Working in Singapore V16, Badminton 04th Oct @ Sportshub

icycokes
post May 11 2014, 12:17 AM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

QUOTE(cherryl9 @ May 9 2014, 09:36 PM)
Hello guys, i have some questions that i need to ask from the sifu-sifu here.

I got a job offer from company A and it is going to apply for a pass for me soon once i am done with all the paperwork. Company B has just contacted me for a final round interview next week (and i think i will pass this final interview). My question is, if i decide to join company B, can i ask company A to revoke my pass application? Will the switching reflect anything bad in the Manpower records of me and make my pass application harder to get approved?

I am a fresh graduate from an overseas university with no working experience.  Company A offers me SGD3000/month with no other extra allowances. How good is this offer?

Thank you very much for your help smile.gif
SGD3000/month,

Why never ask uncle google?

http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/post-secon...les/ges-nus.pdf

http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/post-secon...les/ges-ntu.pdf

http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/post-secon...les/ges-smu.pdf

It is reasonable lah. Most employers in SG think local u > overseas u. Unless oxbridge/ivy league/or some US/UK top 25 schools. If you're from those schools then clearly they're underpaying you.
icycokes
post May 11 2014, 12:23 AM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ May 10 2014, 11:12 PM)
Your field is very broad, and the 3 countries in those field very few jobs? Oh no all go into recession?
Just keep on trying lor. The competition is very stiff. Tons of local grads with good grades (excellent CCA, ang moh countries exposure somemore).

Even fresh ang mohs grads from US/UK are looking to get a job in SG. So.... might not be a bad idea to start from Msia first?
icycokes
post Jun 2 2014, 11:48 PM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Jun 2 2014, 01:19 AM)
Salary seems low in SG, for grads. Could be because we are not locals?

Was offered a position. A ringgit salary would be almost the same or 10%-15% higher. An Aussie salary is almost 70% higher.
Congrats.

Take home pay for foreigners are usually higher because the employers do not need to contribute to CPF. The contribution will be paid to you directly.
icycokes
post Nov 27 2014, 12:26 AM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

Got a few Giants lah.. To be specific, go to the one at Bukit Indah. Take CW3 from there and it will bring you to Jurong East.

0.0425sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:31 AM