The Raw Selvedge Denim Thread V6, All of your raw and/or selvedge denims

Calvin Seak
post Sep 27 2014, 03:17 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

Was in San Francisco in June and paid a visit at Self Edge! biggrin.gif

Once in the shop you are spoilt for many choices with raw denims 360 all over you and on top!

Shopped around and came out with an Iron Heart x Self Edge edition.. Totally forgotten about this thread, used to lurk in here when I purchased my first raw denim which is retired right now tongue.gif
Calvin Seak
post Nov 18 2014, 07:45 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(lifebites @ Nov 18 2014, 12:00 AM)
just wondering. what detergent ya u guys wash your jeans with ? couldnt think any light detergent to wash up my jeans.  hmm.gif
Woolite biggrin.gif
Calvin Seak
post Jan 19 2015, 10:44 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Jan 17 2015, 01:53 AM)
Wanna ask situ here is 22oz suitable for Malaysia weather?
I think our body will get used to it, so no worries, go get it!

Currently rocking an Iron heart 23oz for 6 months biggrin.gif

But i don't wear them daily due to work sad.gif
Calvin Seak
post Feb 3 2015, 11:24 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 3 2015, 10:27 PM)
Izzit just me or am I the only one who is having hard time to button up all the buttons on my Selvedge jeans? laugh.gif

Was struggling to button the last two just now.
It means you got the wrong size?? Hehe
Calvin Seak
post Feb 3 2015, 11:38 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Feb 2 2015, 12:19 PM)
haha..coz i saw it from youtube the guy wore it and sat inside the bathtub.  laugh.gif or maybe he wants his jean to shrink to fit his bottom?

mind to share ur method? or just throw into the washing machine?
Haha I remember my first raw jeans...

First wash I purposely booked a beach holiday so i could wash it in the sea while wearing it..

The hotel I stayed at must have a bath tub too to soak it after washing lol

It's retired already holes at the thigh area grrr...

Now I jsut dont bother with my other jeans but if there's a beach holiday coming up I'll definitely bring the jeans over for a wash xD
Calvin Seak
post Feb 4 2015, 12:58 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 4 2015, 06:02 AM)
It's true to size d.

If I take 1 size bigger, loose liao.

1 size smaller, my balls will be screaming.  laugh.gif
Is it sanfornized or unsanfornized?

If its unsanfornized go get 1 size bigger it'll shrink to fit you biggrin.gif

If you can't return it I guess the only way is to lose weight icon_rolleyes.gif
Calvin Seak
post Feb 5 2015, 08:06 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Feb 5 2015, 12:49 AM)
Denim bros, may i know where Secret Art Touch has been relocated to since BB Plaza is now no more? Wanna chain stitch my new APC...
You can go to SS15, the yard! A lil tricky to find but its not to hard hehe, just collected my new raw denim last week!
Calvin Seak
post Feb 5 2015, 06:13 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Feb 5 2015, 02:53 PM)
Really?? I didn't know they do chain stitch too! Thanks for the input bro! biggrin.gif
You're welcome! It's about RM20.. the thing I don't like is that you can't get it on the spot unlike at BB Plaza.. but sometimes beggars cant be choosers tongue.gif

The machine is at his house I guess..

Calvin Seak
post Feb 5 2015, 09:36 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Feb 5 2015, 07:52 PM)
as u know the yard's boss is also the founder of the cheese denim. i guess the machine to do chain stitch is at his factory.
I didnt know that lol! Thanks!! Btw What's his name? I forgotten sad.gif
Calvin Seak
post Feb 5 2015, 11:19 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Feb 5 2015, 11:10 PM)
people call him Chie. dunnue the real name thou.... hehehe
Haha thanks! Really nice guy! Last week or was it two weeks ago he was in Japan.. maybe sourcing for new denims? tongue.gif
Calvin Seak
post Aug 25 2015, 08:28 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

Spilled Sun Screen protection on my Iron Hearts T_____T How do I remove them

0.0437sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:36 PM