34 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V7 (Group), Bible Hope never disappoints!

TSunknown warrior
post Sep 25 2014, 10:56 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 25 2014, 10:46 AM)
Wow, thanks for sharing your conviction. In the past, I did glance through people share about this topic. Just that, I didn't go deep to study on this.

About the empty mind thingy, so far I didn't really get this instruction from the yoga instructor. But even the instructor did, imo it doesn't means doing that is practicing Hinduism. Actually the bible did mention about this too. Be clear minded and self-control so that you can pray (1 Pe 4: 7). Anyway, if we want, we can also mediate God's word while doing yoga smile.gif

For me, be it yoga, tai chi or qi gong, this passage come to my mind:

1 Corinthians 10:23-33 - The Believer's Freedom
23 "Everything is permissible"--but not everything is beneficial. "Everything is permissible"--but not everything is constructive. 24 Nobody should seek his own good, but the good of others. 25 Eat anything sold in the meat market without raising questions of conscience, 26 for, "The earth is the Lord's, and everything in it." 27 If some unbeliever invites you to a meal and you want to go, eat whatever is put before you without raising questions of conscience. 28 But if anyone says to you, "This has been offered in sacrifice," then do not eat it, both for the sake of the man who told you and for conscience' sake-- 29 the other man's conscience, I mean, not yours. For why should my freedom be judged by another's conscience? 30 If I take part in the meal with thankfulness, why am I denounced because of something I thank God for? 31 So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God. 32 Do not cause anyone to stumble, whether Jews, Greeks or the church of God-- 33 even as I try to please everybody in every way. For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved.

Anyway, I will try to study more about this. icon_rolleyes.gif
I half expect someone to come in screaming,

you all are fake christian, fake teachers, you all going to end in HE double hockey stick, bla bla bla. laugh.gif

sorry man, can't help it. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Sep 25 2014, 11:07 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 25 2014, 11:01 AM)
Maybe the positive thing at the end is we kinda know and understand TheAccountant more already biggrin.gif
There's one in every Church.

Not surprise to meet one actually.

If you notice there are Christians who went against Paul's message of Grace. They didn't understand him (Romans 6:1)
My Pastor says if there are people going against it, then we are on the right track.

TSunknown warrior
post Sep 25 2014, 01:28 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(TheAccountant @ Sep 25 2014, 01:07 PM)
Anyway, it's pointless me saying anything.
With the direction this group is going, what I say is not going to change anything.

We have the "pope" here misinterpreting the bible and discarding passages that disagrees in such a way, that she may as well create a UW version bible that only contains her pet verses.

How about reading the preceeding verses
1 Corinthians 10:14-22
14 Therefore, my beloved, flee from idolatry. 15 I speak as to sensible people; judge for yourselves what I say. 16 The cup of blessing that we bless, is it not a participation in the blood of Christ? The bread that we break, is it not a participation in the body of Christ? 17 Because there is one bread, we who are many are one body, for we all partake of the one bread. 18 Consider the people of Israel:[d] are not those who eat the sacrifices participants in the altar? 19 What do I imply then? That food offered to idols is anything, or that an idol is anything? 20 No, I imply that what pagans sacrifice they offer to demons and not to God. I do not want you to be participants with demons. 21 You cannot drink the cup of the Lord and the cup of demons. You cannot partake of the table of the Lord and the table of demons. 22 Shall we provoke the Lord to jealousy? Are we stronger than he?

You can justify whatever. Because you have no interest at all in what God says but you are only interested in twisting God's word to suit your agenda.

You think you are doing God's work when the thing is you are only leading the blind directly into the pit.

As you can see, I am not writing so much anymore but then, I have overstayed my welcome.

Continue in your ways. But as to where you will stand at the end, I am not very sure.

Anyway,
21 “Not everyone who says to Me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ shall enter the kingdom of heaven, but he who does the will of My Father in heaven. 22 Many will say to Me in that day, ‘Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in Your name, cast out demons in Your name, and done many wonders in Your name?’ 23 And then I will declare to them, ‘I never knew you; depart from Me, you who practice lawlessness!’
I'm not denying you of everything, there is a place for correction and to be warned of the dangers in Life.

When you talk about 1 Corinthians 10:14-22, you need to take the entire context of it, 1 Corinthians 10:1-33, not just 14-22.

The whole context is about idolatry to False gods and the participation of connected elements are there.

