8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!

ntw
post May 9 2014, 02:47 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 9 2014, 01:46 AM)
I'm open for base kit. Don't want numpad or extras.
told ya its hard to save a lumpsum man.... doh.gif
Groupbuy cum interest check for the SP DSA Dolch keycaps>> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3218949
ntw
post May 9 2014, 05:54 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

i iz sad, DSA Dolch sold out d!!! can't even last a day cry.gif

This post has been edited by ntw: May 9 2014, 05:55 PM
ntw
post May 9 2014, 06:12 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ May 9 2014, 06:06 PM)
aw shucks. you managed to get one for yourself?
if i did then i wouldn't be sad la... was thinking to check out by tonight, after work 5.30 press add to cart already finishzzzzzz
ntw
post May 9 2014, 06:14 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ May 9 2014, 06:13 PM)
Selling like a hot cake  rclxms.gif
Btw, why you want this dolch? any reason?

ntw
post May 9 2014, 06:51 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 9 2014, 06:38 PM)
next time directly check out without waiting if dont have quick response.
buy two set or more then sell the remaining so per-set postage fee will be cheaper.
whats the difference between USPS Priority and USPS First Class? they can ship direct to Malaysia?
ntw
post May 9 2014, 08:37 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ May 9 2014, 07:13 PM)
aiseh sad.gif but since you wanna try dsa wanna get the dsa blank sets together? :3
I'm considering that... Not sure which colors to choose

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ May 9 2014, 07:23 PM)
sell you 100usd brows.gif
QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 9 2014, 07:53 PM)
then i sell u 110usd  brows.gif
Tuhao pls don't make me jelly cry.gif

ntw
post May 10 2014, 02:15 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ May 10 2014, 11:23 AM)
blue modifiers white base? brows.gif
its back up!! who still wants to share the shipping? thanks 016 for the heads up
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3218949

ntw
post May 10 2014, 05:15 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ May 10 2014, 03:42 PM)
Taihao!!! worth every penny spent  shakehead.gif

[attachmentid=3964947]

quite good looking right?
already reach?! brows.gif
ntw
post May 10 2014, 06:48 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

Patience is gold.... Thankyou 016-god brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by ntw: May 10 2014, 06:48 PM
ntw
post May 10 2014, 11:04 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ May 10 2014, 10:51 PM)
buy one set still possible, when i tried to add two, then cannot d. it seems that the system will periodically flush the cart of customers that added but havent check out. hmm.gif hmm.gif
ntw
post May 11 2014, 10:28 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ May 11 2014, 10:24 PM)
I don't hate Razer nor do I like it. And, how about introducing me into some of the models from Vortex, Rosewill and Ducky? Must be Cherry MX Blue and comes with NumPad also with the same price range around RM200+ to RM300+.

for rosewill u can try search at Heavyarm in SS15 or pm noobandroid
ntw
post May 11 2014, 10:37 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ May 11 2014, 10:29 PM)
Those are the guys I PM-ed at the very beginning. They don't have it in stock right now, they don't even have ETA info yet.
your next best bet will be taobao then. ducky zero DK2108>>http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=26209172008 , price shouldn't be more than rm300 shipped to malaysia

This post has been edited by ntw: May 12 2014, 12:09 AM
ntw
post May 11 2014, 11:50 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ May 11 2014, 10:44 PM)
How do I know the colours of the keys. I know 红轴 must be Cherry MX Red, of course. 青轴 is Cherry MX Green. And lastly, 茶轴. Tea switches? LOL! Is that suppose to be Blue? How do I know that it is not some cheap knockoff?
Will do, will do. Thanks for telling.
check on first page of this thread and u will understand the chinese, inb4 lazy to check>> 红轴-mx red, 黑轴-mx black, 茶轴-mx brown, 青轴-mx blue. i have bought from the same store and they are reliable.
and for your information, the filco selling in garage sale is by clawhammer and it is cherry mx brown.

QUOTE(slimfox @ May 11 2014, 11:00 PM)
How come you say this. What is the problem with it may I ask?
told ya most ppl discourage razer keyboards here, here they are looking typing keyboards and the blackwidow ultimate is more catered to the gaming bling bling community. razer keyboards looks nice but its build quality cannot be compared to those like filco, ducky, deck, ikbc, etc; and yet razer is charging for the same, if not higher price for their keyboards. moreover, there's a general hatred toward keyboards with non-standard key layout which is f*cking hard to get replacement keycaps
ntw
post May 12 2014, 12:02 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(slimfox @ May 11 2014, 11:52 PM)
Unless I got it wrong most of the sites I provided or Google provided are very reputable sites whom I am sure will not give bull shit cause if they give stupid reviews you can actually sue them and get your $$$, unlike some enthusiast who talk kok sing song but got no $$$ except bu11sh1t!!!!

