Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo Overclocking Board, Report your issues/results here.
blaxez
Sep 15 2006, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(Evogenix @ Sep 15 2006, 09:10 PM) I'm using xp120 on ds3 lovin it » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « based on the hight of 3 heatsinks you mentioned, I think should graded as this Ultra-90 > typhoon VX > xp90c xp90c needs high rpm fan to maintain its performance, while typhoon can use any 120mm fan with low rpm blowing it performance ratio/size = xp90c performance ratio/noice = typhoon VX Evogenix how you gonna use dual channel rams?
blaxez
Sep 15 2006, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(Evogenix @ Sep 15 2006, 09:14 PM) my setup? I'm running dual channel right now  it looks like gonna block the ram slot, but, it doesnt  helps me cool my ram summore  Evogenix weird, the xp120 seems blocking the 1st 2 slots nearest to the heatsink though, mind posting another pic from different angle to show that 'miracle'?
blaxez
Sep 15 2006, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(Evogenix @ Sep 15 2006, 09:35 PM) here you go  there still some spaces btw the heatsink and rams » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Evogenix unbelieveable
blaxez
Sep 16 2006, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 16 2006, 11:55 PM) 3.3ghz @ stock vcore prime failed after 30mins!! you're still on E6600? tot u gonna quit c2d world d.. remember to inform me if u wanna let go any of your stuffs, kinda regret after missing your ultra-120
blaxez
Sep 17 2006, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 17 2006, 12:11 AM) i still have one E6600 and one E6400. both are week 27...  yeah i kinda missing the ultra 120 as well! but rite now i'm using a new cooler, gigabyte 3d rocket II cooler.. bought at rm250 and tell u guys 1 thing, it doesnt dissappoint me! this is my 2 last pieces of c2d.. wont sell, and wont buy anymore.. honestly i planned to try AM2, but i'm afraid x2 3800+ is not good enuff.. but it's such a great feeling to touch DFI nforce590 SLI M2 !!  please reserve your E6600 for me 1st if you plan to let go in the future
blaxez
Sep 17 2006, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(Evogenix @ Sep 17 2006, 06:18 PM)  currently i'm "burn in" my proc @ 1.325vcore by folding for days. Hopefully manage to increase a few MHz by next week. Evogenix the first day i got my proc already OC it kao kao
blaxez
Sep 18 2006, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Sep 18 2006, 02:57 PM) ya lorr kinda hustler de i dont think e6300 will easily clocked to 3.4Ghz unless u has a nice setup + dang gud luck even my previous e6300 running 3.15Ghz at 24/7  where's your E6300 now? You are quitting C2D OC scene d?
blaxez
Sep 18 2006, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Sep 18 2006, 04:54 PM) hey guys, look at what just arrived today.  now, i just need a new mobo...  why you need 2 units of such high-end C2D? having x6800 is more than enough to me
blaxez
Sep 18 2006, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 18 2006, 08:45 PM) congrats irenic
blaxez
Sep 18 2006, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(remysix @ Sep 18 2006, 10:54 PM) aiseh...was hoping to see the 4ghz...or at least 3.5g... anyway...some update for my Pushing The Ram Limit Project  currently running dual SuperPI 32M at 1025@2.3v...we'll see wow, your KVR really did wonders
blaxez
Sep 18 2006, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 18 2006, 10:57 PM) hey guys, dont forget my corsair value select last time hit 1080@2.2vdimm stable dual prime!!!  but not mine
blaxez
Sep 20 2006, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(ksl279 @ Sep 20 2006, 10:22 PM) but i'm sad cos saw ppl easily can go 3.4 ~ 3.6 without much vcore, probably 1.4Mhz....  1.4MHz? You mean vcore voltage right?
blaxez
Sep 22 2006, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Sep 22 2006, 04:50 PM) What do you mean? Conroe can also be refered as E6300/6400... Worth a try, probably this bios fixed 500MHz and beyond  gosh, seems that sky is the limit for conroe's OC ability
blaxez
Sep 22 2006, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(Bliz @ Sep 22 2006, 08:17 PM) Be sure to keep us updated bout the OC results, currently dun dare to push it above 3ghz temperature is worrying me  Your XP90C can't bring the temp lower? I am still on stock HSF but running at 3.01GHz (430*7)
blaxez
Sep 22 2006, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(Evogenix @ Sep 22 2006, 09:17 PM) i faced a lil problem i oc-ed my system as in siggy, dual prime stable for 8 hours, memtest86+ for 6hours, folding 24/7 no errors, but, why everytime i restart my pc, it will auto boot afew times before go into the post screen? BIOS problem? Evogenix It is a normal phenomenon for DS3, nothing to worry about
blaxez
Sep 22 2006, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(Bliz @ Sep 22 2006, 09:24 PM) Still waiting for my xp90c from bulk order, probably can get it earlier next week. My temp at 2.45ghz is 60c right now, and the system temp is around 45c  . BTW, i noticed some users installed a small fan on top of the DS3 chipset HS, how to do that? Cos i have an extra 50mm fan  50mm fan might be a little too big for it, what I did is install a 40mm fan by inserting 2 screws between the gaps of the heatsink.
blaxez
Sep 23 2006, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(ddww @ Sep 23 2006, 03:30 PM) wat is your max temp on your stock HSF? @Austin nice fancy PSU with nice clock speed there...  72C on full load, 58C idle don't underestimate that PSU though
blaxez
Sep 23 2006, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(Bliz @ Sep 23 2006, 06:34 PM) Wah that is your 24/7 setup? 72c is kind of worrying to me  , i prefer it to be lower than 60c for daily usage This is the one  430*9 = 3.01GHz But I seldom stress my cpu to 100%
blaxez
Sep 25 2006, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Sep 25 2006, 09:23 PM) Mine is almost the same too. Once hit the wall, have to pump up vcore real high. At 3.00GHz it is running fine, once 3.33GHz, a lot of stupid error comes out. No la, it's E6700 Conroe E0. Stock speed is 2.66GHz / 266MHz FSB.  Well, js to tell you guys some great news. There is a new batch of E0 running at 3.0GHz / 333MHz FSB  The E0 running at 3.0GHz is the E6900?
blaxez
Sep 25 2006, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(X10A Freedom @ Sep 25 2006, 10:29 PM) using allendale.......that's the prob E6300 Asus P5B deluxe Kingston value rams(667Mhz) what's your vcore currently?