The Israelite back then worshiped multiple gods, that is why it is mentioned in there (about) they partook eating of Food Sacrifice Offered to Idols but Paul revealed them as Demons in ver 20.
IN there is the real element of idol Worshiping because the Elements ARE THERE. This is something akin to like eating Food Offered to the Deity of the Earth (Taoism). As Christians, since you already know and aware of it, then refrain from doing so, to avoid stumbling others, especially Christians who are young in the Lord (Young Spiritually not age).

I've explain before this about the concept of Christmas and Celebrating births days that coincidence with let say Pagan celebration for example, do you still not understand?

And about Matthew 7:21, please don't simply quote this to your whim and fancy, understand the context first before threatening others with it. Do you know what is the will of the Father that's connected to this verse? smile.gif

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Sep 25 2014, 01:37 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Sep 25 2014, 01:30 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Sep 25 2014, 01:15 PM)
wow. I never thought LYN got this good thing exist. keep on sharing your testimony. bros n sis
Welcome Bro. if you want to be registered in the first page, PM me.
TSunknown warrior
post Sep 25 2014, 01:50 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 25 2014, 01:44 PM)
Yeah, some of the thing he pointed out got point and biblical, just that the ways he delivers those points is as if every point people said are wrong and every point he said is 100% correct. I don't think this is way it should be. Even experience preacher will also sometimes said that this is what "I think" from what I have learned. Sometimes there are topic we can have a healthy discussion or healthy debate about it. We should learn to agree if there are some points. Say that person share about 5 points. We can say I do agree with all the point except for point 4 which I think it should be ....not quick and upfront shoot everyone down. This way we can develop a good snergy by exchanging insights we learned from the bible and thus build up each other. Sometimes we should also learn to encourage and spur the other person, not just every times also rebuke rebuke rebuke all the way or tearing down another person. The bible also mentioned that the word of God is use to teach, rebuke, correct and train (2 Tim 3: 16-17). Not just rebuke.  And to do all these with LOVE which seems very much lacking in him.
Agreed. If he thinks, his way of being rude and so condescending is the way to encourage others, then He still has a long way to go.
but If it was never in his intention to encourage in the first place and couldn't care less, then He seriously need to review what is He doing here actually.

Sometime people are just lonely and don't know how to connect. So they bulldoze their way through hoping to garner attention.*

*No not implying anyone. biggrin.gif Just off shot thought.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Sep 25 2014, 01:55 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Sep 25 2014, 08:05 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

I use to play RISK n of course Monopoly always the Favourite.

TSunknown warrior
post Sep 25 2014, 08:28 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 25 2014, 06:04 PM)
What about sharing some good news instead? Any thankful list or encouragement you received today or this week?

For myself, has been worry and quite stress out searching for tenant (house has been vacant for almost a month). So one of my thankful list is I am thankful that I got my tenant secured yesterday. Received deposit already. Thank God smile.gif
You renting in PJ?
TSunknown warrior
post Sep 25 2014, 08:45 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 25 2014, 08:36 PM)
no la. I'm staying with my family in bandar tasik selatan.
The tenant renting a room or the whole house?
TSunknown warrior
post Sep 26 2014, 12:05 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 25 2014, 10:40 PM)
by the way, me and iwubpreve are from the same cell group from the same church
ahhhh now we know. smile.gif

Man this thread is peaceful again. biggrin.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Sep 26 2014, 11:37 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Sep 26 2014, 09:35 AM)
ahaha... you got me this time... i feel embarassed lahhh...
No need to be embarrassed, we understand, you were provoked.
QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 26 2014, 10:54 AM)
For a short moment biggrin.gif
Still Peaceful to me, felt that inner peace resting. wink.gif

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 26 2014, 10:56 AM)
Just wondering what you guys do for living? Myself is IT and Product Management. Based in TPM. In fact already 10 years plus in IT line, from software development until support.
in Bukit Jalil?
TSunknown warrior
post Sep 26 2014, 11:47 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 26 2014, 11:39 AM)
Yeah Teknology Park Malaysia (TPM) , Bukit Jalil. Occassional travel to my HQ at Sri Damansara.
Hows the stress? biggrin.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Sep 26 2014, 11:56 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 26 2014, 11:50 AM)
Actually too free! biggrin.gif Good thing is I can learn what I want to learn. Bad thing is if company got crisis or cut head count, I guess I will be the first candidate  laugh.gif
Whats the product?
TSunknown warrior
post Sep 26 2014, 01:07 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Sep 26 2014, 12:35 PM)

How can we find paul inside saul, very simple, rebuke anything not from Christ, saul will leave, and paul will stay.
Actually I have this burden in my heart to preach this until they understand.

