Collectibles Transformers Thread v71.0, Poison everywhere...
tnsai
Jul 18 2014, 01:55 PM
Not a KO supporter myself, the only reason I even got that MP-10 was.. well..just got into the hobby wasn't sure i wanted to pay more for a market-price MP-10... ended up finding a reasonably priced one.
I do however understand where some people are coming from. They want to get the FWI addons because they make a character they really like look really good. However, they are not sure if they want to pay the price some people are askig for, for a brand new Buster Prime.
I would rather they are aware where to get a KO from, how to identify it etc, than to go to some unscrupolous seller and end up buying a KO thinking it's original.
tnsai
Jul 18 2014, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 18 2014, 02:32 PM) Sometimes KO is just the fix we need  we are aware that the quality is questionable, and will probably end up as a brick.. but sometimes, thats all we need  to display with our FWIs  Oh yeah reminds me. I bought a KO classics OP too for the TFX-01 from fansproject (which is also KO lol).. I liked it a lot despite the loose parts.. but one day saw ori set for sale at quite a reasonable price and bought it huhu
tnsai
Jul 18 2014, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(erald06 @ Jul 18 2014, 03:46 PM) You're lucky...now want to find for an ori ROTF/DOTM leader Prime for a decent price is hard now...  I actually have a ROTF Prime.. that I bought when ROTF came out. It is missing one of the window blinds though lol. It's not Buster prime. I wanted to get one just to add to my prime lineup.. but ehh don't like th emovie line enough to justify the price.. I'll make do.
tnsai
Jul 18 2014, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 18 2014, 08:12 PM) Awesome collection. Even is KO, that's gonna cost something there. Lol yes. I was aiming for a bit of sarcasm on the KOcepticon part. I found it weird that people can get so bent out of shape over other people wanting to save some money to get a Prime for use with add-ons, but yet gushing over 3rd party Not-Transformers. Because yes, they are KO also. THey did not steal molds but they still "take" the intellectual property. For me, if want to have such a high horse then should condemn all. Just my opinion This post has been edited by tnsai: Jul 18 2014, 09:54 PM
tnsai
Jul 18 2014, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Jul 18 2014, 09:59 PM) Ya, maybe this reissue will have stickered insignia... The missing Lamborghini and Countach wording might be just not painted yet only on this figure. Weapon should have...??? I think since g2 sideswipe and tracks don't have the tampo any more and is just sticker.. maybe they are doing the same for reissue. I only hope this reissue the quality is like G2 Sideswipe.
tnsai
Jul 19 2014, 05:57 AM
Well I guess I'll have to agree to disagree with a few of you guys then. Again, I'm not saying go buy KO. In fact I've been burned by MP-10 and the only other KO I have is the classics prime which I use to wear the FPJ armor and even after that I bought an ori henkei prime because I like the mold.
Think about it this way thoughj. Look at FansToys' offerings so far. Quakewave and Scoria. Those aren't just homages. It is obvious what they are trying to do.
Also, all these products are from China (yes, despite MakeToys marketing themselves to look Japanese for example.. they are from China.. the designers etc), and I can tell you that for example, MakeToys and FansProject ARE the same company (got this info from a retailer). Also, you can hear peaugh say fansproject during his blindfire review.
So really, you never know what's going on there. One of these 3rd party companies might be the one who made the KO MP-10 maybe to earn a little side money to fund their designs, who knows.
This post has been edited by tnsai: Jul 19 2014, 05:57 AM
tnsai
Jul 19 2014, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(omichael @ Jul 19 2014, 08:36 PM) I was going to post a much longer response on why your opinion is misguided, but others beat me to it. My perspective is that when it comes to ethics, we all draw the line at different places. I'm mostly OK with original 3rd party moulds because despite the intellectual property infringement, they are still driving CREATIVITY within the TF designing & collecting scene. In fact a Hasbro/Takara designer could actually take inspiration from a 3rd party mould, and create better official ones in future. Blatant mould knockoffs, however, benefit no one except for the pirate who sells it. It does not drive creativity in any way whatsoever. Also, no need for sarcasm bro. Or telling me to get off my high horse. We can just agree to disagree like adults. original rant deleted and edited: I might have been a bit overly sensitive over being called "unethical" (or rather perceived as being directed at me only) after a shitty couple of days. So I'll leave it at that. Thanks. This post has been edited by tnsai: Jul 19 2014, 11:04 PM
tnsai
Jul 20 2014, 10:05 AM
Hmm anybody who order from BigBadToy Store? Just ordered their Demolition Crue Apex adn Geminus.. usd 70 (not Mint box but between c6 and c8 but item still new). shipping usd 30 Putting it in pile of loot till two other items go into the POL. Wonder if anybody know if you will usually get taxed or not ? If item above a certain USD value? Or just better to ship the item i have now in POL straightaway ? Btw found a shop selling non-KO battletanker at rm 200 (I think the price quite reasonable) and I've verified it as ori by using pictures online. PM me if interested. I'll direct you to the store. Don't want to let scalpers know  (will only reply your PM if I see you are a frequent poster in this forum hehe) This post has been edited by tnsai: Jul 20 2014, 10:08 AM
tnsai
Jul 20 2014, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(cycheah @ Jul 20 2014, 11:11 AM) USD 100 (RM32x++) should be fine... as long it doesn't exceed RM500 inclusive courier. hmm ok thanks!
