♠The Nexus 5 Official Thread V7♠, 4.4.3 (KTU84M) launched :D

xxdesire
post Apr 16 2014, 03:47 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Apr 16 2014, 03:43 PM)
Sense UI on N5 then can be a good chick magnet?

i still prefer the basic vanilla UI.
Like I said, preferences, preferences, preferences.
Things that I prefer but you might not, and vice versa.
That's why I might go for MultiRom. One AOSP rom, the other is the ported Sense.
Primary ofc will still be AOSP. The sense I guess is just for me to play around (and possible show off brows.gif )

Edit:
Don't get me wrong. I like love vanilla AOSP UI. The beauty of android is also manufacturers UI laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Apr 16 2014, 03:51 PM
xxdesire
post Apr 16 2014, 04:07 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Apr 16 2014, 03:53 PM)
i know, i'm too bored at office today.

wanna have lunch tomoro?
Lel! So random! If you still up for it, whatsapp/PM me tomorrow then.

-----------------------------------------------------
On a side note: am back to ElementalX rclxm9.gif Currently want to test battery. Then the legendary purified kernel which mudkipryan been mentioning with insane SOT. Now got the urge to just flash custom kernels and test the battery.

xxdesire
post Apr 16 2014, 07:42 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Apr 16 2014, 06:38 PM)
You guys rely too much on developer for them to develop ROM. Why don't you guys tweak it yourself, like modifying governor, lowering voltage, lowering clock, disabling some Google stuff. That way you learn how the phone works and how to make it better.
I rely on devs to develop ROM/kernels, then I flash them and apply my own settings.
I disable some of the Google stuff. I play around with init.script. I read the source files of kernels and understand them. I undervolt. Sometimes I overclock/underclock. Play around with i/o. Governor settings.
I, for one don't simply flash something which I don't understand/know what it does to my devices.

I believe a lot here are pretty advanced users hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Apr 16 2014, 07:44 PM
xxdesire
post Apr 16 2014, 08:04 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 16 2014, 07:50 PM)
but 1 of the person that he can achieve the GOD-sake Antutu benchmark on n4,

summon cowithgun for explainations
Lol. Haha. For those who care about benchmarks then as I don't give a damn about it laugh.gif

Update to my previous post about kernel/battery:

This is on faux latest. Using very closely to his recommended settings for N5 (can find at his plus account). UV -62.5 all, around -70 for 300.
This is with whole day 3G/H+ (start around 7.30am), wifi only start when I'm back from home which is around 6+pm~7pm. From ss, can see battery on 23hrs+, so don't assume at 7.30am is 100% nod.gif

From screenies, can see I barely use my phone, most is use for gaming. But I did use for light browsing and reading on browser. Sync on. No greenify. I happy with the results. Very good idle time for me. Do note this is 1 day usage. Everyday I use my phone differently biggrin.gif
xxdesire
post Apr 17 2014, 12:23 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Apr 16 2014, 11:02 PM)
where to see his plus account? can't find  cry.gif
This is his last posted N5 settings. Since it's been quite some time, he may have changed his, but still can refer.
xxdesire
post Apr 17 2014, 07:32 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Apr 17 2014, 02:25 AM)
apk download link for the new google camera.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/dx71g92h...1122348-30).apk

it is really cool. much better focus and improvement.

but the speed still slow.
Hope they replace the now-currently-stock camera app with this in the upcoming 4.4.3 update. Maybe.
xxdesire
post Apr 18 2014, 02:35 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 18 2014, 02:29 PM)
So quiet recently.
Just asking, anyone here planning to buy/switch phone before Nexus 6 (if ever have this) ?
Yeap, super quiet. Been lurking around.
Nope. Not changing phone. Gonna stay with this (until Google stop giving updates like GNex cry.gif )
But if N6 ever release, I'll go kacau the official thread here brows.gif
xxdesire
post Apr 18 2014, 02:55 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Apr 18 2014, 02:49 PM)
Howdy peeps... am gonna get one for myself soon. Any advice what to look out for before splashing my money (apart the FAQs in the 1st page). I know I'll be getting the D821 version, so are there any specific batch version that have issues or what not. biggrin.gif
Batch version not important from what I've seen so far.
The FAQ at first page is enough to check. If you know how to go to bl, then check info at bootloader also biggrin.gif
Check your vibrations. Speakers. Go test 99 to make sure all functions/hardware working properly thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 18 2014, 02:50 PM)
Hmm . . . . gathering opinion for myself as I'm super addict to OnePlus One now. Reasons is battery life on my N5  cry.gif  I want to go out without carrying power bank  cool2.gif
hmm.gif What's your SOT? So far I go out (not working), the battery is enough to last whole day.
Usually I go out, I don't play game, use fb, browsing, no music, sync once every 2-3 hours to check if got emails.
xxdesire
post Apr 18 2014, 03:12 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 18 2014, 03:01 PM)
2-3 hours SOT. If go out, with data on, even just for 4square and whatapps, greenify almost everything, it wont last whole day.
hmm.gif Going out tomorrow, so I'll test.
The last test I had going out was on elementalX (quite some time ago), also on data whole day. Close also around 2-3 SOT.
Since Faux gave my good idle compare to elementalX, I'll flash faux tonight and test for tomorrow. I'll greenify most of the apps like fb. I also like check-in with 4sqr tongue.gif
xxdesire
post Apr 18 2014, 03:59 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(itLeeGadgets @ Apr 18 2014, 03:52 PM)
Still don't understand but will keep on trying. Thank you very much on helping..
How you root in the first place? You root via fastboot?
Installing recovery is not difficult once read and understand the process.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Apr 18 2014, 04:00 PM
xxdesire
post Apr 18 2014, 04:21 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(itLeeGadgets @ Apr 18 2014, 04:12 PM)
Now I got this CWM-RECOVERY-PhilZ Touch - 6.26.6

Is there any flashable ZIP TWRP that I can flash via CWM?

