post Apr 19 2014, 10:18 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

last reserved

nakTT
post Apr 19 2014, 10:19 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

Splendid bro. Now we can burry the old thread opened by some seller who never follow this forums rule.
beederbest
post Apr 19 2014, 11:30 PM

768 posts

antutu benchmark is good.. real life hands on experience is it as smooth? does the 1gb ram make it lag at certain point?
stalkerrox
post Apr 19 2014, 11:35 PM

1,587 posts

wah got official thread liao..
yest just bought this baby for my 2nd line aka office line..

very very good performance for rm 500 phone..
no lag at all whatsoever..
previously got use A850 feels laggy but this 1 no lag at all even running stock lenovo launcher

antutu 28k+
nakTT
post Apr 19 2014, 11:40 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(beederbest @ Apr 19 2014, 11:30 PM)
antutu benchmark is good.. real life hands on experience is it as smooth? does the 1gb ram make it lag at certain point?
I can tell you that it is as smooth as A850, at least. Which is to say that it is very smooth in real world usage. But I guess it would be wise to wait for the price to come down to a more reasonable range before deciding on getting one. For me, the main selling point over A850 would be its better SoC and bigger battery. I'm sure quite a few people here would welcome a bigger and removable battery as most of us wouldn't really feel like to lug around big power bank, would we?

This post has been edited by nakTT: Apr 19 2014, 11:44 PM
stalkerrox
post Apr 19 2014, 11:43 PM

1,587 posts

N/A Sorry

This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Apr 19 2014, 11:53 PM
nakTT
post Apr 19 2014, 11:45 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Apr 19 2014, 11:43 PM)
Bro diff spec ler this is A850+ with octacore soc

Normal A850 is same spec as S650
Bro, do requote my edited post. wink.gif
TSashwin1234
post Apr 19 2014, 11:46 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

I agree, the performance is just splendid, can compare to the note 3, no lag at all doing anything from surfing to heavy gaming.

At RM500, I can't really complain about the performance, I much prefer the matte finish, larger battery, and design over the normal a850. For less than RM100 more, you get a SOC twice as powerful, seems like a no brainer for me smile.gif
stalkerrox
post Apr 19 2014, 11:46 PM

1,587 posts

Haha ok replied u b4 u edited it tongue.gif

Ok forget about what I wrote smile.gif
stalkerrox
post Apr 19 2014, 11:49 PM

1,587 posts

eh guys what speed is your soc running at?
I thought it was suppose to be down clocked to 1.4ghz?

Mine is running 1.66 ghz

This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Apr 19 2014, 11:50 PM
nakTT
post Apr 19 2014, 11:50 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Apr 19 2014, 11:46 PM)
Haha ok replied u b4 u edited it tongue.gif

Ok forget about what I wrote smile.gif
Haha. Thanks bro. Perhaps you could clear the quoted part ofbthat post as well, to avoid confusion. smile.gif
nakTT
post Apr 19 2014, 11:52 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Apr 19 2014, 11:49 PM)
eh guys what speed is your soc running at?
I thought it was suppose to be down clocked to 1.4ghz?

Mine is running 1.66 ghz
I see. Thats news! Where you bought it anyway?
stalkerrox
post Apr 19 2014, 11:53 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Apr 19 2014, 11:52 PM)
I see. Thats news! Where you bought it anyway?
in antutu and cpu-z also shows 1.66 ghz thumbup.gif

i bought from direct-d yest
wansirpunk
post Apr 19 2014, 11:53 PM

369 posts

plan to get this phone but need to know if this phone have problem with international code (+6) like other lenovo phone?
nakTT
post Apr 19 2014, 11:54 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Apr 19 2014, 11:46 PM)
I agree, the performance is just splendid, can compare to the note 3, no lag at all doing anything from surfing to heavy gaming.

At RM500, I can't really complain about the performance, I much prefer the matte finish, larger battery, and design over the normal a850. For less than RM100 more, you get a SOC twice as powerful, seems like a no brainer for me smile.gif
I guess both of us are the same in term of taste as I do prefer matte finish as well.
nakTT
post Apr 19 2014, 11:56 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Apr 19 2014, 11:53 PM)
in antutu and cpu-z also shows 1.66 ghz  thumbup.gif

i bought from direct-d yest
What a pleasant surprise! As even directd themselves inform that the speed is at 1.4 instead.
stalkerrox
post Apr 20 2014, 12:13 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Apr 19 2014, 11:56 PM)
What a pleasant surprise! As even directd themselves inform that the speed is at 1.4 instead.
yea im also suprised cause i see alot reviews saying that A850+ is a downclocked version
forgot what chipset but has a M behind the code
nakTT
post Apr 20 2014, 12:32 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Apr 20 2014, 12:13 AM)
yea im also suprised cause i see alot reviews saying that A850+ is a downclocked version
forgot what chipset but has a M behind the code
Exactly. MT6592M should run at 1.4 instead.

27 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:03 AM