16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!

TS0168257061
post May 15 2014, 06:58 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ May 15 2014, 06:56 AM)
CL is almost double the price no?  ohmy.gif
Yeah if there is someoe willing to sell for RM 5k+ brows.gif
TS0168257061
post May 15 2014, 09:14 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ May 15 2014, 08:22 AM)
lube makes a lot of difference. my first 62g clear board was not lubed. I didn't like it at all.
but now, I prefer lubed 62g clear over vintage black. No offense 0168257061
personal preference.
i have 90 mx grey now and left unused. haha laugh.gif
for which board u used vintage black before?
TS0168257061
post May 15 2014, 09:30 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 15 2014, 07:59 AM)
Yoyo guys. Been awhile since I've dropped by here. I've talked to lotus for sometime though, haha. I'm gonna start to assemble my faceW from sprit in awhile. Just wondering should I lube my switches before hand ? I'm going for clears with 62g. People over @ GH said that I should use it without lube first for a few months. I think the plate allows switch swap so I don't think that's gonna be a problem. biggrin.gif
Thanks biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
lube both side slider enuf one.
TS0168257061
post May 15 2014, 11:22 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 15 2014, 09:36 AM)
Thanks for clarifying that. For the stabs, what lube should I use ?  laugh.gif
superlube enough. dampens all the sound.
TS0168257061
post May 15 2014, 05:09 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ May 15 2014, 04:47 PM)
my kmac lor. Btw, what the safest way to clean pcb? I just removed removed all the switches to change stabilizer.
vintage black tak suka sell me. or we trade smtg.
use isoprophyl alcohol
TS0168257061
post May 16 2014, 01:31 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(d-ky @ May 16 2014, 01:07 AM)
layout, meaning the keyboard

does amazon jp ship to mys?
use tenso.com as ur proxy
TS0168257061
post May 16 2014, 01:32 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ May 15 2014, 05:12 PM)
ohoh thanks. Desoldering isn't that difficult after all  thumbup.gif
until you desolder that puny led pin
TS0168257061
post May 16 2014, 02:12 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(combataran @ May 16 2014, 12:56 PM)
What would look better on a titanium kmac? Taihao dolch or olivette?
taihao on kmac? how u use?
its a 84 keyboard.
join my bsp gb if u want best pbt.

else go taobao find gmk keycaps.

i like both.

TS0168257061
post May 16 2014, 03:23 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

still got 1 extra set of.dolch
TS0168257061
post May 16 2014, 05:14 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(combataran @ May 16 2014, 04:26 PM)
The extra keys just keep in storage la, or use on a numpad if I get one in the future. Probably a Leopold. I thought your GB closed ady? See people post you also dun reply.

Will the Taihao dolch fit the kmac? Dont wanna salah order. It's this GB.

Wah gmk dolch on gh not cheap also wor. Gonna have to save up summore before getting a set.
Look at the deadline is 20th May. No people asking anything in my thread.

Taihao, except with tsangan. Else it wont fit especially yours is 84 layout.

Use a RM1k++ custom, of course use top tier key set as well.
TS0168257061
post May 16 2014, 05:58 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(combataran @ May 16 2014, 05:39 PM)
Might have seen wrongly.

Guess I'll hunt aroung gh for gmk dolch then.

I can totally justify rm1k+ custom, but not rm500 keycaps lol. So much difference in terms of weight and material. Id rather put the 500 towards my next custom.
You will never know how good GMK and BSP is until you owned it.
I back up my words with those who owned and tested it before.

RM500 for one set is still fine if it is GMK full set (numpad, wkl kit, windowed, extension etc)

QUOTE(schokolade @ May 16 2014, 05:43 PM)
True...inflated price of replica of dolch caps is inflated...unless ur spending on a real dolch keycap from a dolch board.
GMK price is memang that expensive.
Plus don't you know the 150USD+ Dolch is also made by GMK?
I have both version. The so called "real" dolch it is harvested from dolch board and it is in 1800 style only.
The new dolch has better compatibility for all the keyboards. It a replicated of old dolch (but they have slight different color tone), it is also from GMK -> same quality.

If spend the money buy old dolch you will never get brand new condition.

