HIS IceQ3 Cooler for VGA(X1900XTX), Is this cooler enough do to over clockin

sHawTY
post Oct 28 2006, 05:21 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

The stock heatsink is suffecient enough to cool down the GPU Temperature in stock speed (HIS already OC'ed that card)... [Correct me if i'm wrong]

My suggestion is, don't go for WC, it's going to be hard liao... sweat.gif

Go for Thermalright HR-03 VGA cooler...

The best aftermarket VGA heatsink on the market right now... icon_rolleyes.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 2 2006, 10:16 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 2 2006, 02:36 AM)
I have the IceQ 3 running with my X1900XT now... the thing is it is a nice cooler for default speed and well ventilation case..................................

problem is it would be considerable noisy when fan spin up to 55%... then it becomes another blower which of course not as powerful as other stock ATI cooler..... that's madness..

anyway will be getting the HR-03 as mentioned by sHawTY from bulk orders... so see how it turns up to be ...
Can't wait for you to put a review after using that HR-03 on two mode, Passive Cooling & With Fan... drool.gif
Don't forget to put the results here yah? rclxm9.gif

***Doom [Offtopic]
You've already upgraded you're GC to x1900XT? shocking.gif

So, how about the X1800XL that has been reserved to me?
Sold to other forumer? cry.gif

0.0142sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:50 AM