4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V60, Y U NO READ FIRST PAGE!!?!?!

ruby1288
post Apr 9 2014, 08:03 AM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Apr 8 2014, 10:41 PM)
Quazacolt, different car, different setup, tires, tire pressure, all affect your launch and there's no 1 size fits all way to launch a car.
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 8 2014, 11:40 PM)
any general tip then?
I have. This applies to every driver and car.
Lessen your body weight brows.gif laugh.gif
The lesser you weigh, the lesser friction on the tyre and drag forces. icon_idea.gif
Before you go drag, make sure dont eat whole day and eat "pou jai pill" and lau sai all ur poop come out wink.gif
ruby1288
post Apr 9 2014, 08:10 AM

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Apr 9 2014, 12:46 AM)
grats on new tered.. rclxms.gif

Today tried to hunt for ultramax battery around melaka for my gaga, tapi all dealers listed on the century websites claimed that they have no stock, and said that century actually stopped producing ultramax due to the too freakin hai claims of warranty.. hmm.gif

no choice but ended up with the marathoner..
I think it's a matter of selling philosophy.
Just like me, when I change my batt, my mom and sis ask me how much.
I said 250 then they said I siao, change so expensive.
In their mind, edi fixed, for our saga battery is <RM200 and 1 yr warranty.
Then when I ask them work out the cost per month btw the 2, they diam d.
If you get what I mean, it's easier to sell marathoner than ultramax.
Easier to sell something ppl already know in general than convincing them buying something new/better technology.
If you go those ah beng bawah pokok workshop, if they sell Century battery, you will only see marathoner.
If got Ultramax also 1/2 biji nia.

U should go get the list of dealers from century web/app and call each of them.
I baru aje changed mine in KL.
RM 250 for Ultramax.
INB4, RM 150 for Marathoner.

Marathoner = RM 150 = 12 months warranty = RM 12.50 / month
Ultramax = RM 250 = 21 months warranty = RM 11.90 / month icon_idea.gif
Not to mention, in the long run, you have longer period of peace of mind and pay lesser visits to dealers to change batt

Otherwise, I can borrow brother zeone quote.
We KL-ians are living in land of paradise. Can get things easily.
So want get Ultramax also much easier than other in states.

This post has been edited by ruby1288: Apr 9 2014, 08:13 AM
ruby1288
post Apr 9 2014, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Apr 9 2014, 08:23 AM)
that's your buying philosophy only. not suitable for poorfags like me.  whistling.gif
btw, u quote marathoner is actually the warranty period, not the battery lifetime.  sleep.gif
at least pepel here got use marathoner and ultramax. later can see review.
poorfag tapi u use 12.50/month instead of 11.90/month unsure.gif

battery lifetime cannot use to compare la. .
even marathoner vs marathoner, some ppl used ngam ngam 13th month then kong liao, some used >1.5 yrs oso not yet kong.

who knows,
1) marathoner kong 13th month, ultramax kong 30th month
2) marathoner kong 18th month, ultramax kong 22nd month
3) marathoner kong 18th month, ultramax kong 30th month

how wan to compare ?
so the only thing can compare is warranty period lor. .
the only thing I rike about Ultramax is, under expected working condition, I have at least 21 month of peace of mind instead of 12 month. Thats it.

This post has been edited by ruby1288: Apr 9 2014, 09:00 AM
ruby1288
post Apr 9 2014, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Apr 9 2014, 09:00 AM)
Please recommend a good semi synthetic oil for my saga blm~ Before this using BHP Eco Oil
minyak batu kenjilew whistling.gif
ruby1288
post Apr 9 2014, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Apr 9 2014, 01:47 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2311346

Check this out....

Now your car can sound like MaiVee
not mistaken Brother zeone took it from his Iswaga and plug it into his FL hmm.gif
ruby1288
post Apr 10 2014, 08:04 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 9 2014, 06:00 PM)
The reason ayam on Marathoner is because I'm not a person who buys warranty, I rather to have discount then peace of mind. My car break down probably more than you go shit the can. For me, R3 is my philosophy. Race, Rosak, Repair. I just refuse to pay anything upfront, and I trust my bat3 can last me atleast 2 years to begin with. Warranty is very useful when it can be EXECUTED, on the other side if I'm on Marathoner and on the 13 months so happen it really KO without reason, then I rugi lor whistling.gif Put you in the same shoe, you'll be getting a new Ultramax by then and probably last you another 2 years. RM250 for 13 months + another expected lifespan of 2 years! Wohoooo!!!! icon_idea.gif
Ultramax is 21 months.
Anyway rike I said, cannot compare actual life span. Because how long each battery can use after the expected 12/21 months is by luck.
Rike I said, some pepel used more than 18 mths oso not yet kong.
some pepel used 13 months kong d.
same goes with Ultramax, can kong on 22nd month but who knows it can last until 3 yrs on other ah beng cars.
just like our stock ramcar batt, some ppl <1.5 yrs kong liao, mine 2 years kong.
IINM some used >2.5 yrs only kong.
cam mana nak compare ni.