There are Christians who are christians from Saul perspective of Christianity.

Same like how the movie Russel Crow Noah, it's not from Biblical perspective but from MAN perspective or Hollywood in this case.

The Danger of this is that; That's why you see in the movie, Noah had a wrong perspective about God and it's based on Man's perspective, this type of doctrine produces Hard and Angry Christians who become very mean to people. And they think it's iron sharpen iron doing God a favour? Even Jesus speak about this type of hypocrites in the Bible.

It doesn't take the Holy Spirit to teach about receiving punishment when you're wrong, that ANYONE can teach. Even motivational speaker teaches that.

But it will take the Holy Spirit to teach that you CAN receive GRACE in times of your falling away from Grace. That you can receive Miracles and Answered Prayer in the time when you DON'T deserve it. Now This people will not understand and will find hard to accept. It will take the Holy Spirit to teach this Truth because Many Christians don't understand our Heavenly father's heart from higher up Heaven's perspective.
TSunknown warrior
post Sep 26 2014, 01:14 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Sep 26 2014, 12:35 PM)
I don't practice witchcraft and i am not a witch. People can call me anything but my identify is secured in Christ  thumbup.gif .... Of course, my knowledge of Jesus Christ lahh.... my personal relationship with HIM is unique.
Hahaha... i wasn't provoked lahh... i was lead by Holy Spirit to rebuke the spirit, that works behind prophetjul.

Prophetjul has a zeal from the LORD and has a teacher heart. same like saul lah... but saul is saul... we need paul, not saul.

How can we find paul inside saul, very simple, rebuke anything not from Christ, saul will leave, and paul will stay.
QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 26 2014, 01:00 PM)
actually I wonder why he kena suspend instead of the 'troll provoker'
Just ignore them. Like you said, we turn our attention to other matters now. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 26 2014, 12:57 PM)
many like banking related products like payment router, payment gateway, terminal solution and etc

today el. car rosak, engine light warning already. perodua mechanic said wayar rosak. part cost rm350. now going to normal mechanic to quote. hopeful ly won't cause a bomb.
I think this is better handled by car electrician rather than Mechanic.
TSunknown warrior
post Sep 27 2014, 10:17 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Good Morning Guys, Girls.

As the TS of this thread, Just a note & to clarify, Those 2 (Prophetjul & the accountant)were reported not because of differing views but because they were rude in their way of communication, name callings and insults.

We have tried to invite them out of courtesy but was met with more aggression, insults and rudeness.

One fine example is that when we invite him, He will say things like He has a real life (as if here we all don't) doesn't need to mingle with the fake Christians (as if he's genuine) here. And time and time again some were called witches, Fake teachers, False Prophets. Scriptures were quoted out of context to put others down. I was even labelled of wrong gender and was acquitted with scriptures verse where Woman should not teach.

I believe it's very clear these 2 has no intention to fellowship but to bash at everyone with every given opportunity.
Who actually elected them to be our judge in the first place? Talk about arrogance and talk about vanity.

To think that they were reported for differing views of scripture show immaturity and over sensitivity on their own part.

I think I have said enough.

And just to add in;

God wants us to have hope, be blessed and be assured of our Salvation.
The Devil wants us to be lost, confused, unassured, be separated, defeated and dwell in disbelieve all the time.

Judge for yourself by the way of their message, which voice they are carrying as above.

I think I've tolerated enough of their nonsense.

To the rest of the Christian community, you are more than welcome to stay, just ignore those 2 trouble makers.

And a word of warning to you Theaccountant, every word you speak in here I will come against you word by word.

I have enough of you being rude and arrogant.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Sep 27 2014, 10:20 AM
TSunknown warrior
post Sep 27 2014, 10:30 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(TheAccountant @ Sep 27 2014, 10:21 AM)
No worries. But what you have wrote confirms your integrity and conscience.

I knew from the start that you had to do with prophetjul getting banned.

Good. Now we know with which spirit you have. No worries.

The bible passage which I posted earlier gives me comfort. Evil will only last for a season but God will go something about it in the end.
You have no integrity and conscious to begin with.

For you to throw that at others, what prophetjul quoted about taking the plank out of your eyes before judging others applies very much to you.

Please don't talk on behalf of God when you don't even obey his commandment to love others and to speak in kindness.
TSunknown warrior
post Sep 27 2014, 11:26 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Sep 27 2014, 09:34 AM)
kinda like this scene in Bridge of Terabithia.
"You have to believe it, and you hate it. I don't have to believe it and I think it's beautiful." wub.gif

biggrin.gif Yes, that is the Gospel Truth. God is not in the business of condemning people to Hell.
He came to save us.

