123 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V5, Everyday Zoom Zoom!

flex3x
post Apr 22 2014, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(theman202 @ Apr 22 2014, 09:16 AM)
I am going to get my Soul Red this afternoon @ TTDI smile.gif
Congrats bro on your Soul Red brows.gif
ppldmc
post Apr 22 2014, 01:13 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ Apr 22 2014, 12:35 PM)
mine dropped till 8.8l/100km.... 100% city drive with jam everyday..... i am not a heavy footer, just occasionally if there is an empty straight road then apa lagi.... brows.gif
same here....8.7L / 100km now.....nearly 1K already....city drive biggrin.gif
ppldmc
post Apr 22 2014, 01:15 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Apr 22 2014, 09:24 AM)
congrats manage to get the freebies?
hi bro, how's the auto dim mirror and reverse cam? have you installed already? laugh.gif

very tempting leh..... drool.gif

guilt79
post Apr 22 2014, 01:39 PM

149 posts

Who installed the reverse camera and auto dimming?

Please feedback. eagerly waiting..
bbball
post Apr 22 2014, 01:56 PM

43 posts

Guys, i've pm the guy who provide installation for auto dimming mirror. He claimed that the stock he had is OEM, RM 600. Original genuine need RM 1500.

Regarding warranty void, he claimed that it won't void because no wiring. But my SA advice is better go back to GS.

So what say you?? Perhaps anyone who had done this can share more info...warranty and free maintenance still under coverage?
ppldmc
post Apr 22 2014, 02:28 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ Apr 22 2014, 01:56 PM)
Guys, i've pm the guy who provide installation for auto dimming mirror. He claimed that the stock he had is OEM, RM 600. Original genuine need RM 1500.

Regarding warranty void, he claimed that it won't void because no wiring. But my SA advice is better go back to GS.

So what say you?? Perhaps anyone who had done this can share more info...warranty and free maintenance still under coverage?
My guess is that the OEM products he has is kind of 'plug and play'.....

1) Reverse Camera - if you notice at your car boot, beside the open button (just above the number plate), there is one empty slot 'waiting' there for you to plug in the Camera.....most likely all cable/wiring is already built-in. Just plug the OEM Camera will do....

2) Auto Dimming Mirror - if you also notice just behind the Sunglass casing, there is a long straight 'hole'...I believe inside there also built in some power socket for you to plug in additional Electrical gadget (supply electric power)....hence you can install the OEM Auto Dimming mirror....Plus...on your left seat under the compartment at the door arm, there is one plastic cover...may be here is where all the wiring connecting to the batteries.... ??

hmm.gif icon_question.gif
bbball
post Apr 22 2014, 02:36 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(ppldmc @ Apr 22 2014, 02:28 PM)
My guess is that the OEM products he has is kind of 'plug and play'.....

1) Reverse Camera - if you notice at your car boot, beside the open button (just above the number plate), there is one empty slot 'waiting' there for you to plug in the Camera.....most likely all cable/wiring is already built-in. Just plug the OEM Camera will do....

2) Auto Dimming Mirror - if you also notice just behind the Sunglass casing, there is a long straight 'hole'...I believe inside there also built in some power socket for you to plug in additional Electrical gadget (supply electric power)....hence you can install the OEM Auto Dimming mirror....Plus...on your left seat under the compartment at the door arm, there is one plastic cover...may be here is where all the wiring connecting to the batteries.... ??

hmm.gif  icon_question.gif
if it's true...then very good ooo... rclxms.gif
derravile
post Apr 22 2014, 03:11 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(ppldmc @ Apr 22 2014, 01:15 PM)
hi bro, how's the auto dim mirror and reverse cam? have you installed already?  laugh.gif

very tempting leh.....  drool.gif
i broke d dis month, just change 2 tyres....
deriktan123
post Apr 22 2014, 03:57 PM

hi,all bros/sis,anyone of you requested to change rhs arm? or how you guys fixed the issues?mine 1 applied grease n the sound seem reduced but the sound still there after few days of raining days n 1 time car wash.
SUSMatrix
post Apr 22 2014, 03:59 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ Apr 22 2014, 12:35 PM)
mine dropped till 8.8l/100km.... 100% city drive with jam everyday..... i am not a heavy footer, just occasionally if there is an empty straight road then apa lagi.... brows.gif
2.0cc car 8.8l/100km in 100% city (KL/PJ ??) Is very impressive. Most 2.0cc stuck in jam will be 11l/100km at least. Usually more.
TSXiuKeong
post Apr 22 2014, 04:04 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ Apr 22 2014, 01:56 PM)

