[WTS] HIMEDIA Q16 Quad Core 4K Android, 16GB EMMC, best Himedia Android Player

TSnicety
post Nov 11 2014, 11:15 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(andru @ Nov 11 2014, 09:38 PM)
Hi Nicety

It's a cool Q16 machine you have. I have a Minix neo X8-H also support 4K. Is this Q16 more powerful than the Minix.
Cheers.
Hi andru,

In term of hardware spec, both Q16 and X8H are almost the same. I would not say which is better then which, both has their pros and cons. X8H has XBMC MINIX edition which is customized for MINIX processor.

Q16 is from Himedia which is well known by it supported video and audio codec which MINIX do not have and the support 3D as well.
TSnicety
post Nov 13 2014, 10:08 PM

108 posts

http://www.gdggeorgetown.com/2014/11/devfe...-town-2014.html

Q16 lucky draw for GDays 2014, please joint us at 15th & 16th Nov 2014 .
Venue : SPICE Arena
https://www.google.com.my/maps/place/5%C2%B...1!1s0x0:0x0

This post has been edited by nicety: Nov 13 2014, 10:25 PM
TSnicety
post Nov 16 2014, 08:33 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(tps18489 @ Nov 15 2014, 03:58 PM)
Hello nicety, I noticed that there's a new firmware version in your OneDrive. May I know what's new with it? Thanks. smile.gif
Sorry for the late response bro.

Change log:
1. Setup icon changed
2. remove all Chinese info in browser
3. fix the input, timezone and OSD problem after reboot
4. VPN supported
5. fix the AUDIO and subtitle function on RC
TSnicety
post Nov 16 2014, 10:51 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Dashken @ Nov 15 2014, 10:28 PM)
Hi nicety,
Just banked in RM 500 for Q16 + MELE Air Mouse F10.

Sent you a few messages on penangapps too. Please configure the box for English. Also do note the correction for my postcode. Thanks. smile.gif
Thank you bro, your poslaju will be dispatch tomorrow morning. Just pmed the tracking number to you.
TSnicety
post Nov 17 2014, 10:56 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 12 2014, 07:21 PM)
if u r still on xbmc frodo or xbmc gotham, consider moving to kodi helix. kodi is the new name of the app, xbmc will disappear.
latest version is kodi 14.0 beta2 helix. i m now using it, good for q16, more stable than the predecessors.

a great new app applicable to kodi only is this bbts.
u gotta love >1500 live tv and radio stations!
mostly sd, some 720p 2.0.
best of all, the message of this bbts addon is "this is a free list; if you paid for it, get a full refund from your seller"!!
includes news, entertainment, uk, usa tv, natgeo people, starworld, etc., etc. all live. thumbup.gif

so, i say:
kodi (formerly xbmc) is the mother of all apps.
mashup is the mother of all addons.
bbts is the mother of all live tv.
tongue.gif
Thank you AVFAN for the sharing.

Dear Customers,

It's time for the upgrade to KODI Helix 14. If you are not technical savvy, does not matter. This is the value added service we gave you. I have uploaded the KODI APK file and "5 steps quick upgrade XBMC to KODI" guide in my skydrive. You can get your KODI ready as easy as copy files only, the configuration included BBTS and XBMCTORRENT as shared by AFVAN. Enjoy!

This post has been edited by nicety: Nov 17 2014, 11:04 PM
TSnicety
post Nov 18 2014, 06:49 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Nov 18 2014, 04:45 PM)
Hi nicety, I'm interested in the Q16 quad with 2GB RAM. Poslaju to Sabah is RM 12?
Thank you bro, just pmed to you.
TSnicety
post Nov 19 2014, 07:27 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Nov 19 2014, 02:04 PM)
Ok not a problem  smile.gif , nicety What do you think?

*update: googled and found this demo

Thank you for for inquiry bro. HiControl started since 1st generation of Q series, this function already mature and stablished. Beside hiControl, Hishare is available as well.
TSnicety
post Nov 19 2014, 08:02 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Nov 19 2014, 05:49 PM)
Sifu!!!!!

Aiyo... need to update again???

sad.gif
Bro, xBMC/Kodi development cycle is very fast, it is not necessary to upgrade every alpha or beta version. If you satisfy with your current beta version, just stay with it. The next week wil be RC1, RC3, you will be tired if follow each version closely. Please use the 5 steps Quick Restore step by step guide instead of fresh install when you perform release upgrade.
TSnicety
post Nov 19 2014, 08:07 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Nov 19 2014, 07:33 PM)
Ok thanks for the info. Q16 quad 2GB RAM still available?
Yes, ready stock for Q16 quad core 2GB RAM, next business day dispatch.
TSnicety
post Nov 21 2014, 09:22 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Nov 21 2014, 03:28 PM)
Just got the Q16 quad, very fast smile.gif

Got some questions.

1. Solved.

2. Trying to download Hi-control apk from himedia site, kept timing out. nicety Do you have a copy of it?
There is 3 attachments in the getting started email included Hicontrol and HiShare APK files. I just resent the getting started guide to your email address, please double check your mail box or spam mailbox if not received.