Even if you do testing (1st time use marathoner, 2nd time use ultramax) yourself, you still cannot compare btw the both in terms of actual life span.
This is because there is no guaranteed actual life span.
There is only a guaranteed actual min. life span (of coz under expected working condition) which is 12 months for marathoner and 21 for ultramax.
No point talking abt how long each model can last in terms of actual usage life time as it is not something that can be compared to begin with.
The only thing that can be compared is the warranty period and the cost for both models.

Not a matter of buying warranty or what. Yes, you are right, I am also looking discounts.
I did the maths before buying.
150 = 12 months = RM12.50
250 = 21 months = RM11.90
So, IMHO, I think it's better for me take ultramax for a lower cost & longer period of peace of mind.
ruby1288
post Apr 10 2014, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 10 2014, 09:57 AM)
sleep.gif Semi use until 5k nia. Inb4 ruby woof woof see u no up.
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 10 2014, 10:08 AM)
sleep.gif Tell that to ruby woof woof.  whistling.gif

In an unrelated news......
Ultimate Warrior Dead
bye.gif bye.gif
QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Apr 10 2014, 10:24 AM)
minyak petronas sahaja. SC Punya semi synthetic
SC said can use up to 10k
yes boss, new policy.  whistling.gif
Don follow me. U not me. I tend to over sayang my car.
I still follow strictly 5k for SS and I don't use FS.
Reason is as simple as because I wan my engine to run on fresh EO as early as possible.
It's my car, I am the paymaster so I decide.

Ini SC say SS use 10k, I no belib because SC only warrant me for 3 yrs.
After that, I am on my own.
My philosophy;
SS will degrade at 5K regardless of whatever technology they claim they put into the EO.
SS is still SS and it's priced at SS price.
How can one claim SS can run for 10k and yet it's still SS EO price. Then FS can run on 20k ?
Don tell me ang moh use FS for 20k or more, pepel country is cold country.
Even summer I can confirm you cannot wear T-shirt and short pants go out at night without feeling cold.
Temperature will also affect the oil. So dont tell me to use ang mo service schedule as comparison.

In a turtleshell, I still stick to 5k for SS.
I still can afford to pay that small amount for every 5k service.
It's a blardy plotong, everything is chip and affordable.
I am not driving a blardy bently

You no rike my philo, never mind.
Me no force you.
You can go ahead with yours.
As I said, owner and paymaster decide all.

Sekian.

This post has been edited by ruby1288: Apr 10 2014, 10:47 AM
ruby1288
post Apr 10 2014, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Apr 10 2014, 10:00 AM)
If CVT, how to launch?
apply handbrake, slot to D, rev engine, quick release handbrake and pedal to metal.
will cause dmg the CVT or not ? IMO, yes. Wan confirmation ? Ask Punch.
ruby1288
post Apr 10 2014, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(DonMe @ Apr 10 2014, 11:05 AM)
If the brake is locking the wheels. Before you can rev higher the engine should have stalled.
Not so high la.
The purpose is not to rev high. It's to make the CVT bite the clutch.
ruby1288
post Apr 10 2014, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Apr 10 2014, 12:57 PM)
So sorry, Bro...notworthy.gif
Nope...me bought that module 4my FL...
Still working fine! thumbup.gif
I mean you bought for your iswaga then later change to FL, you take over to FL.
or you really intentionally bought for your FL ?
ruby1288
post Apr 10 2014, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(DuGalle @ Apr 10 2014, 01:23 PM)
Pricey tak and is it dangerous to leave it unattended to? For now, I have no problems keeping it in N and handbrake up.

Also, I can go down to 3 2 and L no problem, just P...
Go claim warranty la.
Handbrake up d ma can lor.