Better if you refer back to GS. Anything related to electronics is better to go to authorized accessories shop to avoid any bad outcome smile.gif

However, there are some items that you install at other places instead of GS

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Apr 22 2014, 04:05 PM
calapia
post Apr 22 2014, 04:15 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(deriktan123 @ Apr 22 2014, 03:57 PM)
hi,all bros/sis,anyone of you requested to change rhs arm? or how you guys fixed the issues?mine 1 applied grease n the sound seem reduced but the sound still there after few days of raining days n 1 time car wash.
i am exactly same situation as you.... applied grease but sound still there.... i went to SC again and they help me submit report to Bermaz to order parts for replacement. It takes 3 weeks it seems but the SC will call me after a week. so now i am waiting for the SC call. the car is damn awesome once this issue is fixed...
like you said, after rain the sound very obvious...sometimes road uneven also got the sound...
derravile
post Apr 22 2014, 04:31 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(deriktan123 @ Apr 22 2014, 03:57 PM)
did not apply grease at all, no more knocking sound on usual days

but after rainy days, i can hear my absorber sound squeaking on both sides when going thru bumps

This post has been edited by derravile: Apr 22 2014, 04:52 PM
deriktan123
post Apr 22 2014, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(calapia @ Apr 22 2014, 04:15 PM)
i am exactly same situation as you.... applied grease but sound still there.... i went to SC again and they help me submit report to Bermaz to order parts for replacement. It takes 3 weeks it seems but the SC will call me after a week. so now i am waiting for the SC call. the car is damn awesome once this issue is fixed...
like you said, after rain the sound very obvious...sometimes road uneven also got the sound...
hi calapia, were u send ur car to the glemarie SC or any other SC in KL?
bbball
post Apr 22 2014, 05:02 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 22 2014, 04:04 PM)
Better if you refer back to GS. Anything related to electronics is better to go to authorized accessories shop to avoid any bad outcome smile.gif

However, there are some items that you install at other places instead of GS
for examples? what item?
ppldmc
post Apr 22 2014, 05:10 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ Apr 22 2014, 04:15 PM)
Good to hear that the SC help order and replace the part.

Others bro/sis that face same problem, probably you can follow bro calapia foot steps tongue.gif ...persistently complain to SC till they cannot tahan laugh.gif or go to the same SC..
BuFung
post Apr 22 2014, 05:37 PM

8,407 posts

anyone got any insider news about the CKD 1.5L ? drool.gif drool.gif
TSXiuKeong
post Apr 22 2014, 06:08 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ Apr 22 2014, 05:02 PM)
for examples? what item?
Reverse camera, door side sill, etc...

For ICE stuffs, I'm not so sure.
calapia
post Apr 22 2014, 06:30 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(deriktan123 @ Apr 22 2014, 04:32 PM)
hi calapia, were u send ur car to the glemarie SC or any other SC in KL?
I sent to sg besi SC. They told me even apply grease dy after few months problem could come back... but bermaz send memo to all sc to apply grease first...i was like wtf.... so ok lor..apply grease first lar since some bro here said after 2km no more sound..... mana tau apply already also go sound... like no effect.... so i went back and told the sc.... then they said mine was serious so they ll help me report it to bermaz and replace the part. sc said after replace part should be ok dy... finger cross...after replace part hope really settle the issue...else i will be sad lar... pay so much but ngek ngek ngek sound
maz3
post Apr 22 2014, 08:05 PM

Just purchased from Jason

123 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:56 PM