Working in Singapore V16, Badminton 04th Oct @ Sportshub

sgrealestate
post Jun 14 2014, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(cherryl9 @ Jun 14 2014, 09:36 AM)
hi all! i heard that foreigners are allowed to drive in Singapore with their own country's license for half a year. Is this right? If so, can i rent a car in singapore using my malaysian license?

QUOTE(PepsiCo @ Jun 14 2014, 01:58 PM)
Yes, you can. 6 months from the date you join.

I thought it is One Year.

sgrealestate
post Jun 15 2014, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jun 15 2014, 01:38 PM)
doh.gif  please dont spam... this is not kopitiam
yes, agreed doh.gif ... here is a place for serios discussion

sgrealestate
post Jun 17 2014, 08:15 AM

QUOTE(chow_shasha @ Jun 16 2014, 10:40 PM)
Hi all, some advice about the most ideal driving time from JB thru Woodlands? 

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 16 2014, 11:54 PM)
if you drive, then the jam starts at 5am. If you ride bike, the jam starts 4:30am. Worst time is around 6-8am. after 8am, traffic ease a bit for cars. but when I say ease a bit, it really mean a bit, not a lot. anyway if you reach check point at 8am, If you start work at 9 and work in woodlands, there is a 50% chance that you will be late for work.

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jun 17 2014, 12:58 AM)
The best time to cross the causeway into Sg is before 6am.

WOW!

overheard some of my msian colleagues and clients say dat lately the jam at causeway getting worst but didn't know it is this worst.
sgrealestate
post Jul 23 2014, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Jul 22 2014, 11:42 PM)
never ever become a PR > if you do the math calculations. It does not worth it
Just get S PASS and enjoy 4000$ SGD everymonth
what math? simply anyhow make rediculous blanket statement like this without backing it up with any actual numbers.
shows how short sighted u are too. rent forever no need buy own place?
got kids that time happily pay $4-5k+ per year for school fees?
extra 12% employer side cpf no need to consider? (many companies don't encash this for nonPR/SC, unless you are in o&g or finance line like makcikdo Fionachin doodorant keegans

sgrealestate
post Aug 19 2014, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(xabi14 @ Aug 19 2014, 10:51 AM)
Anyone purchase insurance (medical, life, pa, ci) in Singapore? Do we really need?

for a objective assessment... send pm to yinyum rclxms.gif
sgrealestate
post Sep 8 2014, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 8 2014, 05:21 PM)
patient my friend. Everyone also think of joining a big mnc. haiz.  I also wanna join a bigger MNC. Just keep on ungrading your skill.
I tot u are in one of top or one of the biggest MNC coy in Singapore now?
sgrealestate
post Sep 8 2014, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 8 2014, 07:27 PM)
doh.gif So you're earning more than your future husband, double the salary lagi?
Fiona Chin ish elite among elite, live in 2000sqft condo and drive bmw x5 50i, u say leh?

0.0585sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:34 AM