post May 9 2006, 02:15 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ May 9 2006, 02:12 PM)
who deleted my msg!!???
Refer to this

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=285917

I am thinking to switch from Maxis Supp plan to Celcom 250 min in view of the RM0.20 per min/

any suggestion ah? yawn.gif

jack2
post May 9 2006, 04:08 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ May 9 2006, 04:01 PM)
well next launch will be on 11 may (if not mistaken) soft launch done earlier,
all mins plan will be revised! extra mins will be .20cent/per min
instead of now 0.15cent(450mins plan above)
other details will let u know at launch date!
well other telcos got spy in celcom they always counter just bfore launch date,
lets see now whats next...

RM50 per month, is that how much u spend monthly?
if u spend more then go for RM80---> 450minutes talk time to any number in malaysia (except 1 300/1 800)
talk to your friend using maxis for 10mins
(deduct 10mins from 450mins=left 440mins, no extra $$ charges thats it period!)
extra mins is .15cent if u finish up 450mins/ohh 30sms free also!

its in your hand (poor bird, its life is in your hand)
Mine spending with me arround RM30 - RM60 coz I seldom make calls... only people call me.

The minute plan is counted on per second basis or per 30 seconds block?

If I call for 29 seconds, so will deduct 29 seconds from 450 mins or deduct 1/2 min?
jack2
post May 10 2006, 01:04 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Recently Celcom is actively advertised. Just passed by the Celcom office but not many people were there...
Only a few people.

however, maxis there were a lot.
jack2
post May 11 2006, 03:01 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(josephtan83 @ May 11 2006, 02:00 PM)
as long as celcom is changing for better quality and cheaper rates then the changes are welcome!! happy.gif I can't wait got the changes to be announced ah~ Hopefully this time celcom can  offer plans for individual users similiar powertool that offers cheaper rate to principal and sublines (something like maxis giving 20% for principal-sub lines calls) V:)
I hope they will offer Minutes Plan as low as RM30, then I will switch over tongue.gif
jack2
post May 11 2006, 10:37 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ May 11 2006, 10:00 PM)
Got what...long time already.. 30 bucks plan (100 mins)
got meh? i didnt see in their web... tell me.. faster icon_rolleyes.gif
jack2
post May 13 2006, 10:39 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Can't wait to see what Celcom will have on their new plan........
jack2
post May 13 2006, 10:56 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 13 2006, 10:41 PM)
Celcom now busy with their 3G plans...
Dont always unanswer unrelated topics.. no wonder ur post counts increased a lot. mad.gif
jack2
post May 15 2006, 08:55 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(cyborx @ May 15 2006, 01:50 AM)
i've been using maxis for 5 years... but after changing to celcom, i'll never look back... celcom improved a lot nowadays...  thumbup.gif
izit? mind to share the improments u realised?
jack2
post May 15 2006, 08:14 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

ohmy.gif Just spoke to Celcom careline pertaining the air time cheating and they will investigate it.

I spoke with them in Mandarin laugh.gif ... quite nice..... but they dont want to reveal the new plan but as wat i noticed, it may for corporate users only....
jack2
post May 15 2006, 09:01 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Wow, wanna review the plans and see which suits me.... huhu
jack2
post May 15 2006, 10:33 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

If i m not mistaken, is almost same as DiGi business plan with minimum lines requirement....
jack2
post May 16 2006, 10:36 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ May 16 2006, 10:32 AM)
Bagaimanapun, syarikat itu mengekalkan pelan 'Pascabayar Normal' dengan mengenakan bayaran akses bulanan sebanyak RM30 dan membayar mengikut jumlah masa panggilan.

