The Raw Selvedge Denim Thread V6, All of your raw and/or selvedge denims

chazychaz
post Apr 14 2014, 10:02 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 14 2014, 07:40 PM)
Thank you.

Budget is not really a concern tbh, since a good pair of denim would or at least could last pretty long.

Just to be save, I'm planning my budget roughly around APC ~ Nudie's range, 300 onward to 500++

Where can I find APC / Nudie in M'sia? Not really sure of my size so was hoping I could try to find 1 to fit in before getting it from overseas hmm.gif

In terms of fit, what do you mean by that?

And I'm a budding enthusiast, I daresay.  brows.gif
Try fitting locally and buy overseas..genius....
chazychaz
post Apr 15 2014, 12:07 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 15 2014, 12:19 AM)
Hmm.

Slim Jim looks cool. Gonna now find a place that have it so I can try fitting it.
Any problem with that? I do it all the time.

Why pay more for something that cost less elsewhere?
It's unethical..if u want to buy overseas or online..don't treat local denim store as your fitting room
chazychaz
post Apr 15 2014, 07:13 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 15 2014, 12:10 PM)
Unless it's your shop we are talking bout, I dun really see a problem here?

Besides, if I like it that much, I might buy it on the spot rather than to wait 2 months for it.

In addition, they might not have my size and other factors that could deter me from spending my hard earned dollars there.

Again, what's the problem?

It's my rights as a customer to try on the apparel and decide whether I want to purchase it 1st for an extra 50 bucks or I could always opt to go for any other brand from any other outlet.

Don't really understand why you wanna make a fuss out of something that's actually nothing.

Unless the shop has a big label say, "Try it only if you want to purchase it definitely"
Yeah ok whatever..customer always right..no one forcing you to buy from local store..my point is plain simple..dont simply try try then buy oversea..i dont have a store but few of my friends does..
chazychaz
post Apr 16 2014, 04:16 PM

672 posts

Nice haul everyone..yeah mydenim will organize fade contest soon..so keep you jeans raw..target start date on 1st june 2014..details inside mydenim.org..still finalizing some stuff but surely it will happen..stay tuned for more updates..
chazychaz
post Apr 17 2014, 12:21 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Apr 16 2014, 01:08 PM)
ok.. if dont mind can you post the nearer picture of the tag?

for unsaforized need to soak to let the it shrink.. for sanforized it's already have the initial soak .. some1 said soaking in the beach will get a better look.. fact or fiction i didnt know  hmm.gif
All gtb label come in one wash state, not sanforized..these 2 terms are different

http://www.rawrdenim.com/dictionary/s/sanforization/

Gtb already washed so no point soaking..most of the shrinkage already gone..

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Apr 16 2014, 10:36 PM)
Hi xxxx! Well, Redmoon will disappear from earth...the company which runs Redmoon decided to discontinue the brand and they do not produce products with this brand name any longer.
isit true redmoon will no longer available? just pm denimio staff
I believe there are going mainstream and gonna sell at premium..never been a fan of redmoon coz i still think they are overpriced..

This post has been edited by chazychaz: Apr 17 2014, 12:24 AM
chazychaz
post Apr 18 2014, 11:05 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Apr 17 2014, 10:58 AM)
yah i think the same, abit overprice
think tejin work is slightly better, than again i am still saving $ for it  sweat.gif
Go for it bro..btw mydenim fade 14 contest is up..

http://www.mydenim.org/t192-official-myden...e-14-2014#10365
chazychaz
post Apr 20 2014, 10:40 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Apr 20 2014, 10:34 AM)
lol malaysia ke arah kuasa besar dunia
Hi xxxx, can you tell me, if you know. Why there are so many fraud orders from Malaysia using fake credit cards, but not many orders for normal people? Having these fraudulent orders, it seems there is a big demand in Malaysia for Japanese jeans. Is it because we do not have our website in Malay language? We would like to sell more to people in Malaysia.

lol even some seller from japan asking me bout this credit faud in our country... we are in serious business now
Old news..malaysia are well known for cc fraud and stolen parcel..most retailers will exclude msia from their shipping list..
chazychaz
post Apr 21 2014, 11:41 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(pj_guitarist @ Apr 20 2014, 04:51 PM)
Washed jeans??