tnsai
Jul 20 2014, 02:45 PM
Hmm just read this info that the combiner ports on Heavy Noisy does not have ratchets O_O. Sounds like it'll end up being floppy T_T
tnsai
Jul 20 2014, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 20 2014, 02:49 PM) ratchets? the knee is supposed to be on onslaught right? it's only a port on heavy noisy, i don't think that is supposed to ratchet  Yep my bad.. just watched peaugh's video. Ther concerns I read was mostly referring to airburst's connector I think.
tnsai
Jul 20 2014, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 20 2014, 03:51 PM) sorry, that was my fault   Hmm I wasn't sure if i wanted to get the FWI set for my ROTF Leader prime, because mine isn't buster and no metallic paint.. not sure if it would look good.. in conclusion.. it does :|... u ghh temptation.. (even though i'm not a movie line fan)
tnsai
Jul 20 2014, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 20 2014, 04:14 PM) mine is just the takara ROTF prime.. he does look really REALLY good  i'm glad i got FWI3 for him though now i grabbed the jetwing prime for a good price, i think i can hold off getting FWI4 for now  I shall only return to this thread once this page is done!!! lol. Very nice. Honestly the FWI add-on is what Hasbro should have done. No point making it transformable and end up Prime looking like he's "wearing" jetfire.
tnsai
Jul 20 2014, 10:37 PM
Anybody know any toystores actually taking preorder for MP-08X ?
The ones I usually go to Vhobby, 1Toy, X2O semua macam tak ada bunyi
tnsai
Jul 20 2014, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(cycheah @ Jul 20 2014, 10:57 PM) x2o got.... but berry expengif That one is not exactly mp-08x but mp08x sent in to be chrome plated.
tnsai
Jul 21 2014, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(jhcj @ Jul 21 2014, 09:58 AM) I wonder when will have preorder.. and whether i can not get nightbeat or not :/
tnsai
Jul 22 2014, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(omichael @ Jul 22 2014, 11:33 AM) I ordered Warbotron Bruticus just to try it out. The first figure I received so far (Heavy Noisy) is quite disappointing for me. Plastic quality, engineering and transformation is nowhere near worth the price. I guess you have to evaluate these combiners as part of one big bot. And not so much as individuals... 3rd party is often hit or miss especiallyw ith newer companies like Warbotron. If you want to get a proper evaluation of 3rd party products, go for MMC , TFC or Maketoys (though in my opinion, TFC's Uranos is a real miss.. can't say for Hercules since I don't own it, but they have been improving)
tnsai
Jul 22 2014, 02:18 PM
If anybody know where I can still get Scoop, Tankor and Rattrap it'll be much appreciated  .. My TESCO and Giant doesn't seem to have them sigh.. (Kelana Jaya) Still waiting for stores like 1Toy or Vhobby to carry them though. so far not seen them have it. Also the minicons team lol.. Kept putting off getting them.. now don't have already trying to find them T_T This post has been edited by tnsai: Jul 22 2014, 02:18 PM
tnsai
Jul 22 2014, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(sekngucing @ Jul 22 2014, 06:13 PM) im not really love dinobot as a collection but that snarl change my mind errr, wonder how much will that be? 500++?? Gigapower Dino looks nice, but should definitely wait for in-hand reviews/previews. 3rd party new company should be a bit more cautious hehe
tnsai
Jul 22 2014, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Jul 22 2014, 07:28 PM) Words is new batch of takara aoe is coming in. Is anyone waiting for them here? *well I am  Heh I sold all my Hasbro AOE toys to a collector here except for Evasion Prime (customizing) and Galvatron (don't want to keep it.. but already tried to paint it lol). Honestly not looking forward to anything even from takara side. While black knight grimlock has a nice paint.. The inherent problems are still there.. such as the Terungsaurus Rex alt mode. However I am curious what AD18 and AD19 is.. I'm guessing AD18 is Stinger? (which looks like will be a bumble bee retool)