11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

AMD Radeon™ Discussion V11, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12

TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 31 2014, 05:03 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(devillightning1 @ May 31 2014, 04:50 PM)
Dunno why Im not really interested in Murdered: Soul Suspect...doesnt seem to be very hyped up to me.
Hype them up like BF4 and Watch Dogs? laugh.gif
stoopid double click mouse..

//offtopic
anyone know what AMD going to release on June 4th? hmm.gif

http://ifitcanreachspace.com/

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: May 31 2014, 05:05 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 31 2014, 07:14 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ May 31 2014, 05:48 PM)
hey! BF4 is GOODING Game...  and + if ur using AMD GPU support MAntle

x

4th june...  hmm.gif  well  another GPU ? R9 295x ?  or Adaptive Sync @Ka Freesync...  who know...  blush.gif
SP is gooding, i love SP. BF4 MP is a different story. I stop play after i kept dying behind wall >9 bajillions times because of the terrible netcode. laugh.gif
Feedbacks from CTE is good, maybe i'll give MP another try after they release it to the masses.

I don't think it's GPU related. Not sure. hmm.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post May 31 2014, 09:34 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(kptmams @ May 31 2014, 09:10 PM)
[WTS] which driver should i update for my GPU, or the driver stated by TS can be use directly?
Im using Sapphire HD 7850 (11200-07), Win 7 64-bit,
icon_question.gif  i'm not really know about driver. hope some body can help me.  icon_question.gif
Use WHQL 14.4. Works great for me.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 1 2014, 01:49 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(devillightning1 @ May 31 2014, 11:47 PM)
Anyway the July 4th thingy last time heard is like mid range GPU aiming for value kind of thing.
Tonga? Still too early imo. Someone claim it's probably the mobile Kaveri APU.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 4 2014, 01:38 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

1st wave of BF4 MP improvement patch was released yesterday.

We’re happy to announce that we’ve released an update for PC, PS3, and X360 consoles today containing the new improved “Netcode” for Battlefield 4. The update will be released later this week on PS4 and Xbox One.

This update has been developed using the CTE (Community Test Environment) on PC (you can sign up if you haven’t done so already at http://cte.battlelog.com), and is the first update being deployed using your gameplay feedback.

The number of changes possible in this update would be difficult to pull off without the continued support from our community, both through direct constructive feedback and telemetry data gathered on the CTE.

Update Details
PC
• Improved/reduced explosion induced camera shake
• Character collision improvements
• Fix to reduce object damage mismatch between client/server.
• Fix explosion packs not being able to be shot sometimes
• Improvements for client side packet loss
• Client crash fixes
• AMD Mantle multi-GPU improvements
• Carrier Assault game mode reports bug fix
• High Frequency Network update
- Added High frequency “bubble” updating player movement, stance, rotation, damage and projectiles at a separate rate on foot and in vehicles
- Added option to control client side update rate setting

Sauce: New Update Addressing “Netcode” Rolling Out

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 4 2014, 09:12 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(devillightning1 @ Jun 4 2014, 08:38 PM)
When buying 2nd GPU ask liao, they say Sapphire dun give coupon for Tri-X
Where you bought it? Maybe they want to sell it separately or make it a free gift for the green card like sai86 received.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 5 2014, 12:41 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Jun 5 2014, 12:04 AM)
pray god it goes away fast!  laugh.gif trying now, ranting their facebook  doh.gif  doh.gif this coil whine are seriously unbearable some more it happens only on loading screens which doesn't make sense at all  doh.gif  doh.gif
Use Afterburner Riva Tuner Statistic Server to set up global FPS limiter to 200 or lower.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 5 2014, 09:29 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jun 5 2014, 04:06 AM)
Hmm, coil whine caused by too high frame rate?  hmm.gif
Had some on my own 280x too, usually just happens when game just startup, not too annoying.

Ah, forced Vsync on and no more sound  rclxms.gif
Yes, usually happened when the FPS reach over 90001000. Most of the time happened at loading screen/menu. 3DMark13 Ice Storm test also will generate more than 1000 fps on mid range desktop GPU.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 8 2014, 12:48 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Jun 8 2014, 11:03 AM)
hmmm, done some tweaking on the r9-290, l cant seem to make constant boosting at a fixed clock speed, it goes up and down all the way, l'm missing anything?
I thought you bought 280x. hmm.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 12 2014, 02:58 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Can't sleep, so tried 3DMark new Sky Diver benchmark for low to mid end cards.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 12 2014, 06:22 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 12 2014, 04:12 AM)
CPU Dependent Benchmark that is.

4770k. Each multi goes up u get 700-1k score on overall. GPU even raise it on graphic score 10k more.. not much on overall in comparison.

http://www.3dmark.com/sd/2133408

so lol a 4930k with single card is gonna whack any 4770k with dual cards easy.
Indeed, btw is it normal for GPU usage to be lower on combined test? Mine hover around 90% on that test.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 12 2014, 09:33 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 12 2014, 06:46 PM)
really dont bother about that gpu score. it contributes very little to the overall.
a joker with 4730k 5ghz etc can own this benchmark with a single card.
i'm just asking if your card also behave the same on the last combined test. i don't really care about the score.