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ May 11 2014, 11:58 PM)
I think I will most probably be getting that Ducky keyboard. How long does it get to arrive here usually?
u do know what u need a proxy/agent to purchase from taobao right? anyhow, mine took 2 weeks after payment done to taobao agent cause i change the LEDs; ready stock would probably take less than a week
ntw
post May 12 2014, 12:09 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ May 12 2014, 12:04 AM)
Well, to be honest, no. I know nothing about that. Do I have to navigate the page through proxy sites like Kproxy or HideMyAss?
guide to buy from taobao, courtesy of Justin>> https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=66173333
look for a taobao agent with the cheapest rate here>> https://forum.lowyat.net/ServicesNoticeboard
ntw
post May 12 2014, 01:40 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Powet @ May 12 2014, 12:17 AM)
Buy now, regret later. brows.gif
Btw bumps for ntw words.
that quote belonged to 016. but so far i never regret the money spent on mkb hobby

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ May 12 2014, 12:19 AM)
Oh and by the way, I am too lazy to find in the Services Noticeboard for the agents. Can you please just introduce me to the agent you always require him/her services? THANKS FOR SPOON FEEDING ME ntw!!!!
can get from 016 n see if he's got any incoming shipment can tumpang, he's always importing something even though he's not agent.

QUOTE(slimfox @ May 12 2014, 12:29 AM)
Yes I do agree with you. I'm not a fan boy or anything. My point is irregardless of how big the brand is if the product or sub product range cannot hold water (bad) soon the whole brand will be going down the drain (good example is Blackberry, I know off topic just giving examples of brands and what happens when things go wrong).

I'm not saying which brand is better, I'm sure all of them are good or bad depending on the user. Just that none of them are glaringly bad. If Razer keyboards are so bad then I'm sure they will go the way of Blackberry. That is my point. One can claim the world but unless there is some truth in that claim then there is no way for the product to get where it is. Can we at least agree on this?
aite sir. the whole point of the discussion is to suggest a good quality MECHANICAL keyboard right? sure, all the mentioned keyboards are great(razer included) if compared to a membrane keyboard (and thats how the reviews are making the comparisons). but when you compare the razer bwu with other keyboard enthusiast brands, it really does lose in terms of build quality, keycap compatibility, and ease of MOD-ability.

question: how often have u come across a problematic filco? and how often do u come across a problematic razer?

This post has been edited by ntw: May 12 2014, 01:42 AM
ntw
post May 12 2014, 09:42 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ May 12 2014, 09:09 AM)
http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=58142.0

siapa interested? Jom share shipping
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG sentinel92
ntw
post May 12 2014, 09:50 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

sifus here, anybody ever thought of making a novelty keycap through 3D printing? i've seen a quite active thread in lowyat on Rephraps and 3D printing, but not sure whether its suitable for printing keycaps or not, in terms of durability, material, etc.... anybody can enlighten me on this?
ntw
post May 12 2014, 10:24 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 12 2014, 10:15 AM)
wonder if anybody has jalan for a pbt tkl set? I don't quite trust the keycool pbt quality
keycool PBT is very thin, so thin that it allows light to shine through the whole keycap. but still its PBT and its is much cheaper than most
ntw
post May 12 2014, 10:47 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ May 12 2014, 10:02 AM)
Biggest problem would be resolution and durability. Only good for 3d novelties because other methods are cheaper/better for others.
QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ May 12 2014, 10:02 AM)
Normal ABS 3D printer is not going to produce a decent keycap (rough surface, low accurac...)
The best way to do it would be handcraft, then use silicon molding and epoxy resin to replicate
Or you can print one using sla, and make a silicon mold to replicate (limited choice of material and color for sla)

just my opinion. back to revision  shakehead.gif
will try n get some feedback from the Rephraps thread. where can find 3D files for the keycaps?

QUOTE(soR @ May 12 2014, 10:09 AM)
veryvery interested tho  cry.gif
the shipping is still US$15 for 20pieces that i tried to checkout. so if we can get around 15 people, everyone will pay just US$1 for the shipping thumbup.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:38 PM