11,954 posts

thailand buy buy buy
aronteh
post May 21 2014, 11:37 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 21 2014, 10:06 PM)
thailand buy buy buy
Can't seem to find any Thailand fund. Any Thailand fund to recommend?
TakoC
post May 22 2014, 10:12 AM

2,081 posts

Pink Spider The spreadsheet you posted on the first page, after you completely sold the holdings in that fund, your profit/loss column shows NIL figure or the gain/loss?

Cause there are 2 ways of calculating. One is taking the figure right from the sales order FSM emailed. One is you calculate the average cost, and multiple with units sold, and take the remaining cost of investment to deduct it.
echoesian
post May 22 2014, 11:17 AM

3,294 posts

Any discount on the Eastspring MY Focus Fund? Interested to buy this fund soon
kimyee73
post May 22 2014, 11:25 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ May 21 2014, 08:11 PM)
High-value investor spotted lol. That's only for their high-value clients I think smile.gif
No lah. I'm only Silver status. Was surprised when they invited me. Who else got invited?
kimyee73
post May 22 2014, 11:28 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 21 2014, 05:53 PM)
where dinner?
Deluxcious Restaurant, Penang thumbup.gif
echoesian
post May 22 2014, 11:48 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ May 22 2014, 11:25 AM)
No lah. I'm only Silver status. Was surprised when they invited me. Who else got invited?
I'm also Silver member but I don't get any invitation?
echoesian
post May 22 2014, 12:06 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ May 22 2014, 11:51 AM)
any reason you wanna buy, i got RM10k on this units, going down atm (-90/+30)... sweat.gif  since i bought it at eunittrust at 0%..
It is on the Lippers MY small cap rank first for 1st and 3yrs...
wodenus
post May 22 2014, 12:48 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ May 22 2014, 11:25 AM)
only silver status... I think that's like... 100K+ in investments alone right? smile.gif

wodenus
post May 22 2014, 12:49 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ May 22 2014, 11:48 AM)
I'm also Silver member but I don't get any invitation?
Maybe your email address is wrong? dunno. Otherwise it's not based on status but the amount of invested capital smile.gif

SUSPink Spider
post May 22 2014, 01:31 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ May 22 2014, 10:12 AM)
Pink Spider The spreadsheet you posted on the first page, after you completely sold the holdings in that fund, your profit/loss column shows NIL figure or the gain/loss?

Cause there are 2 ways of calculating. One is taking the figure right from the sales order FSM emailed. One is you calculate the average cost, and multiple with units sold, and take the remaining cost of investment to deduct it.
Used to do that, felt that it's not really worth the trouble.

Profit/(loss) on partial sale would be part of the total profit/(loss) on that fund.

Once fully sold, the P/(L) column would show the gain/(loss)
SUSMNet
post May 22 2014, 04:23 PM

11,954 posts

RHB fpx very problematic

TakoC
post May 22 2014, 04:35 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 22 2014, 01:31 PM)
Used to do that, felt that it's not really worth the trouble.

Profit/(loss) on partial sale would be part of the total profit/(loss) on that fund.

Once fully sold, the P/(L) column would show the gain/(loss)
The part u highlighted. If partial sale, must do that.. If not u realize that your profit figure and % won't tie to what is display with the FSM page.

But I agree, when fully sold.. I usually use the other way of calculating. Like that XIRR only can take into account the realized profit/(loss) made.
SUSPink Spider
post May 22 2014, 05:43 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ May 22 2014, 04:35 PM)
The part u highlighted. If partial sale, must do that.. If not u realize that your profit figure and % won't tie to what is display with the FSM page.

But I agree, when fully sold.. I usually use the other way of calculating. Like that XIRR only can take into account the realized profit/(loss) made.
I never bothered to tie with that tongue.gif

As long as my total holdings (in units) is correct, the rest I won't bother.
pisces88
post May 22 2014, 08:35 PM

3,968 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ May 22 2014, 12:48 PM)
only silver status... I think that's like... 100K+ in investments alone right? smile.gif
between 50-150k tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post May 22 2014, 10:41 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ May 22 2014, 09:30 PM)
kenanga growth fund..perform...every month gives 0.01 cent..NAV..
In term of % of ROI, what does it translate to? hmm.gif
pinksapphire
post May 23 2014, 04:11 AM

1,264 posts

India's funds are doing quite well...must be due to the recent election results?
SUSDavid83
post May 23 2014, 07:45 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ May 23 2014, 04:11 AM)
India's funds are doing quite well...must be due to the recent election results?
Yes, that's the major boost factor to restore investor and business confidence.

This post has been edited by David83: May 23 2014, 07:47 AM
elea88
post May 23 2014, 04:37 PM

4,174 posts

Is it advisable to purchase offer funds ? Eg: this month is CIMB PRINCIPAL GLOBAL TITAN FUNDS and 1% SC....

so many funds and so confusing. So, to help shortlist just go for whatever recommended?
SUSyklooi
post May 23 2014, 05:08 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 23 2014, 04:37 PM)
Is it advisable to purchase offer funds ? Eg: this month is CIMB PRINCIPAL GLOBAL TITAN FUNDS and 1% SC....

so many funds and so confusing. So, to help shortlist just go for whatever recommended?
hmm.gif maybe abit related to this?
3 Misconceptions Of Our Recommended Funds List
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=3983

130 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:12 AM