I wear 25oz denim and boots everyday to work..not a problem i guess..pretty much subjective base on each individuals preferences and ability to withstand hot wheater..i just wear it for my own pleasure, not to please others..so if i am feeling incomfortable wearing just straight away rotate with my 15.5oz fullcount

Ootd
chazychaz
post Apr 21 2014, 01:49 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(pj_guitarist @ Apr 21 2014, 12:13 PM)
maybe once washed cause was traversing the forest sludge and muddy waters at one time.
No i mean is it originally raw jeans or washed one? Hardly can see the fading properties come from raw jeans
chazychaz
post Apr 21 2014, 05:20 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Apr 21 2014, 02:28 PM)
does doing dry cleaning tend to preserve the jeans better? I don't usually wash my jeans often, dun like the washed effect
Jeans need to be washed when dirty..u wear jeans to keep it raw or wanna make it fade beautifully based on your lifestyle?
chazychaz
post Apr 22 2014, 08:20 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Apr 21 2014, 06:32 PM)
G-Star Raw, there's a lot of evisu in bread and butter isn't it, but i never like the cutting, it doesn't fit me
G-star raw is a brand name, doesn't mean it' a raw jeans..most of them are pre distressed or overdyed jeans..do post your fit pic and maybe we can get the idea how you wanna keep it raw..
chazychaz
post Apr 23 2014, 07:57 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Apr 22 2014, 03:55 PM)
Drop by OGL for some leather tool
Grab a ues oxford and rising sun moleskin
Yes I work nearby and OGL is having their anniversary sale since last week, I am quite sure these item is below cost price or at cost price, mostly 50 to 70% off.

Nice haul ivan..do post some fit pics..
chazychaz
post Apr 29 2014, 07:53 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(satar @ Apr 25 2014, 11:41 PM)
Cheese denim contest pair 16.25oz kaihara

"before pics" taken from cheese denim facebook page

BEFORE (Dec 2012)

AFTER (April 2014)

Nice fade satar..seen too much raw instead of faded raw jeans nowadays..
chazychaz
post May 1 2014, 12:02 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Apr 30 2014, 05:58 AM)
According to reddit, uniqlo's selvedge denim is unsanfornized. hmm.gif
They are sanforized denim..
chazychaz
post May 6 2014, 07:57 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(shiningace @ May 2 2014, 04:38 PM)
you want more faded jeans? i will give u more faded jeans biggrin.gif

phone's camera sweat.gif

unbranded 14.5oz, effective wear about 13 months

Nice evo bro..do u mind posting fit pics?
chazychaz
post May 15 2014, 12:38 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(pj_guitarist @ May 14 2014, 07:16 PM)

cannot wait to wear the sht out of it! any advise when and how to wash it for nudies?
Just throw to washing machine when it's dirty
chazychaz
post May 22 2014, 12:35 AM

672 posts

Ootd

Devis s01xx
Wesco jobmaster

chazychaz
post May 25 2014, 08:17 AM

672 posts

Thanks for sharing ivan..red cloud is a great product indeed..i have a wet dream about their wabash shirt last night..
chazychaz
post May 27 2014, 08:26 PM

672 posts

Nice fit ivan..love the details on those redcloud..

btw here's a lil bit of teaser..our first baby
chazychaz
post Jun 10 2014, 09:17 PM

672 posts

Last weekend meet up with fellow denimheads during artofspeed event at cittamall

iron heart mbb 25oz and viberg engineer boots

left : trophy dirt denim and viberg 1940 service boots
right : big john overall and flathead cordovan boots..

free gift from local retailer scythewear

Bike displayed in front of theyardgoods booth

0.0290sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:31 PM