8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!

ntw
post Apr 30 2014, 12:02 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Apr 29 2014, 11:21 PM)
Guys... MKB thread... not audiophile thread... later nazi come again.
alright.... icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, anybody also interested in CT's doubleshot PBT keycaps but skeptical about it? i have found the same dual color, cherry font, doubleshot PBTs close to rm280>>link and another single color, doubleshot PBT close to rm150>> link

so which one is CT selling? rclxub.gif

EDITED link

This post has been edited by ntw: Apr 30 2014, 09:17 AM
ntw
post May 1 2014, 02:00 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 30 2014, 08:00 PM)
Hope someone will be happy seeing this brows.gif

i wished the owner will be as sexy as this keyboard, instead of fat and pervy whistling.gif whistling.gif
ntw
post May 2 2014, 02:27 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ May 2 2014, 10:14 AM)
Option A:
1. Don't spill shit on your electronics.
2. There is no step 2.
Option B:
1. Remove keycaps.
2. Remove outer case. You spilled water, warranty gone anyways.
3. Buy rice. Uncooked rice from Tesco. I'm serious. Only buy from Tesco.
4. Put PCB in rice.
5. COMPULSORY STEP: Pray.
6. Wait one day.
7. See if rice is cooked. If yes, you forgot to unplug keyboard and you're screwed. Otherwise proceed to step 8.
8. Proceed here.
9. Plug keyboard back, test all the keys using key testing software. (http://www.otd.kr/bbs/board.php?bo_table=aikon_down&wr_id=50)
10. Proceed to OMGWTFBBQ plan if there are sticky keys.

OMGWTFBBQ:
1. http://www.reddit.com/r/MechanicalKeyboard...overy_guides.3A
TL;DR - go read the steps you lazy bum.
3. Giant is nearer to me, can I get from Giant? is there any recommended brand, like Jati, Bernas, Eco Brown, etc

OMGWTFBBQ >> can u refer to any video link to the G80 gone thru the spontaneous combustion?!!! shocking.gif
ntw
post May 2 2014, 07:02 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ May 2 2014, 06:37 PM)
It's very good for extended text typing.

My impression?

I learned how to touch type using QWWERTY, so when typing with Dvorak I had to go back to hunt and peck instead. Combined with the wrong set of keycaps (not DSA profile, so the whole keyboard doesn't feel right).

In the end, my Dvorak project has to be postponed.
i think it would be a huge challenge unless the layout is hardcode into the keyboard which u will have to carry everywhere with you. sweat.gif
ntw
post May 2 2014, 10:12 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 2 2014, 07:44 PM)
look closely at 1:10 and u will realized that the cherry stem focused has actually cracked off a little bit!! shocking.gif shocking.gif thats kailan switch for u

This post has been edited by ntw: May 2 2014, 10:12 PM
ntw
post May 2 2014, 10:13 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ May 2 2014, 09:26 PM)
Wow.....why is it so expensive?
search for Brobots, Gasmask and Clickclacks and u will understand why they are so expensive brows.gif
ntw
post May 2 2014, 10:51 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ May 2 2014, 10:45 PM)
qwerty is the layout I like because I found a fun way to learn it when I was young tongue.gif
do u mean this>>

such memories.....
ntw
post May 3 2014, 03:41 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ May 3 2014, 03:26 AM)
no need remove keycaps, just ship it like how it is now haha
how much's gonna be added to the pricetag then?! brows.gif
ntw
post May 3 2014, 12:38 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ May 3 2014, 11:48 AM)
My Blackwidow 2013 with Corsair K70 Keycaps and O ring modifier. I love the feel with the O ring, u guys should give a try smile.gif

glad that u like them. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(justnits @ May 3 2014, 12:09 PM)
Oh forgot to post here  rclxm9.gif

[attachmentid=3955248]

[attachmentid=3955249]
wow. do u know any way to make the acrylic look frosted instead of clear? gotta need to order ur cable as well brows.gif
ntw
post May 4 2014, 12:42 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(zmarkeffendi @ May 4 2014, 12:07 AM)
hello everybody,

i'm calling all cherrymx blue users who experienced non-consistent sound of cherrymx blue across the keyboard.

Cheers.
yes, i detected slightly crispier sound and heavier presses in a few modifier keys. 016 any idea about this?

