Like a Sir
1,702 posts

Editted

This post has been edited by M@r0R!: Jun 23 2014, 02:57 AM
M@r0R!
post Jul 11 2014, 12:44 AM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

Dear denim brothers, I am letting go my brand new Japan Blue JB0404.
If any of you are interested please refer to the my thread in the MarketPlace.

Thanks! icon_rolleyes.gif
M@r0R!
post Jul 26 2014, 01:01 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

Just did seawash on my N&F* midnight selvedge at Pattaya beach earlier this morning. biggrin.gif
Edited*

This post has been edited by M@r0R!: Jul 26 2014, 05:01 PM
M@r0R!
post Oct 27 2014, 10:25 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Oct 25 2014, 12:08 AM)
Saw some new Uniqlo selvedge at Uniqlo Mid Valley today.
Limited edition, RM249, featuring button fly. Unsure if same material with the previous selvedge, but it feels a bit stiffer. Description in UK website says it's able to fade.
Dropped by Mid Valley's Uniqlo this evening, man... taper of the loose fit selvedge is damn dope! But i chose the button fly slim fit instead tongue.gif
M@r0R!
post Oct 28 2014, 12:02 AM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Oct 27 2014, 11:33 PM)
NaissssĀ  biggrin.gif i love the slim fit cutting, looks slim yet so easy to wear and comfy. My other slim fit jeans want to sit also feel like want to koyak ady.
Knowing uniqlo, that range probably isn't gonna be on sale. Even if it is, the discount isnt that much. Better hurry, i see not as many regular jeans, scared later tak ada size. tongue.gif

About shrinkage, I soaked my regular selvedge in cold water, and it shrink almost 1inch in length. Then later another soak in warm water, about another 1inch shorter, and tighter around the thighs. Not so much on waist.
Yup, numbers of pairs are limited in the shop so better grab yours before its gone.
I did the first warm soak with the selvedge button fly and it shrunk abt 1 inch in length too! Minimal in the waist though.
Based on Uniqlo UK's description, it is unsanfornised.

*Well apparently, this series of limited edition denims are actually the highly disputed Uniqlo x Pure Blue Japan collection in the U.S.
http://www.rawrdenim.com/2014/09/uniqlo-re...-unrelated-pbj/

This post has been edited by M@r0R!: Oct 28 2014, 04:10 AM
M@r0R!
post Oct 28 2014, 11:06 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Oct 28 2014, 07:10 AM)
Not really. I just soak cos want it to shrink a bit and reduce colour transfer to other fabric. tongue.gif  The jeans are pretty soft, can wear straight away.

update: emailed uniqlo europe about fabric for their selvedge. they didnt really answer my questions, but they confirmed that all their jeans including the selvedge lines, are sanforized.
Man... There are many contradictions with their statements regarding sanfornised or unsanfornised. But based on my prior experiences, UNiqlo's denims do feel like safornised fabric.
M@r0R!
post Feb 5 2015, 12:49 AM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

Denim bros, may i know where Secret Art Touch has been relocated to since BB Plaza is now no more? Wanna chain stitch my new APC...
M@r0R!
post Feb 5 2015, 02:53 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Feb 5 2015, 08:06 AM)
You can go to SS15, the yard! A lil tricky to find but its not to hard hehe, just collected my new raw denim last week!
Really?? I didn't know they do chain stitch too! Thanks for the input bro! biggrin.gif
M@r0R!
post Apr 15 2016, 10:34 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

After almost a year of constant wear
M@r0R!
post Apr 16 2016, 09:09 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Apr 16 2016, 02:58 PM)
Uniqlo?
Yup, their button fly selvedge denim
M@r0R!
post Apr 17 2016, 12:35 AM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Apr 16 2016, 11:05 PM)
Not bad yow..
Uniqlo still selling button?

I don't think so.. the one that i'm wearing now is from their Pure Blue series launched last year so i think that's why it has a button fly. smile.gif

0.0436sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:35 AM