Apr 8 2014, 12:03 PM
535 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Apr 8 2014, 11:49 AM) Now that's really harsh. Firstly, he's a different class from Suarez and Sturridge. Secondly, how many minutes did he play the entire season bar pre-season? Get Borini back and loan Aspas to club which can pose problem to other top club; Sunderland, Palace, Cardiff, West Brom.I'm not backing Aspas that he will be our 3rd world class striker next season. I'm just saying that, we haven't seen him play enough and he's not the striker that we were thinking that will change the fate of Liverpool like when we brought in Torres or Suarez. Poor Aspas. |
Apr 8 2014, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(wadefak @ Apr 8 2014, 02:21 PM) QUOTE(Max_07s @ Apr 8 2014, 03:00 PM) perhaps with that error against Bromich, we bounce with streak win. I can see what Kolo intention now. Imagine this scene: Kolo having the ball at his feet in our half. He remember what BR always emphasizes about keeping possession. Ok I just pass to Glen. Oops didn't notice Samir Nasri was lurking. Alright time to get angry and hit the grass QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Apr 8 2014, 02:43 PM) lol annual battle. Any other team invited to participate in this battle? |
Apr 9 2014, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(reehdus @ Apr 9 2014, 11:57 AM) Chelsea definitely deserved to progress. As much as I don't like to say it, Mourinho is a tactical genius. His visit to Anfield scares me slightly more than City. We've got great forwards, but unfortunately I think the battle will be won/lost in midfield. No worry we will give him another ghost goal Luis Garcia style |
Apr 11 2014, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Apr 11 2014, 12:06 PM) Well we did pretty well against them at the Ettihad. In fact we were unlucky not to come away with a result and they admitted that we were their toughest competition at home at the time. If we stick to our guns, we should come away with a result but that's assuming all things are equal. Yaya Toure is scary. Bloke's 3rd on the scoring charts. Why Barca let him go, I'll never know. He's a class above Busquets as far as I'm concerned. After watching MOTD of the last match at Ettihadhttp://motd.lfc.vn/man-city-liverpool-hd-s14-w18/#more-179 I have to agree that we could have got at least a point (if not 3 points). Their goalie was in god mode that day. If we stick to same game plan and style with the help of the 12th man and the spirit of Anfield we can make a big statement on Sunday. Let's not forget that Gerrard was also absent in Ettihad. Let's hope the official will be at their best. Personally I think the atmosphere of Anfield will be too much for them. May the best team win |
Apr 11 2014, 03:52 PM
Apr 12 2014, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Apr 12 2014, 10:59 AM) Don't forget though that if City wins, they don't have to win all their remaining games. so if we win tomorrow, do we still need to win against chelsea? (considering we win the rest of the matches)The biggest difference tomorrow will make, should we win it, is that we will be firm favourites for the title. Gosh, I hope we beat them. QUOTE(dillonyong @ Apr 12 2014, 01:50 PM) If Kun is playing, stick a poster of Maradona and his daughter with their children in Anfield. In big font "A Happy Family Minus One" not a bad idea. Big Sam can do what he did, why can't weNow that is mind games. You like it, you love it, Manual Car Pellegrini? |
Apr 13 2014, 10:43 AM
wei I seriously thought last nite FA Cup was a final game...
Apr 13 2014, 09:33 PM
-Coutinho pressing was immense
-Why Sakho too quick passing to Gerrard before he could recover -Mignolet as usual nervous handling high ball -Please flanno and others stop making dangerous mistake coz Gerrard will throw himself to cover up and I'm worried he will hurt himself in the process |
Apr 13 2014, 09:40 PM
What this is not right...
Will the real SaS please stand up. We need u in the score sheet |
Apr 13 2014, 09:57 PM
we need fresh legs
Apr 13 2014, 10:13 PM
u deserve it Cout!
Apr 13 2014, 10:24 PM
nooo
Apr 13 2014, 10:25 PM
Moses cant defend
Apr 13 2014, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Apr 13 2014, 10:59 PM) Was a good sub that Sturridge off, that guy was so selfish that he couldnt care less about making pass to other members who were in better positions I thought the same. Didn't know he was injured though. But I think we was focus more on creating solo goal rather than passing to team mate in better position. QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Apr 13 2014, 11:05 PM) yup, why this Sterling lad keep on falling while celebrating his goal.... |
Apr 14 2014, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(koolspyda @ Apr 14 2014, 08:51 AM) Henderson red was justified (not that he was melicious in the tackle), it was more his desperate attempt to retrieve the ball after he kinda overshot his dribble, left the leg was a little high. He knows it which is why he was angry with himself (even if he seem to show some annoyance at the red) Hendo was a red no complain here. StevieG used to do that at younger age. He'll overcome that as he matures. you know the ability to pull back from such tackle at the last minute.We showed signs of champions-in-waiting > our intent and the resilience despite city having to level. We are not there yet, we kinda were all over the place in defense at the period where city moved into upper gear and scored both goals. Lady Luck smiled n mancity most consistent defender had misskick a clearance and it fell to courtino did well and hit a brilliant low shot. (Phew, it was courtino, doubt Henderson would have put that away) I know of claims of penalty when skrtel's arm hit an incoming cross. It wasn't intentional of course, he (skrtel) was trying to ensure opponents were gonna jump higher than him, somehow the bodies there kinda put his arm there. The intent wasn't like how Andy Carroll deliberately hit mignolet's face. As for Skrtel, he wasn't looking at the ball. He stretched his arm to jump higher. This post has been edited by farisq: Apr 14 2014, 09:00 AM |
Apr 14 2014, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(wadefak @ Apr 14 2014, 09:03 AM) i think that tacke was mainly caused by Moses being Moses. being greedy, knocking the ball too far as usual and loses precious ball possession which fortunately landed on Hendo's path. I dont' really understand Moses sub. He doesn't seem to understand and play the BR way. Do we have better option on the bench? yes Hendo too over pushed the ball and lunged into the challenge but i still put the blame on Moses. cant even keep up on how many times he loses possession in the same exact manner |
Apr 14 2014, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(melt @ Apr 14 2014, 09:29 AM) I think most of us is thinking that way. doesn't stop me from being suspicious After further analyze I think Moses was brought in is because of his pace and stamina to cover on the left hand side. QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Apr 14 2014, 11:48 AM) Cmon Borini your contribution to LFC starts now |
Apr 15 2014, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(keong24 @ Apr 15 2014, 11:12 AM) rewatch the 1st half vs man c Agree wit u bro, after watching MOTD i realised that he actually made few good passes to team mate for scoring opportunity only for MC defenders intercepted the pass. But that cross from Raheem how I wish he had good touch sturridge actually did very well every1 did badly b4 cout's goal in the 2nd half but ppl always remember one or two mistake from the game and sturridge always get the most blame |
Apr 15 2014, 04:38 PM
This quote (comment on the ManCity game) by an author on ESPN website made me laugh
QUOTE How emotionally charged was this battle for Premier League supremacy? Let's just say that the game featured Jesus (Navas), Moses (Victor) and, at least as far as Anfield was concerned, God (Steven Gerrard). |
| Change to: | 0.0410sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:34 PM |