post has been edited by nairud: Dec 2 2006, 10:01 PM
post Dec 2 2006, 11:01 PM

I hate my username
2,096 posts

Hey guys. My sister's going to Singapore on Monday so I'm asking her to help me get the 58mm lens adapter and possibly some filters. Was thinking if I should get a circular polarizer and grey graduated filter? If so, what brand should I get? Thanks.
kevinyong84
post Dec 3 2006, 01:13 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(:+:DarreN:+: @ Dec 2 2006, 11:01 PM)
Hey guys. My sister's going to Singapore on Monday so I'm asking her to help me get the 58mm lens adapter and possibly some filters. Was thinking if I should get a circular polarizer and grey graduated filter? If so, what brand should I get? Thanks.
why go so far to buy ? KL is plenty of filter....... don tell me is bcoz cheaper there blink.gif ????
post Dec 3 2006, 01:57 PM

I hate my username
2,096 posts

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Dec 3 2006, 01:13 PM)
why go so far to buy ? KL is plenty of filter.......  don tell me is bcoz cheaper there  blink.gif  ????
Uhh cause she's going for work stuff.. and I think it should be cheaper there compared to Miri gua sweat.gif
kevinyong84
post Dec 4 2006, 02:13 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(:+:DarreN:+: @ Dec 3 2006, 01:57 PM)
Uhh cause she's going for work stuff.. and I think it should be cheaper there compared to Miri gua  sweat.gif
after u buy remember tell us wor... LoL
hamster9
post Dec 4 2006, 07:19 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

S3 IS newbie here. Just got it yesterday in PC Fair for RM1799 with lots of freebies rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Hope all the photography sifus here can teach me a trick or 2 notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
kevinyong84
post Dec 4 2006, 10:01 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Dec 4 2006, 07:19 PM)
S3 IS newbie here. Just got it yesterday in PC Fair for RM1799 with lots of freebies  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif 

Hope all the photography sifus here can teach me a trick or 2  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
hoho~ eventhou im not S3 user~ but congrat to u too !!! remember post ur photo here heheh rclxm9.gif
porkchop
post Dec 5 2006, 03:18 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

eh wanna ask ah......how to take those pics that has

background - black/white or grey/brown

the subject ( a person/thing) - fully coloured

s2 or S3 doesnt seem to have this feature
post Dec 5 2006, 09:33 PM

I hate my username
2,096 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Dec 5 2006, 03:18 PM)
eh wanna ask ah......how to take those pics that has

background - black/white or grey/brown

the subject ( a person/thing) - fully coloured

s2 or S3 doesnt seem to have this feature
Uh I guess you'd have to do that in Photoshop.
porkchop
post Dec 5 2006, 11:59 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

the colour swap cannot ah??
kevinyong84
post Dec 6 2006, 12:29 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(:+:DarreN:+: @ Dec 5 2006, 09:33 PM)
Uh I guess you'd have to do that in Photoshop.
well..... i forget what it called dy... it surely can done in photoshop~ one photo with B&W and swap with a color photo~ something like that hahahha

i don know which cam got this function~ u know ?
post Dec 6 2006, 12:25 PM

I hate my username
2,096 posts

The thing is, colour accent only accents one colour if I'm not mistaken, and colour swap merely swaps one colour for another.

Since the person you're photographing has many colours, skin tones, clothes, hair etc etc you can't colour accent/colour swap it.

I think. smile.gif

If you wanna adjust it, just select the subject then inverse the selection (Ctrl+Alt+I) or Select>Inverse. Then just convert it to B&W whatever method you like. smile.gif
juan1252
post Dec 7 2006, 09:45 AM

356 posts

harlow harlow. kinda new s3 user here. haha got it like about a month back. still playing around with it and still needs more more more time to adjust to all the settings!

any photo gallerys here with S3 shots?
nairud
post Dec 7 2006, 09:53 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

anyone of you guys have the slave flash unit?

92 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:16 AM