Fundsupermart.com v6, Manage your own unit trust portfolio
SUSyklooi
May 23 2014, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ May 21 2014, 10:06 PM)  I think FSM staffs read yr posting... they came out with this Update on Thailand: Looking Beyond the Coup D’état In this article, we provide a short update on the economic situation in Thailand, as well as Thai corporate earnings and our current stance on the country.... iFAST Research Team May 23, 2014 https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...oup-D-tat--9399
akira de aimbuster
May 24 2014, 01:24 PM
I don't see the PRS rm500 incentive credited into my account A yet  does anyone have the same issue?
SUSyklooi
May 24 2014, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ May 24 2014, 01:24 PM) I don't see the PRS rm500 incentive credited into my account A yet  does anyone have the same issue?  maybe bcos of tis? PPA will credit the RM500 into your PRS fund(s) after the cut-off date of end June and December every year from 2014 to 2018. http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4558
akira de aimbuster
May 24 2014, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ May 24 2014, 02:07 PM)  maybe bcos of tis? PPA will credit the RM500 into your PRS fund(s) after the cut-off date of end June and December every year from 2014 to 2018. http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4558probably, thanks  instant ROI of 50%
rjb123
May 24 2014, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ May 21 2014, 10:06 PM) Topped up on my Thailand fund recently Top up Kenanga Growth Fund next week
aronteh
May 25 2014, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(rjb123 @ May 24 2014, 02:50 PM) Topped up on my Thailand fund recently Top up Kenanga Growth Fund next week Care to share which Thailand Fund? I can't find any in FSM.
rjb123
May 25 2014, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(aronteh @ May 25 2014, 12:04 AM) Care to share which Thailand Fund? I can't find any in FSM. Not through FSM, buying through US broker (TD Ameritrade)
Kaka23
May 25 2014, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ May 24 2014, 03:50 PM) Topped up on my Thailand fund recently Top up Kenanga Growth Fund next week Gambate...
SUSyklooi
May 26 2014, 09:30 PM
Why you shouldn’t scoop up Thailand stocks Leslie Shaffer | Writer for CNBC.com Bargain hunters sharpening their knives in hopes Thailand's military coup will bring buying opportunities should put the silverware away, Goldman Sachs said in a note. ....... http://www.cnbc.com/id/101704090
reehdus
May 27 2014, 12:42 PM

Quick question guys...I see on FSM they have something like a recommended portfolio list for conservative, agressive etc. How does that work? Is it recommended to go with that?
SUSyklooi
May 27 2014, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(reehdus @ May 27 2014, 12:42 PM) Quick question guys...I see on FSM they have something like a recommended portfolio list for conservative, agressive etc. How does that work? Is it recommended to go with that? Just a note: Recommended Portfolios These portfolio recommendations are meant to serve as possible guidelines and do not take into account the financial situation, time horizon, existing portfolio and risk profile of an individual investor. It is the investor's responsibility and discretion to decide if these funds are suitable for him or her. If in doubt, please seek professional advice. The portfolios aim to address the needs of investors who are just starting out on their investment journey... https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/inves...ntportfolio.tpl
reehdus
May 27 2014, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(yklooi @ May 27 2014, 01:35 PM) Just a note: Recommended Portfolios These portfolio recommendations are meant to serve as possible guidelines and do not take into account the financial situation, time horizon, existing portfolio and risk profile of an individual investor. It is the investor's responsibility and discretion to decide if these funds are suitable for him or her. If in doubt, please seek professional advice. The portfolios aim to address the needs of investors who are just starting out on their investment journey... https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/inves...ntportfolio.tplYup i read that. Just wondering if it's a recommended starting point. I prefer to do monthly savings, but it seems that the portfolio option FSM provides no longer provides that.
SUSyklooi
May 27 2014, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(reehdus @ May 27 2014, 02:00 PM) Yup i read that. Just wondering if it's a recommended starting point. I prefer to do monthly savings, but it seems that the portfolio option FSM provides no longer provides that. for monthly saving,....would suggest you try this http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=976more benefits
rjb123
May 27 2014, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ May 26 2014, 09:30 PM) Why you shouldn’t scoop up Thailand stocks Leslie Shaffer | Writer for CNBC.com Bargain hunters sharpening their knives in hopes Thailand's military coup will bring buying opportunities should put the silverware away, Goldman Sachs said in a note. ....... http://www.cnbc.com/id/101704090Let's see how it goes
Charmaine88
May 28 2014, 10:34 AM
When opening a new account it says my IC number is invalid pulak. WTF.
elea88
May 28 2014, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ May 23 2014, 10:41 PM)  I think FSM staffs read yr posting... they came out with this Update on Thailand: Looking Beyond the Coup D’état In this article, we provide a short update on the economic situation in Thailand, as well as Thai corporate earnings and our current stance on the country.... iFAST Research Team May 23, 2014 https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...oup-D-tat--9399erm.. what fund is related to Thailand in FSM?
SUSyklooi
May 28 2014, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(elea88 @ May 28 2014, 01:16 PM) erm.. what fund is related to Thailand in FSM? currently no thailand focused fund in FSM M'sia. read post #496. or try FSM S'pore....it has
elea88
May 28 2014, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ May 28 2014, 01:41 PM) currently no thailand focused fund in FSM M'sia. read post #496. or try FSM S'pore....it has GUESS As much.. then open ac in FSM Sing?
atrocitines
May 28 2014, 09:06 PM
sifus please enlighten me. i wanna buy these funds Kenanga Growth Fund, Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund , Eastspring Investments Small-Cap Fund , KAF Global Equities Fund and RHB Retirement Series - Growth Fund. would it be a balanced profile? do i opt to regular savings plan or should i change funds if the fund is not performing well in a year or two time? or rather a just deposit and dont change fund strategy would be more clever?
This post has been edited by atrocitines: May 28 2014, 09:19 PM
SUSyklooi
May 28 2014, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(atrocitines @ May 28 2014, 09:06 PM) sifus please enlighten me. i wanna buy these funds Kenanga Growth Fund, Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund , Eastspring Investments Small-Cap Fund, KAF Global Equities Fund and RHB Retirement Series - Growth Fund. would it be a balanced profile? it depends on your % of allocation to each fund?..example if you had 90% of yr portfolio $ in Kenanga (Which is a M'sia focused fund) and 10% shared among other funds..then it is NOT balanced. it also depends on what is your definition of balanced. You can check FSM or eunitrust recommended portfolios for an idea.
do i opt to regular savings plan or should i change funds if the fund is not performing well in a year or two time? or rather a just deposit and dont change fund strategy would be more clever? It is good to go for the regular saving plan..check FSM for more detailed benefits. I think, 1 or 2 years is too short to give a justified judgement....best if it is compared among it peers (of similar mandate or region)