4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!

justnits
post May 3 2014, 12:09 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

Oh forgot to post here rclxm9.gif

justnits
post May 3 2014, 12:51 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ May 3 2014, 12:38 PM)
glad that u like them. icon_rolleyes.gif
wow. do u know any way to make the acrylic look frosted instead of clear? gotta need to order ur cable as well brows.gif
one of them way is to sandpaper the clear acrylic to make it have a frosted look.
or look for frosting spray (don't know if there's any sold in malaysia)
or sandblast it
that's some of the ways i know so far
justnits
post May 3 2014, 12:58 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ May 3 2014, 12:54 PM)
i really like the work you've done on your acrylic case. you covered the side as well?
eh? i didn't do anything to the clear acrylic case also...it's all clear.
i want to make the sides frost so that the light will illuminate the case better.

i take it in a certain angle where the light reflects out from the case nicely tongue.gif
justnits
post May 3 2014, 02:32 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ May 3 2014, 01:08 PM)
homemade case right? biggrin.gif

so the sides are covered as well?
not homemade...made in china haha
i didn't cover the sides
justnits
post May 6 2014, 02:24 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ May 6 2014, 02:15 PM)
Anyone having issue with the key-caps popping out when hit on the G710 plus?
blink.gif how the keycaps pop out?
n how u hit on the g710+? unsure.gif
justnits
post May 6 2014, 03:50 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ May 6 2014, 03:42 PM)
I have not heard about Filco before, but I know about Ducky. Ducky's price is also quite high.
filco has solid quality but no led
ducky quality *might* not be as good as filco but it's pretty close and has led

for cheap but decent quality without led, rosewill rk9000 (if these still have stock around malaysia), i don't recommend the rk9100 with led. the spacebar row isn't fully standard.
get ducky zero shine if you want cheaper keyboard with decent quality and led.
justnits
post May 6 2014, 05:40 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ May 6 2014, 05:36 PM)
Seems that it's a bad place to shop for something you want in Malaysia sometimes.
When u are in need of them , every dealer out there sang the same tune.
Been looking for ducky shine 3 mx brown and orange led.
None had instant stock. It's more scarce then panda dwelling in the wild.
what to do, almost every Tom, d*** and Harry is looking for overpriced "gaming brands" such as Razer, Logitech and Corsair...so definitely retailers would take more of those brand to sell rather than those brands without gimmicks tongue.gif
justnits
post May 8 2014, 11:06 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(futra @ May 8 2014, 11:00 AM)
Hello guys, im new at this although it's already v23 sweat.gif

Anyway, my old fashioned keyboard is acting up and i think it's time to switch to something more current, but after googled these keyboards, definitely pricey, and wish to start with something more wallet friendly wink.gif Just for home use (net, movies, adobe, cad, 3d) and seldom game time during wkends.

Are these two sub-rm200 keyboards ok to choose from? : Armageddon StrikeEagle MKI-3, and Zalman ZM-K500.

Really appreciate all sifu feedbacks.  notworthy.gif
erm...no...both are using Kailh switch, which is imitation of the original Cherry switches.

justnits
post May 8 2014, 12:14 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(futra @ May 8 2014, 11:51 AM)
Ok, meaning whatever kb that uses kailh switch is bad and not recommended? hmm.gif
Kailh switch have reputation of having weaker durability.
they are afterall, imitation, kinda like cetak rompak of the original mx switch.
i wouldn't buy them, hence i wouldn't recommend that to anybody but i'm not stopping anyone from getting it if they still want to get it after knowing the risk (risk here is risking having your switch stem breaking apart when you want to take off them keycaps)

i rather top up my budget and get one that is really good so that i don't need to get another one and be satisfied and happy with it tongue.gif

just in case you don't know, the new razer blackwidow green switch and orange switch are using kailh switch icon_idea.gif
justnits
post May 8 2014, 12:20 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ May 8 2014, 12:16 PM)
I heard Linus said that Razer changed to the new switches, which are Razer's very OWN SWITCHES. Why Razer is claiming Kailh switches its own?
rebranding...
kinda like our Proton Inspira icon_idea.gif
justnits
post May 9 2014, 12:31 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ May 8 2014, 11:36 PM)
That's Ducky shine key caps?
that is stock poker 2 white abs keycaps
justnits
post May 9 2014, 12:44 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 9 2014, 12:37 AM)
then go gather 4-5 people buy in sets and in this forum.  laugh.gif
i think it will finish by next morning.  whistling.gif
^look at his siggy...imba collection drool.gif
justnits
post May 9 2014, 01:17 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ May 9 2014, 01:14 AM)
sorry, not keycap profile and i dunno what its called. what i mean is this>>

ohh...i know wat u mean.
u want something that is not the usual slightly "curve" profile where the bottom and top row is "high" and gradually becomes lower towards the middle row?

i don't know wat's that called either tongue.gif
justnits
post May 12 2014, 10:31 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ May 12 2014, 10:24 AM)
keycool PBT is very thin, so thin that it allows light to shine through the whole keycap. but still its PBT and its is much cheaper than most
thick pbt will suffer light bleeding as well unless it's black or any colour close to black.
while it's not that much as thin pbt...it's still ugly sad.gif
justnits
post May 13 2014, 11:22 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ May 13 2014, 11:10 PM)
lailai share picture if you don't mind biggrin.gif

tried to spray mine today.
opening the case is the hardest arse job ever. need to get pryer to do it some more :/

sanded with 100 grit paper and sprayed. then i've realized that I've sprayed too thick in some parts.
then now resand everything and start again

any protips to share?
i use my old driving license and old digi punya card to open up my case tongue.gif
justnits
post May 13 2014, 11:45 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ May 13 2014, 11:23 PM)
tried hard. maybe too hard. can't get the card in. :/ in the end wasted money just to pry up one case.

boss when will you have micro usb version? brows.gif

*anticipating*
oops...why u no read my siggy? tongue.gif
justnits
post May 14 2014, 12:03 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ May 14 2014, 12:02 AM)
sorry man didn't see.

what's the diameter of the cable? scared tak ngam with kibod :<
u apa kibot?
it's about 4mm...give and take 0.2mm
justnits
post May 16 2014, 10:32 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ May 15 2014, 05:12 PM)
ohoh thanks. Desoldering isn't that difficult after all  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 16 2014, 01:32 AM)
until you desolder that puny led pin
i shall add, until you desolder that puny led pin without wanting the led to spoil by overheating it cry.gif
justnits
post May 16 2014, 10:58 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ May 16 2014, 10:55 AM)
Raindrop groupbuy starting to materialize... still waiting... waiting... and waiting summore sad.gif
previous groupbuy waaay before raindrop haven't ship out yet also cry.gif
justnits
post May 18 2014, 01:28 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ May 18 2014, 01:10 AM)
I see, that is quite tempting. would the assembly be hard? is there anyone in LYN providing this service? what about the build quality v. the filco be?
depending on your location, we've assemblers that could cover north, mid, east malaysia biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0229sec    0.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:56 AM