This post has been edited by nicety: Nov 21 2014, 09:24 PM
TSnicety
post Nov 21 2014, 11:06 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Nov 21 2014, 10:03 PM)
I noticed the one in your google drive is HicontrolQ5ii, is it the same as hicontrolfourcore.apk? apk.hinavi.cn/en.html
Hi Bro, both are workable. You can install either one.
TSnicety
post Nov 21 2014, 11:11 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Nov 21 2014, 10:03 PM)
I noticed the one in your one drive is HicontrolQ5ii, is it the same as hicontrolfourcore.apk? apk.hinavi.cn/en.html *update: saw the hicontrolfourcore.apk that you've just uploaded, thanks.

One more thing... I can't find my external HDD in kodi/xbmc that's attached to the usb port. How do I add source from the HDD?
The external HDD drive will be name as sda1 or sdb1 or sdc1. Please check.

By the way, please do not use XBMC/KODI to play movies from HDD. It is recommended to play via Himedia native player because Himedia player has been optimized to play on Hisilicon processors and come with wide range of video and audio codec which XBMC player do not support. XBMC/KODI should be use for online streaming.

TSnicety
post Nov 21 2014, 11:26 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Nov 21 2014, 11:19 PM)
ok  smile.gif
It detected my thumbdrive as sdb1, but external hdd connected to usb port wasn't detected...
Use ES Explorer or File Manager to verify if the ext HDD detected. What is the file system formatted in your external HDD?
TSnicety
post Nov 26 2014, 07:22 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(LeonOni @ Nov 26 2014, 12:34 PM)
hello, do you have Himedia Q10 Quad Core 4K?
Bro, we do not import Q10 quad core 4K because it,has only have 8GB flash memory. After deduct Android kernel files and apps files, left only 4GB. I would not recommend 8GB flash memory model because you might have,challenge for large apps like xbmc or,torrent base,streaming app like,popcorn time.
TSnicety
post Nov 26 2014, 10:23 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(LeonOni @ Nov 26 2014, 10:15 PM)
Then got what model? Need recommendation..
The only Himedia model come with 16GB flash is Q16. We always advise customer to take Q16.

If you reference to latest Android smart phone in the market today, minimum flash is 16GB, this proof the need of flash memory as Android apps getting mature and app getting bigger and bigger to cater for new functionality.

Similar to Apple IOS, 8GB flash no longer exist for latest iPhone or iPad.
TSnicety
post Nov 26 2014, 11:01 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(LeonOni @ Nov 26 2014, 10:45 PM)
Can pm price? I want put in 3tb hardisk de..
Just pmed to you. There is no problem to support 3TB HDD.
TSnicety
post Nov 27 2014, 08:18 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(gonggongguy @ Nov 27 2014, 05:33 PM)
Hi Nicety, received my Q16 2 weeks ago and enjoying it very much. Just check with you I installed a 3rd party VPN (PureVPN). Was trying to connect to the VPN but not able to. I googled and read somewhere that in order to use 3rd party VPN on Q16, we need to root it.

Is it true? Is the Q16 rooted already? If I want to root it any way to do it?
To get rid of rooting troublesome, we always advise customers to use native Android vpn as below example :
http://www.securitykiss.com/resources/tuto...s/pptp_android/

Using Android Native vpn, no rooting required. If you install 3rd party VPN via APK file then you need to root the device because 3rd party vpn modify the Android kernel.

For Q16 or Q5 quad core, pls check your firmware 106 and above only support VPN.

TSnicety
post Nov 27 2014, 11:58 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(mynor @ Nov 27 2014, 11:40 PM)
Hi nicety

I would like to stream my local contents and also to play Netflix and XBMC. Between Minix X8-H and Himedia Q16 quad core, which one is better?

Which one is better in term of firmware upgrade?

Can PM me the best price too?

Tq
Thank you for inquiry. Both Q16 and X8H has its own strength, below my comment base on your requirement :

1). Local content - Himedia start from media player business and later diversify into Android player. The differentiation of himedia is the native Himedia player come with wide range of video and audio codec included DTS and TrueHD DTS 5.1/7.1, BDISO, 3D MVC and etc. To play local content, Q16 has the advantages.

2). Netflix - both Q16 and X8H could play Netflix, I presumed you aware Neflix is paid service and has regional restriction, you need DNS or VPN to overcome the restriction.

3). XBMC - X8H has build in XBMC Gotham 13 Minix edition which is customized for MINIX processors, Hardware acceleration is enabled for X8H. Q16 is using generic XBMC/KODI, KODI 14 is stable in Q16 just could not enable the hardware acceleration.

As mentioned earlier, each has its own strength, you may judge base on your needs.

TSnicety
post Nov 28 2014, 02:05 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(mynor @ Nov 28 2014, 11:25 AM)
Hi nicety

Just found out that a new version of Minix come out already. Will you bring in this model: MINIX NEO X8-H Plus?
X8H plus is minor upgrade with gigabit Ethernet and H.265 which Q16 already supported. XBMC in X8H plus still remain at Gotham 13, Kodi 14 not preinstalled.
TSnicety
post Nov 28 2014, 07:38 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(mynor @ Nov 28 2014, 03:40 PM)
I have made order via penangapps. May I know the account no to transfer.
Thank you bro, payment received. Wil dispatch by tomorrow morning.

25 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:58 PM