Below is my old dolch, because of 1800 shift I have to use rgb to replace it.

TS0168257061
post May 16 2014, 07:11 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(combataran @ May 16 2014, 06:55 PM)
Sigh. Have to save money again. BSP dyesubs or GMK Dolches...choices choices. And all I only wanted was for my board to sound like this.
You can get a cheap gmk set from taobao which is just about 200RMB. At least can fit 84.
There are a lot of factors in making different sound.
Keyboard material, plate material, mounting type, whether plate mounting at top or bottom case.
Lubes and springs.

Given all above, I think plate material will result in different sound as far as I tried.
Aluminium vs stainless steel.
Aluminium is louder.

TS0168257061
post May 16 2014, 08:07 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ May 16 2014, 07:17 PM)
sorry, I just have to ask; how much is something like this? is it a DIY custom or brand-name?
Keyboard bought 2nd hand 550RMB
Change top plate and switch plate 110RMB
Shipping fees for that keyboard RM70 (volumetric to east malaysia doh.gif)
Keycaps RMB 700
RGB RM 130 brows.gif
TS0168257061
post May 16 2014, 08:10 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(combataran @ May 16 2014, 07:43 PM)
That's good to hear. Do you happen to have links to them? All I see are RMB1550 ones here.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=19945490393
TS0168257061
post May 17 2014, 01:17 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ May 16 2014, 09:18 PM)
Damn near 900  sweat.gif

but god its pretty.
Near 900 meh? I think with keycaps yes sweat.gif

QUOTE(combataran @ May 16 2014, 11:01 PM)
0168257061This is you right? biggrin.gif
Yeah its mine.

QUOTE(schokolade @ May 16 2014, 11:04 PM)
LOL they look like crap under the camera.
Look like crap but the feeling still great smile.gif

TS0168257061
post May 17 2014, 10:03 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(dannrawr @ May 17 2014, 02:49 AM)
any alternative for cheaper rgb? drool.gif  drool.gif
Keycool blank RGB RMB49 I think
TS0168257061
post May 17 2014, 11:17 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ May 17 2014, 03:40 AM)
So I'm planning to start going for a mechanical keyboard. Checked alot on reddit buying guide according to budget and I saw that the CM Quickfire Rapid is on the $0~$100(dollar) range while Filco Majestouch 2 which is almost identical to Quickfire is around $150~200$ range. Since in LYN both the product have the same price(RM349~RM359), should i choose the Filco? Also, anyone know some other brand(WASD, Leopold) is available in Malaysia without needing to ship? Thanks in advance.

EDIT: Ignore the second question, forgot to read the 2nd post of the first page.
Get filco is definitely better.
TS0168257061
post May 17 2014, 12:28 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(schokolade @ May 17 2014, 12:08 PM)
http://www.pimpmykeyboard.com/deals/the-galaxy-class-keyset/

resin pbt dye sub and  printed!!!!!! Some new technology gonna be used (or I assume it to be new tech) gonna be epic!!
such ugly key set. shakehead.gif
TS0168257061
post May 17 2014, 09:32 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Why today so boring

TS0168257061
post May 17 2014, 11:39 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ May 17 2014, 09:52 PM)
hm, after seeing so much great mods here, i think im going to dive into these whole mech kb hype. i like typing anyway and I got the money to spare.

few questions:

aesthetically, I find the 60% layout the most smexy  but I have a few reservations about them. since modding makes the bulk of the experience, will the keycaps be hard to come by? What I particularly have in mind is a 60% keyboard with the diablo keys I saw on originative, are they compatible?

Also, vortex seems to offer the best value for money as far as I can tell. how about the durability? I was given to understand that HHKB is the top end (though different switch) and simplistically speaking I can afford those as well (but since need to import, not too much of a fan); how much different is the build quality?

those aluminium boards, are they DIY-imports or vendor products?
60% keyboard has the most ability to do modification.
Keycaps are generally fit for instance poker 2 layout.

You would know there are winkey, winkeyless setup, 1800 shift layout when you discover more.

Vortex is imo.

Aluminium keyboards usually are DIY-kit.
You assemble yourself always.
Or some aluminium casing will be available for GB once in a while like FMJ, Hammer casing.

16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:20 PM