QUOTE(outsider @ Apr 10 2014, 01:59 PM)
In proton service center for major service 40k km.... wah lao... this guy want me change gear box oil which costing rm 72 / bottle. Need 4 bottle for 1 gear box.... crazy... bill already reach rm 5++. Add this I really pokai ady
should I go normal workshop after this? Or continue until 100k as after 100k no more warranty
I change CVT oil + CVT filter and metal gasket oso at 40k.
Total bill 900+ pun belom komprain whistling.gif
ruby1288
post Apr 10 2014, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(outsider @ Apr 10 2014, 02:50 PM)
U rich thumbup.gif
QUOTE(dares @ Apr 10 2014, 02:57 PM)
You rich ma

RM900 is like one month worth of woof woof food and grooming cost for you oni notworthy.gif whistling.gif
QUOTE(adriangan @ Apr 10 2014, 03:39 PM)
He love his car and want to pamper it.. so rm 900 = no problem nod.gif 

we pay 900rm for maintenance feels like the sky is fallling down ~~ Baby are u down down down ~~~
I rather pay 900 than 13k lor.
And changed d, I can rev rev with peace of mind.
ruby1288
post Apr 10 2014, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(outsider @ Apr 10 2014, 05:04 PM)
I dun mind to pay but I feel suspicious and not worth for it. I drive manual

at first he recommended rm 39 per bottle i ok with this at first then 10 minutes later come back n say rm 72 per bottle.
need 4 bottle for the gear box oil
rm288 for gear box oil ... I personally don't agree with the price.  N the oil only for 40km of its services.  Next 80k mileage need to change again.

I dunno la... I feel it not worth for the price, how great the oil can be? Can make my gear box become superman. It still an oil for gear box and my car wont fly.
manual is it.
starting time jiu no say is manual doh.gif
i tot CVT
if not SV then should be getrag lor.

WHY JIU NO READ FIRST PAGE ! mad.gif

Manual Gear oil where got need 4 btls doh.gif

and RM72 per btl ? shakehead.gif
More expensive than CVT oil which is RM40 per btl doh.gif
ruby1288
post Apr 11 2014, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 11 2014, 02:03 PM)
WWJ548.

Red FLX SE.

Using emergency lane. Suspect its a forum member, since got the same 3Max rear ARB.
mana ada use E lane blush.gif
ruby1288
post Apr 11 2014, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 11 2014, 03:02 PM)
Should I review my DVR recording?
ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
ruby1288
post Apr 11 2014, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Apr 11 2014, 03:25 PM)
Whoops not emergency lane blush.gif

shakehead.gif shakehead.gif aduihai stalk kau me at Tmn Connaught 6.35am doh.gif

This post has been edited by ruby1288: Apr 11 2014, 04:22 PM
ruby1288
post Apr 11 2014, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Apr 11 2014, 04:24 PM)
lucky he didnt stalk me and the rest.. mostly u and jsnkok
ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
ruby1288
post Apr 11 2014, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 11 2014, 10:01 PM)
oteh! if jadik I go melaka find jiu! if tak jadik on the spot, atleast get to eat cendol whistling.gif
coconut shake, see ham rebus
ruby1288
post Apr 13 2014, 03:36 PM

manyak suey, kiss ppl ass pulak cry.gif
bumper kemek inside, the reinforcement bar bengkok in until left back 1 finger space before reach CVT cooler.

anybody can advise below ?

101 [All] Bumper Front Cover PW931962 255.26
105 [All] Bumper Front Reinforcement PW835596ED 58.52

1) Item #101 = new bumper ?
2) Item #105 = the reinforcement bar behind bumper ?

bonet still can open and close as normal.
the bar inside the yellow oval not so teruk yet. only let the reinforcement bar pull down abit only.
ketuk back or change new ?

what is the cost to spray back new bumper ?

can the already kemek in bumper still be used ?

This post has been edited by ruby1288: Apr 13 2014, 03:41 PM

ruby1288
post Apr 14 2014, 08:04 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 13 2014, 07:16 PM)
Keep woranti? Send SC claim OD with your NCD + pay saman. Risk to lose NCD, kena 2 saman, settle with the bugger who u kissed, replace all with NEW, do not ketuk, otherwise woranti void. Dont wanto keep woranti? Ketuk back, bumper change to R3, CVT cooler extend further put at the lower air scope pretend intercooler wub.gif
that fella sendiri run away d shocking.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0528sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:59 PM