QUOTE(yuyuyu @ May 4 2014, 12:21 AM)
Hello sifu hope can get some help

if i buy the below selecting "白色冰蓝光青轴+活动键帽" what actually i will get?
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=18983529456

here is what i got so far (hope im right).
-White keyboard, but i dont know what default keycap i get. is it the pink one?
-blue switch
-what is this 活动键帽? Cant find anywhere
-is there free keycap or i need select one with "二色键帽"?

i translated and translated and guess and guess for days already.
i have some problem retrieving ur link bro, is the item titled [阿祖外设] iKBC kbc F 104 二色 PBT 白色 机械键盘 送整套键帽?

option 白色冰蓝光青轴+活动键帽 will be white keyboard, blue LED, cherry mx blue, free modifier keycaps
option IKBC白色茶轴+二色键帽 will be white keyboard, no LED, cherry mx brown, free double shot keyset
ntw
post May 4 2014, 01:17 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(yuyuyu @ May 4 2014, 01:02 AM)
Thank you yes it is the link. What is modifier keycaps? should i get free double shot instead
The free modifier keys are doubleshot pbt ctr,alt,shift keys in rgb color. and the free keyset is whole 104 IKBC doubleshot PBT keyset.
ntw
post May 4 2014, 01:53 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 4 2014, 01:51 AM)
check keycaps
and try press every key one by one.
perhaps your fingers force varies thats why the sound is different.
Mine ducky zero, the "pg down" button very obvious different sound n different tactile feedback
ntw
post May 4 2014, 02:21 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

getting back to the discussion about inconsistent clicky sound and tactile bump across a mx blue board, can it be solved by lube? which suitable lube that i can commonly find around KL?
ntw
post May 4 2014, 02:33 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ May 4 2014, 02:26 PM)
Don't ever lube blue switches.

It will solve the inconsistency, by muting all the clicking of every single switches...

Better RMA, since it is just one week.

But if you are suspecting it caused by dust getting inside, get some compressed gas and spray into the switches.
mine has been for over a month plus. so it seems lubing is not the path to go. i think i'll be able to live with it then icon_rolleyes.gif
ntw
post May 4 2014, 10:34 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ May 4 2014, 07:53 PM)
poll

vs

which will you choose? tongue.gif
whats the differences between the two apart from the design of the feet? if the internal are the same, then i would prefer the ORION thats more sexxayyyy to me drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif but this is all up to personal preference i think

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 4 2014, 08:04 PM)
Why not both? tongue.gif
thats the right mindset............... when you have a deep pocket sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ntw: May 4 2014, 11:24 PM
ntw
post May 5 2014, 09:49 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ May 5 2014, 06:25 AM)
GHpad Acrylic Case Mod

the process take long? i've heard something about using blue jetflame to burn it for a while, is it true? please teach me masta!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ May 5 2014, 09:10 AM)
Please buy better paper. 65gsm is too thin.
focus on the proper thing la doh.gif use 65gsm no problem, as long as the content typed with mkb brows.gif

This post has been edited by ntw: May 5 2014, 09:52 AM
ntw
post May 5 2014, 05:14 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ May 5 2014, 04:52 PM)
p/s: An extra bling bling for Duckies I came across just now, LOL.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1...erboss&appId=13
thats soft silicone shell.. for sure wont feel nice to the touch..
ntw
post May 5 2014, 11:13 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(min86 @ May 5 2014, 10:10 PM)
Bought my 1st mkb poker II last month, then thanks to this poisonous thread i also decided to mod my first diy keyboard.
try the sandpaper method, i believe it will make the LED shine more evenly throughout the whole casing. but still a sick job u did there! thumbup.gif
ntw
post May 6 2014, 01:41 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ May 6 2014, 01:19 AM)
Picture of the night, dare to be different and who knows if you are a better one?

Pink switch? Or dyed whites? Pink keycaps not manly enough ke bro.....
ntw
post May 6 2014, 09:16 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ May 6 2014, 01:43 AM)
it was from the previous gb oraganized by china people,,, abang 016 dah tried and complained,,, so now I left it unused cry.gif
btw the white was mx switch stem
i know that the white is a cherry mx white. what im curious about are those pink stems... are they dyed? or it is the rumoured Cherry MX Pink?

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 6 2014, 02:48 AM)
Mid night photo, noob keycaps cry.gif

did i see wrong, 016 using shiny abs?! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ntw: May 6 2014, 05:03 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:19 PM