10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!

quovadis123
post Apr 26 2014, 12:14 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(ncys1 @ Apr 26 2014, 12:03 AM)
Huh, that confirms what I've heard about Filco thus far. It does get annoying though since whenever I tap the Backspace button, I can hear the rattling sound.

Keyboard tray refers to those sliding out surfaces normally on computer tables. (https://imgur.com/a/d79zg#0)
This actually happened on other brand as well that using costar stabilizers in the keyboard.
There is another stabilizers called cherry stabilizers, which is more silent and less rattling. nod.gif
quovadis123
post Apr 26 2014, 01:19 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(combataran @ Apr 26 2014, 01:15 PM)

That's one handsome board right there.
phantom in TEK-80.
You interested in this board? laugh.gif
quovadis123
post Apr 26 2014, 02:09 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(combataran @ Apr 26 2014, 01:55 PM)
That's not a phantom. It's a KMAC 1.0 Titanium.
I see. KMAC 1.0.

I mistaken it for TEK-80.
Here is the picture of TEK-80.

quovadis123
post Apr 26 2014, 03:54 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(beibeilong @ Apr 26 2014, 03:00 PM)

finally i got my CMstorm mechanical keyboard  rclxms.gif

but i got a question is the keycap standard?

(pic taken by phone)
Yup, standard. Layout that deviated from this layout considered non-standard. smile.gif
quovadis123
post Apr 26 2014, 04:48 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Schadenfreude @ Apr 26 2014, 04:40 PM)
I'm not sure exactly where the white keycaps are from, I got them used here on LYN. However, it looks like they're the same/very similar to ones you get on Keycool keyboards: http://imgur.com/a/ZZOqH
That is Keycool PBT White Side-Print.
Available in taobao.

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Apr 26 2014, 04:49 PM
quovadis123
post Apr 27 2014, 12:50 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

Picture of the day

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Apr 27 2014, 12:50 AM
quovadis123
post Apr 27 2014, 02:06 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

Some correct posture during typing pictures...

quovadis123
post Apr 27 2014, 07:51 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Apr 27 2014, 07:01 AM)
Don't think anyone can follow this at 100%, even the posture of the keyboard are pretty wrong, no hand can parallel on the keyboard surface, which is why the natural keyboard is introduced (Ergo).
Mouse one is good, flat.
I'm only able to do, wrist not touching the table during typing.. So, I don't need to use wrist/palm rest.
My left hand can't parallel to right hand when I type. laugh.gif
quovadis123
post Apr 27 2014, 01:54 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

Picture of the day

quovadis123
post Apr 27 2014, 04:43 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Apr 27 2014, 04:30 PM)
it's sad malaysia not bringing in white case.. ;(
Yup. cry.gif
But still you can get from taobao. laugh.gif
So, if you really want white (actually is beige color), you need to source from other places like taobao. brows.gif
quovadis123
post Apr 27 2014, 05:35 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Apr 27 2014, 05:06 PM)
LightSaver v2

I still remember Y.J.S said this layout is ugly layout and non-standard last time in CM Storm thread because he bought TK.
Failed him hardly.
quovadis123
post Apr 28 2014, 12:17 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Apr 28 2014, 12:13 AM)
enter thread,

see people with their custom mkb pictures

kena poison.

also, i just found out that i can print pcb at my uni for free. so that's a kick start then? need to find out the schematics.

oh well. once mkb and never go back.
Wow, for free?
What university is that? Jelly...
quovadis123
post Apr 28 2014, 02:32 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Apr 28 2014, 02:11 PM)
http://3dgameman.com/reviews/1600/tesoro-l...gaming-keyboard
Nice bling-bling, changeable color (not as nice as Corsair), 100% programmable through software and save as profile in the keyboards...!!
Watch and review... and be surprised... brows.gif
I only suprised at minutes 5:39 and turn the video off. sweat.gif
quovadis123
post Apr 28 2014, 02:39 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Apr 28 2014, 02:37 PM)
Not even bothered. What's so special about this one?
You need watch you only know. brows.gif
quovadis123
post Apr 28 2014, 04:49 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Apr 28 2014, 03:54 PM)
Das 4 professional with vortex doubleshot pbt (white caps with red lettering)
[attachmentid=3949258]
So, you like the italic font?
quovadis123
post Apr 28 2014, 05:19 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Apr 28 2014, 05:05 PM)
yeah i don't mind. I hardly look at the keyboard while im typing. Looking at the monitor most of the time.

I have not received the keyboard yet. The online shop just received the stock today and fitted the pbt caps for me. They are not sure whether its 100% compatible or not since DAS 3 is not. I only paid for the keyboard + shipping, so have to bank in the rest tomorrow.
So, what's the real reason you choose iKBC pbt keycaps instead of other keycaps like imsto, gmk, keycool?
I'm curious, because only iKBC offered italic, other brands normal font(except gmk cherry master race font).

quovadis123
post Apr 28 2014, 06:02 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

Picture of the day

quovadis123
post Apr 28 2014, 07:17 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(ncys1 @ Apr 28 2014, 07:10 PM)
Anybody else again?
Dunno, I only connected my Filco using USB.
quovadis123
post Apr 29 2014, 03:09 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

Picture of the night

quovadis123
post Apr 29 2014, 03:58 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(l2310 @ Apr 29 2014, 03:36 PM)
You already found in taobao in your link.
For locally, https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3124037&hl=
Summon diaBoliQu3 for guidance. laugh.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:25 AM