When I got this its rooted with stock recovery only..

Thank you.
If you got Philz recovery then it's not stock recovery already. Whichever recovery is good. If you want to switch then just go to bootloader and do
CODE
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img

Or see this xda thread and search for twrp flashable zip
xxdesire
post Apr 18 2014, 04:46 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(itLeeGadgets @ Apr 18 2014, 04:36 PM)
Ok I got my TWRP successfully installed. Thanks to xxdesire..

Any Xposed Module recommend for Nexus 5 beside Gravitybox.. Any module to change the look of navigation bar? Sorry Im a newbie to this phone and lots of question..
No problem, glad could help nod.gif

GravityBox is pretty good enough as it has a lot of features to tweak the looks. Can use to change the nav bar.
Sorry, but I can't recommend you any Xposed module because my needs are not the same as yours. But I can list down those that I use:
-Greenify
-Network speed indicator
-XPrivacy

Can go have a look in the Xposed section @ xda, maybe you can find what you're looking for.
xxdesire
post Apr 18 2014, 07:55 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(itLeeGadgets @ Apr 18 2014, 07:29 PM)
What is ART and how to uss it?? Thank you
[Explained] ART Runtime in Android 4.4(kitkat)
To enable ART, go to Settings > About phone. Tap on the build number 7 times then go back to Settings and you'll see Developers options about About phone. Go into Developers option and change runtime to ART.

You can google for more info.

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Apr 18 2014, 07:43 PM)
Every user from others country already upgraded their camera apps but its not available in our country yety, i downloaded the apk but still fail to install it sad.gif
Any pointer?
I don't have any problem accessing it in play store. Not sure why you can't. I installed it after I got news about it which is on the first day.
Try accessing the play store app and install to your N5.

Edit:
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Apr 18 2014, 07:51 PM)
It says
"An existing package by the same name with a conflicting signature is already installed"
hmm.gif Then try uninstall the current camera? I have no problem overwriting it though. I just click install and it overwrites it automatic.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Apr 18 2014, 07:57 PM
xxdesire
post Apr 18 2014, 07:59 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Apr 18 2014, 07:57 PM)
You set your phone language in which country?  hmm.gif
Probably because im using Slimkat?
Nope, my play store is Malaysia.
xxdesire
post Apr 18 2014, 08:09 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Apr 18 2014, 08:07 PM)
Phone language la.. kakak
From what I know, phone language doesn't affect which country your play store unsure.gif

Btw, RyoKenzaki, to answer your question, my language is set to English (US)

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Apr 18 2014, 08:22 PM
xxdesire
post Apr 19 2014, 08:14 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(barbar554 @ Apr 19 2014, 07:23 PM)
Me, on the other hand.
Got poisoned by Oppo icon_rolleyes.gif
Ugh, the Find 7 is just simply gorgeous. The stormtropper (white) is so sexy drool.gif
xxdesire
post Apr 20 2014, 04:12 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Apr 20 2014, 04:08 PM)
Haha yea lor. I lazy to explain summore. When people wanna buy S5, I say nothing. Didnt even recommend M8. Used to bother with what phone people buy though.

Cuz while studying, pity friend buy mahal2 and lag. Hahaha. Managed to convert 3 friends to Galaxy Nexus that time.

Now working edy ikut suka la buy what phone your money.
Haha yeah. I also lazy want tell people what to buy. It's their money, let them buy what they want, unless they come to me and ask to recommend, then I'll tell them pros and cons of different (currently in market) phones.
xxdesire
post Apr 21 2014, 08:13 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(spideysam @ Apr 21 2014, 03:02 AM)
When do u guys know the 4.3.3 update will be out???
End of this month??

I checked the update still don't have update yet..
Lel. Best place to check is Factory Images for Nexus Devices
xxdesire
post Apr 21 2014, 08:37 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Apr 21 2014, 08:27 AM)
Hi guys, any recommendation for a good quality and solid stand for phones?
-edit-
What kind of stand are you looking for? Like on a table? I just buy those cheap stands for photo frames

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Apr 21 2014, 08:38 AM
xxdesire
post Apr 21 2014, 09:40 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Apr 21 2014, 08:38 AM)
Well sorry if I posted in a wrong thread? But I was asking for a phone STAND recommendation and not a phone. Was asking here to see if there are any Nexus 5 users using stands.  hmm.gif
Yes, it was my noob retarded brain read wrong. I apologize for that notworthy.gif
However, refering back my edited post, I used a cheapo photo frame stand. IMHO, you can DIY these kind of stuff to save cost.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.5281sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:09 AM