Menurut Shazalli, pascabayar Celcom menjanjikan lebih penjimatan, hadiah , kemudahan dan pilihan kepada pelanggan.
Normal postpaid with monthly access fee of RM30 is too expensive.... If RM30, I prefer to subscribe to subscribe to the minute plan 250 --> RM50 per month.... celaka

I think RM10 is ok la... RM30 -- > pi la lu. doh.gif doh.gif
jack2
post May 16 2006, 01:59 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ May 16 2006, 01:45 PM)
Celcom website not yet update with any of these plan ..

if got better choices .. hehe may change plan smile.gif
tomorrow baru launch la.... where got so fast update there..... doh.gif
jack2
post May 16 2006, 06:16 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ May 16 2006, 06:00 PM)
more minutes..
some plans gone..
cheap if u stay within package mins (u will get wat i mean)
u know the plan? reveal it now la... unsure.gif
jack2
post May 16 2006, 06:42 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

KUALA LUMPUR: Celcom (Malaysia) Bhd has revised and simplified its offering of postpaid plans and consolidated them into three plans, which the telco hopes would put it in the lead in the closely fought postpaid market.

The three new plans are the normal postpaid, minutes postpaid and family postpaid plan.

The normal postpaid package, which entails a low access fee, requires no monthly commitment and users only need to pay as they use while the minutes package gives users more minutes, lower rates and greater savings, with free short messaging services (SMS) and voice calls as low as 14.3 sen per minute to any mobile or fixed number.
The family plan allows up to four members of a family to make free unlimited calls to one another.

Chief executive officer Datuk Shazalli Ramly said that with the three plans, "we are quite sure we will dominate the postpaid market, especially with the family plan, which will be launched tomorrow.''

Currently, Celcom has about 1.1 million postpaid subscribers.

Shazalli added that more related services would be added to the family plan. "Bundling will come soon after, and we also wanted to add in (similar services for) broadband, fixed lines and facilities offered by TM Net Sdn Bhd."

Celcom has also revised its packages for its GPRS and 3G services. The latter is currently being upgraded, and the new features are expected to be announced next month.

Currently, Celcom has 72,000 3G service subscribers, a number that Shazalli believes shows that the company is on track in its 3G expansion plan.

"We plan for the national rollout for 3G to be completed by the end of September, whereby coverage will be available at all central business districts and major shopping centres in the country," he said.

Shazalli said Celcom had targeted for 150,000 3G subscribers this year, and had already achieved the halfway mark before national rollout was completed.

The company is also on an aggressive drive to introduce new services to capture a wider portion of the market.

Celcom is launch its PowerTools product, designed for corporate users and enterprise customers, and will be marketed to small and medium industries and enterprises, government-linked and blue chip companies.

Shazalli also hinted that Celcom will develop a loyalty programms for its prepaid market.

"We will not allow anymore erosion in our market share," he said. "Watch out for us in the second half of the year."

jack2
post May 16 2006, 07:48 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(cyborx @ May 16 2006, 07:43 PM)
celcom is moving foward aggressively... it's just the matter of time when celcom will beat maxis...
they spent a lot of $$ on advertisements.... even today newspaper that "in the early morning tomorrow, everyone saves a lot"
jack2
post May 16 2006, 11:54 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(ANGELING @ May 16 2006, 11:39 PM)
guys and girls...new celcom user here....

hmm.....how to log on to my number on the web?

Thanks...
dont think celcom does have online system for u to login rolleyes.gif
jack2
post May 17 2006, 12:56 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ May 17 2006, 12:09 PM)
wah... RM99 for unlimited 3G/ gprs, RM88 for those who has streamyx accounts,and RM120 for data only.

will digi reduce their RM99 unlimited EDGE/GPRS? tongue.gif
where can see the latest plans?
jack2
post May 17 2006, 01:46 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ May 17 2006, 01:41 PM)
from Borneo Post, local daily in Sarawak.

briefly:

1. Normal Postpaid plan:RM 30 per month access fee, 30 sen /min flat rate to any numbers, 10 sen per sms flat
normal postpaid plan is not attractive at all.
jack2
post May 17 2006, 01:59 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ May 17 2006, 01:54 PM)
wow ... Rm400 for 3000 minutes up to 4 lines...

wah ~~ each line got 750minutes to call. its really worth it leh smile.gif
ya, very worth.... but unfortunately, my family members are not talketive.... so our phone call charges are not as high as RM100...

so it is atractive if the average call charges per month is above RM100. flex.gif

0.0192sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:38 PM