QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 7 2014, 08:03 PM)
You can always ask 0168257061 if you need anything from taobao[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!
[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!
Jun 8 2014, 07:45 AM
214 posts Joined: May 2011 From: here |
Jun 9 2014, 02:56 PM
ntw if i'm not mistaken, you did help few forumer here bought dsa keycap set from signature plastic. I've checked their website, and seems like they only have blank dsa set for sale.
The dsa set with letter printed on and modifier kit only available during group buy deal? Not getting it now, just incase if its only available during gb deal, gotta be on lookout |
Jun 9 2014, 06:42 PM
Jun 10 2014, 02:49 PM
Jun 10 2014, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jun 10 2014, 02:52 PM) Your interview going well ? Should be able to get a job soon, don't worry. Fresh grad from where? ![]() So far so good, though still have to wait for reply. From MMU cyber |
Jun 10 2014, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(darkskies @ Jun 10 2014, 03:11 PM) I would rather get silicon protective pad cover. Scotch tape will leave sticky residue over time. Yep they can, just have to send it CAD design to them.Although i'm unable to find any silicon protective covers for full keys 108. I only saw laptop ones. Hiya.. wonder do they do enclosures as well XD ? The whole casing replacement with aluminium QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jun 10 2014, 03:15 PM) I will get it cut first and see the end result. If satisfactory, I'll post a CAD guide and simple editor file, and maybe you guys can do a gb I was expecting more too, didnt expect it to be less than RM200. Btw this is the two company I've gotten quotation from. SC Lasercut Oh Tung Sang There's little different in price. But best to ask for quotation first. |
Jun 10 2014, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jun 10 2014, 03:40 PM) we'll have to provide alu or the quote you got includes getting alu from them as well? From Oh Tung Sang, they will provide the material. Here is the quotation, although this is not my final design.so you're looking to make a case like gon's? as in don't need any additional plate? I have to check again with SC lasercut, their aluminium plate seems cheaper by rm25, rest is the same, but they did not stated if material included. Thank you for reminding! Yep, something similar like gon's, but gon's uses cnc milling, much harder process but better control on quality, hence the higher price. |
Jun 10 2014, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jun 10 2014, 04:03 PM) oh tung sang (according to their website) they've CNC also but not sure what is oxy cutting and not sure if the price and quality is good or not. i think if their cnc price is okay then better go ahead for cnc? I have to ask them on the cnc price, will inform you if there's any update.QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Jun 10 2014, 06:06 PM) You are only doing 60%? If other sizes got or not? EDIT: might wanna consider getting plates that can easily swap switch covers also. QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 10 2014, 06:37 PM) ![]() This is the layout Im doing, 65% I think? For plate with swappable switch cover, the design is quite complicated. Found phantom plate CAD design, but too complicated for CAD noobs like me. I'm making a CAD design starter kit (or whatever it is called) with video guide, just have to copy paste drag drop to create any keyboard design. Its done, but I'll upload the file once my case is done, just incase there's any mistake I need to fix. Edit: I change my mind P/s: need to install draftsight free edition to open the starter-kit.dwg file. This post has been edited by faridr: Jun 10 2014, 08:17 PM |
Jun 11 2014, 01:28 PM
If anybody interested in making their own plate and case, I've posted a guide here. for the CAD design.