QUOTE(de1929 @ Sep 27 2014, 11:10 AM)
UW works under grace of GOD... sure salah2x sikit / doing something wrong also got forgiveness from Christ and carry on.  Just like david lahh... at the end still got the beautiful Bathsheba who take a bath under the sun...
Every morning, I thank God that his grace is there.
I feel like wanted to bash this accountguy for his careless words but God told me to love him.
He's is hurt, insecure and has this inferior complex biggrin.gif Sometime I don't know if he's for real or just a troll. Seem more like a troll, every words of his doesn't make much sense.

What do you think of this verse, bro?

Luke 6:37

"Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven".

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Sep 27 2014, 11:29 AM
TSunknown warrior
post Sep 27 2014, 11:34 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(TheAccountant @ Sep 27 2014, 10:21 AM)
Seems that anyone who disagrees with you is rude and condescending. I see nothing rude and condescending pertaining to what Prophetjul wrote.

But since you are the pope, whatever you say is whatever. Enjoy your life as the pope in this thread for a while because your time is very limited.

When the time comes, everything will be destroyed anyway.

Continue in your arrogance in this small pond friend. Because that is the only place where you will thrive. You are insignificant in the big picture anyway. All of your efforts over here and even in your church will come to nil anyways when put into fire of testing.

You are no different from a snake. Saying one thing and doing another. Openly saying that you were going to block me and yet now saying that you are going after every word I said.

Of course, I will not be going after every of your word because I am a secure person unlike you. But I believe God will do so. You will be accounted for all the actions and every word in judgement day. That's all I have to say over here.
QUOTE(TheAccountant @ Sep 27 2014, 10:55 AM)
No worries man. All I know is that all of your words and deeds will be accounted for at judgement day.

See when someone gets desperate, it really shows right? It really shows.

They resort to banning other people, and also want to account for every words of a person who they think is wrong. If my words are so wrong why do you even have to waste your time looking at every words that I have write.

That is what happens when people are threatened. That is what happens when people are insecure.

They change their words all the time like a chameleon.

I know the psychology game friend.

You were trying to hide the fact that you were responsible for prophetjul being banned by being silent. But then, you realize that if you stay quiet, more and more of your followers will realize what a snake you are and that is why you start defending yourself now.

I believe I have succeeded in making you confess. But seeing how blind people are, well, they would not even know what a confession is when shown to them.

Actually, as the bible says, if there is no strong foundation, everything will get burned up in the end. I believe I am seeing parts of it right now.

The outside public will be able to see the joke you are and you have lost your credibility. As for the people over here, most of them probably do not have a mind of their own.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Sep 27 2014, 11:55 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Sep 27 2014, 11:51 AM)
This Luke 6:37 verse ? sure paralyzed me lahhh if i don't work under Grace of God. I also insecure, i oso like pointing fingers, and oso don't forgive people easily, but i have zeal of the LORD to win soul .... mana boleeee... no quality lah to win the soul if cannot win myself.

so i just ask my self how can a low quality individual like me, can contribute something to Kingdom of GOD ? suprisingly, GOD told me to behold... I AM your the your tower of refugee... not by might, not by power, but by the spirit of GOD...

literally, there are steps that i am not convenient to share in details, cuz i may step on somebody theology, but it start with prayer and weeping. dunno... every denomination i think agree that prayer and weeping just simply work...
No you see, I put that in because this accountguy don't seem to know scripture that well.

He's doing and saying opposite of the Bible and when I study his message, doesn't make much sense, very stereotype of those mob religious zealot where people love to hate.......only confirm my suspicion,

This guy could be a troll.....like that financialanalyst aka lamtin or smartguy.
TSunknown warrior
post Sep 27 2014, 12:10 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Sep 27 2014, 12:03 PM)
Could be some bitter person from christian circle, cuz their expectation of miracle was abandon and GOD didn't answer his faith according to his timetable... then come the bible scholar telling him never do something out of bible...

the bitterness can fuel out endurence to preach the gospel i admit. I did that in the past hihihi...  blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif
de1929,

When Christ forgave your sin on the cross, it's complete forgiveness so stop feeling the guilt of your past and start living for God! flex.gif

btw:

I think he's very likely a Troll.

because Genuine Christian won't behave to this extreme.

because I see this guy seems like already prepare his script, he knows what to say and what to do to irritate everyone in here. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Sep 27 2014, 12:19 PM

34 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0710sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:02 PM