QUOTE(hazard_puppet @ Jun 12 2014, 07:09 PM)
received my powercolor pcs+ r9 290, this card is freaking huge, so thick as well, had to removed my pci wifi card to install it, i think 3 slot card? sad.gif

so far no problem yet, will do the testing later

hmm may i know does all r9 290 support amd trueaudio? i dont understand much about this amd trueaudio thingy
update :

1.first driver error occured when playing dota 2, i want to tab out that moment, screen freeze a while, and driver error occured, going back to dota 2 there is 60fps fps drop  biggrin.gif restart solve the problem, not bad for 1st day trial!

2. unigine benchmark on all setting maxed out 1080p, 1236, no error here, was running the whole scene for almost 30minutes
yes your card support TrueAudio but right now only Thief game support TrueAudio. upcoming Lichdom: Battlemage will support TrueAudio as well. more about TrueAudio here.

you had TDR(Timeout Detection and Recovery) on your first day? laugh.gif try uninstall and reinstall your display driver with Display Driver Uninstaller.

QUOTE(linux11 @ Jun 12 2014, 09:12 PM)
is the AMD Never Settle Forever offer available for AMD GCs sold in Malaysia?
Sniper Elite 3 just got included. http://www.amd4u.com/radeonrewards/
Yes, but you need to confirm with the seller first.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 15 2014, 08:54 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(khen911 @ Jun 15 2014, 07:23 PM)
Before I try a new PSU, can u guide me a proper way to do a clean uninstall and install? I have tried amdcleanuputility.exe but at the end caused my other hardwares not function properly and need to do windows restore. Thanks.
Download Display Driver Uninstaller(DDU), Google it or get it in first post. Run it in Safemode.

QUOTE(Volt @ Jun 15 2014, 07:35 PM)
hi guyz, i recently got back to the gaming world and decided to get an Sapphire 290 Vapor-x as the power house. I tried playing metro last light and for the first few chapter it manage to run smoothly. But today the frame rate seem to fall really bad and the game is unplayable. Any suggestion how to tackle this problem?
Monitor your GPU usage and core clocks, use GPU-Z or MSI Afterburner OSD. Try check if performance drop persist in synthetic benchmark like Unigine Valley/3Dmark
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 16 2014, 11:17 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(khen911 @ Jun 16 2014, 04:00 AM)
Tested a clean driver install but still failed. Can suggest me any PSU good to support my gpu? Thx.
DDU is a good software!  thumbup.gif
Your PSU is good enough. Try turn on HPET if you haven't though i think it's placebo. laugh.gif
Or Google on how to increase/decrease driver Timeout Detection Recovery.

Btw, did you have any browser open in the background when it happened?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 16 2014, 07:11 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Unleash your Watch_Doge.

This is my modification for Watch Dogs.

First I'm going to tell you how I started.

-I'm a very obsessed person, with many things mainly graphics . Also i'm a fan of using sweetfx on every game I can use it. I like to make my own presets always.
After release and this stupid stuttering problems I started searching for fixes etc.
Then I saw many threads talking about the engine when I realized it was based on dunia 2 so I tried to unpack the files which obviously not worked.. so after searching so much for the unpacker I found it, started playing with it and after a long time of testing I ended up getting the E3 Bloom from 2012 working.
After studying how bin hex worked and downloading many tools to convert files etc, I was able to integrate and enable many effects. I told myself to keep trying and trying and that is what I have done.

Included in this mod(not all features are available yet):
-Changes to the default fog values
-Enabled bokeh DOF for the main cameras
-Stuttering Improvements
-E3 2012 Bloom
-Performance Improvements
-Enabled Headlight Shadows
-LoD Changes
-Reflection changes
-Added 3 new cameras to the game(closer, normal, further)
-Rain changes(High quality rain drops, properly reacting to light, etc)
-LensFlares(WIP)
-Lighting changes(TESTING AND WIP)
-Civilians density changes

And many more things.. SOON.

Sauce: Watch Dogs E3 Bloom (E3 Shaders WIP)
Download: http://www.mediafire.com/download/k74681m7...lol%29+TEST.rar

Looks neat, will try when i get back from work.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 16 2014, 08:43 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 16 2014, 08:06 PM)
this fix is so holy fuk. it basically eliminate my stuttering on High texture to <10%  thumbup.gif
still at ultra stut like hell but the QUALITY improvement is so damn  thumbup.gif
nice share. now to add the mod for the car headlight as this.
Reduced the stutters for me too but DOF is terrible. laugh.gif Jaggies is more noticeable imo. Will try tweaking it a bit.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 19 2014, 11:12 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Pretty long interview with Richard Huddy by Ryan Shrout of PCPer.

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Jun 19 2014, 11:28 AM)

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 21 2014, 03:27 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Official Shadowplay-ish recording for AMD GPU with AMD Raptr.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/radeonpro/status/479796227593482240
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 21 2014, 05:09 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Jun 21 2014, 04:21 PM)
this is actually interesting if paired with Mantle hmm.gif

imagine all the headroom from CPU due to Mantle being utilised efficiently to record in-game footage
But this i think requires DirectX to work. sad.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 21 2014, 11:01 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(hazard_puppet @ Jun 21 2014, 10:19 PM)
since the bios update, my card cant maintain the highest gpu clock as adverised which is 1040mhz, max i can get is only 1032mhz, and the graph on msi afterburner fluctuates alot, is this something i should worry? but no more crash in game which is ofc really good news for me
Can you check your card maximum core and vrm temperature in GPU-Z?
Try increase PowerLimit in CCC.

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0601sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:38 AM