Sorry still no final product. Slow reply from lasercut company. |
Jun 12 2014, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Puteih @ Jun 12 2014, 12:08 PM) I'm thinking a custom like 0168257061 if not mistaken, the one with heart shape in the middle. Only to have a custom backlighting too. Not the ripple effect or such, just different lighting for different key Custom may be expensive, but you wont really feel the burn in your pocket if you get part by part slowly. Just dont add up the total cost. QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Jun 12 2014, 12:29 PM) His thread use a simple matrix and Hasu firmware... I plan to use Soarer's firmware, which is much easier to program and supports on-the-fly changes. Emphasis on easier to program because I'm a very physical DiY kind of guy and I can't figure out software code for the life of me. I never understand Soarer's firmware and how to use it. I did try it before, by loading the hex file and fire up teensy hid_listen.exe, but doesnt seem to be doing anything. Maybe it uses different wiring method or something?This post has been edited by faridr: Jun 12 2014, 01:33 PM |
Jun 12 2014, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Jun 12 2014, 01:31 PM) For soarer's firmware you need to assign the sense and strobes to the pinouts before you use hid_listen. It's also easire to build/program than Hasu's firmware with similar (at least at my level) features as Hasu without the complications. Sorry but I still didnt get it There is no hex file for soarer, just the firmware file only and then you're good to go. EDIT: Just skimmed through the link you provided for the backlighting... I think it's overkill amount of work. so assign sense and strobe inside config folder --> load up firmwaree --> hid_listen is that it? Yeah, too much work for LED effect, unless for someone with LED fetish |
Jun 12 2014, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Jun 12 2014, 01:51 PM) Nope. It's just a config text file. Yeah sure that would be great, no rush though. What you do is to load the soarer firmware into the teensy. Then, seperately, you build the controller file using a text editor. Finally, you use a command line option (just one line only) in windows command prompt to compile and load it into the teensy. Straight away can use. If you want, I can try to upload my files and do screenshots for you to understand better, but that'll need to wait until I get home tonight. |
Jun 12 2014, 08:08 PM
dadudeneverabides I found CAD design compilation on geekhack, it includes design for plate that support swappable switch cover. Dont know how I missed the compilation when searching for it last time, or else would have easier time with my CAD.
I've uploaded the CAD into my gdrive, plate_components.dwg, and also stole it for my own starter kit use |
Jun 12 2014, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(amirinz @ Jun 12 2014, 09:03 PM) http://2.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3774981165...0r.1.0.0.geeCqW Just go to any hardware shop and get cheap soldering iron around RM15. If you're in for a long run, get solder stand and solder flux for cleaning.Is this a metal or acrylic case, kinda digging the naked switch look. Why not just mod the hell of it, rather than add in LED now, changing cases another day. [url=http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1.0.0.Weymp8&scm=1007.10011.531.0&id=36427341355&pvid=a32875ad-7dd0-491c-ac05-45b90c0ba678[/url] And is this a good soldering iron for a beginner? P.S: Sorry for the many questions, its just that I'm excited to actually starting to mod and stuff. |
Jun 12 2014, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(amirinz @ Jun 12 2014, 10:49 PM) Thats why lah, my budget is around rm50-100, not that much, and I want to learn to extend my skill set. So better go with something with quality, but not breaking the bank. |
Jun 13 2014, 11:19 AM
zennasyndroxx I remember you said something about free pcb printing at your uni?
So.... want to design your own pcb? I found a complete pcb schematic for all the component ( cherry switches with different size + teensy), just put the component and make trace, I can give you the file if interested QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Jun 13 2014, 10:10 AM) I followed these instructions from geekhack. As you can probably see, it's a huge step simpler than hasu's work: Dem, that is much much much more easier. I miss the cmd line flashing step. Thank you http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=59068....3525#msg1353525 In the end, I have an excel worksheet to help me visualize the key locations and how I wanna deal with WYSIWYG issues. Pretty neat stuff. This post has been edited by faridr: Jun 13 2014, 11:30 AM |
Jun 13 2014, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jun 13 2014, 11:41 AM) mari mari https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4zdSxLRo6...dit?usp=sharingNeed to print and go for either etching with acid (not sure whether if the term is correct) or go for UV. Need to consult friend about this. so you want pcb? :3 I found it on deskthority, so not mine, forgot the link If can figure it out, time to design lowyat pcb Just search for cherry in modules, already have pre-made modules This post has been edited by faridr: Jun 13 2014, 11:50 AM |
Jun 13 2014, 01:00 PM
Jun 13 2014, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jun 13 2014, 01:11 PM) hopefully we'll see lyn tkl lol. For led on whole keyboard, I saw brightness setting under phantom folder in tmk_keyboard. Let me try to adjust the code and see if it work, might take a few days though.also faridr are you able to connect any led for the use under the switch? if can then maybe we add in bling bling to the pcb Why not redesign the keyboard? make own lyn layout and vote |
Jun 13 2014, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Jun 13 2014, 04:27 PM) Who gonna design the PCB? Hahaha. I can design the pcb, using inkscape though, hoping zennasyndroxx can transform it to cad.If you're willing to slog through the code to make it work, them I'm all ears. I'm ridiculously bad at software. Whut? Though its a simple pcb design, have to solder diode and teensy later on. SMD is too hard. Might have to skip led for whole board, just leave led for caps because I just notice the brightness control in phantom is for caps and scroll, and putting led for whole board would mean complicated routing design. |
| Change to: | 0.0554sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:12 PM |