Canon PowerShot S3 IS

pac1
post Nov 3 2007, 06:23 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(Xannava @ Nov 3 2007, 06:03 PM)
For you guys sure la not heavy ^.^
Dun underestimate girls, I saw a girl smaller size than me but carrying a bigger camera than me ah! shocking.gif
pac1
post Nov 4 2007, 09:00 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(aceejay @ Nov 4 2007, 08:37 AM)
thats the advantage of using SDHC rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
And that's why the high speed memory card are selling for much higher price! sweat.gif
pac1
post Nov 4 2007, 09:21 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(aceejay @ Nov 4 2007, 09:03 AM)
u come down here just add rm30 than u get a 4gb sdhc ..wakaka
Go down there to buy, not just add RM30 ah, have to add RM300-400 for air ticket already loh! sweat.gif
pac1
post Nov 4 2007, 03:44 PM

1,012 posts

Wow, hong kong stars! I wan go see them also! drool.gif
pac1
post Nov 4 2007, 07:36 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(Xannava @ Nov 4 2007, 07:34 PM)
Great pics!

aceejay- where u buy ur sd card? lowyat as in forum or plaza?
I think he bought it at lowyat plaza there, din see anyone selling any in here! biggrin.gif
pac1
post Nov 4 2007, 07:54 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(Xannava @ Nov 4 2007, 07:38 PM)
Like that I want to go there soon! Get my 4gb!
Ooh, then you wanna do Bulk Order ah? drool.gif
pac1
post Nov 5 2007, 11:04 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(aceejay @ Nov 5 2007, 12:39 PM)
hurmm.. u try go find at the back shop .. usually each shop sells almost same price..if u rajin want do survey on the price.. do some walk2 survey tongue.gif
Yes, yes, go walk around and survey the price and at the same time do some street photographing as well. So good! icon_rolleyes.gif
pac1
post Nov 6 2007, 08:08 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(aceejay @ Nov 6 2007, 07:59 AM)
if u notice canon s5/s3 can support until 8GB SDHC card .. consider ur self getting one wud be a great chooises
But isnt getting the 8gb card a little too big? A full 8gb card would meant about 2k over pics stored! Imagine transfering pics of a full 8gb card into your pc, how long will it take? sweat.gif
pac1
post Nov 6 2007, 10:34 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 6 2007, 09:59 AM)
Nothing is big. Otherwise they don't increase the size every year. I take photo and video together. If you going for few day trip, even 8gb is just barely enough. I have 4pcs sd card total 12gb of memory. Haven't plus the portable card reader. After a few holiday experience, size memory is important to me beside the battery. Battery I can easily get and replace but not memory card.
They are increasing the memory card size to accommodate the up growing of MP in camera. I do agree that 8gb memory is not enough for few days trip, but I would prefer to have 2 4gb cards than having one 8gb card. It would be too risky having everything in one card. Just my 2 cents! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by pac1: Nov 6 2007, 10:35 AM
pac1
post Nov 6 2007, 02:54 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Nov 6 2007, 01:24 PM)
Not really. I would rather have 1 big card size than separate few pcs. The chance for the card spoil is low from my experience. But the chance of the card get lost is high. The card is small and I got to be extra carefull to store the card. But if I just have one big size card, my card is always in the camera and even download I don't have to take out the card. Just buy the branded and reliable memory card.
I hope the next generation DC won't change to Micro SD or Tiny Mini SD card.  tongue.gif
Well, diff brain, diff preferences!Either way, all will work out! icon_rolleyes.gif
pac1
post Nov 7 2007, 12:07 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Nov 7 2007, 07:57 AM)
hmm..like this ?

now i feel this one is better..haha sweat.gif  sweat.gif
The crop version looks so much nicer, good job! thumbup.gif
pac1
post Nov 8 2007, 12:00 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(Xannava @ Nov 7 2007, 04:17 PM)
Then I would use it to take movies! The movie mode on my s5 is not bad, and since its the same lens s3 should be good to. Only problem now is that my 2gb can only take about 16 minutes. And also you have to sit whole day in front of computer to get all that 8gb out!
Wow, whole day to transfer 8gb? Is it just you with your moody card reader? laugh.gif
pac1
post Nov 12 2007, 08:51 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(aceejay @ Nov 10 2007, 02:24 AM)
last month my friend bought somewhere in  leisure mall around 950 and that is last stock haha
Wow, less than 1k! I still remember getting it for RM1.5k last year! cry.gif
pac1
post Nov 15 2007, 07:44 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Nov 15 2007, 07:40 AM)
i see, i wish i could try it,
but too bad i have sold my s3is... sweat.gif
now dun have camera liao.. sad.gif
Go try it at camera shop lah! laugh.gif
pac1
post Nov 19 2007, 01:45 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(zombie @ Nov 19 2007, 12:33 PM)
Can you share how you got the DCR250?
You can get one here.
pac1
post Nov 28 2007, 11:27 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(JET @ Nov 28 2007, 11:02 AM)
well... DSLR camera did shot a better sharper photo than S3.
However.... you're not alone...
I'm still gonna stay with S3 for long ...... smile.gif
I still have Canon S3 IS, I din sell it. But it belongs to my brother now! laugh.gif
pac1
post Dec 1 2007, 07:45 AM

1,012 posts

I think weikeat is too near to the subject, therefore it cant lock focus on it! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pac1: Dec 1 2007, 07:45 AM
pac1
post Dec 4 2007, 03:27 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Dec 4 2007, 10:30 AM)
Get a diffuser for you flash, since it's a direct flash and it could be harsh to your subject. You can buy one or Goggle around to make one.
Yeah, get a diffuser for it, it does helps a lot. Though sometimes its quite frustrating for its slow AF of S3 IS! doh.gif

0.0494sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:55 PM