QUOTE(spikyxD @ Apr 21 2014, 04:10 PM)
Hi sifuss,
I found that my car performance is low with the air cond is ON (feels being dragged).
Any way i can resolve or improve this issue ?

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 9 2012, 10:44 PM)
Many of us failed to recognize POWER vs VELOCITY. The term of power has been vaguely misunderstood as "time taken to attain certain velocity", which widely depending on the coefficient drag/road condition/wind direction/weather/humidity/type of fuel/net carrying weight/gross weight/transmission design/lubricants viscocity/tyre pressure/tyre friction and many-many more. I'm not a lecturer, so I'm not going to conduct physics here.
Put it in lay man term. For a 1.3litre engine, 94bhp looks very promising. But it was measured without your tyres, not to mention on a steep slope while heading to Genting. I took my baby up Genting with wifey, 3rd and 4th gear got no problem at all, certain corner that really need me to brake until like 10~20kmh, I have no choice but to down shift to 2nd gear(got a pregnant wife that time). Overall, its not lack of power, its just that you're expecting it run like a 185bhp B16B Type-R, you're not getting there period.
Learn to appreciate it. You'll feel happy even if you need to drive with 1st gear going up hill, you certainly know there's a limit to the engine itself. If you think it's still not powerful enough, I guess force induction is the only way to go

Don't forget that came with a great price to pay before/during and after, and could develop permanent damage to your engine block if fuel supply was not map correctly.
Under power? May be, but you should try a Kancil then you'll understand what is "under power"

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 21 2013, 10:06 AM)
2) Air con compressor in GaGa is fucuking huge, can supply a 2 litre engine without problem. The problem is...

See those red color electric wire? As and when the compressor start working to cool down your cabin, it draws power from the battery, but the return path is too thin. As a result you will experience headlight dim when night time driving. Obvious power loss when aircon kick in.

With thicker grounding cable can supply a wide band of return path, so you can have a smoother ride. Frankly, this mod is NOT performance related, some claims after added grounding they've loss substantial of top speed, but hey! How often do we go 180kph? So, for me I'd prefer to have a smoother ride rather than the car suddenly loss power when aircon kicks in.
3) Voltage stabilizer can increase your voltage stability, just like your house having a spare tangki on the roof. When u use water extensively at the porch washing car, someone still can take a shower without interruption. So far I've tested the best is
erictioh. Both my cars using his product.
1) voltage stabilizer
2) grounding cable
3) firestorm
4) alternator booster
5) set temperature to the warmest to reduce the effect (most cost effective - no cost involved)
This post has been edited by iskazulka: Apr 21 2014, 03:15 PM