14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V5, Everyday Zoom Zoom!

guilt79
post May 25 2014, 10:57 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ May 24 2014, 07:25 PM)
Did you guys noticed there are 2 covers which can take out on the front bumper?
Anyone know what is the purpose? For future front parking sensor? Plug and play again!?

[attachmentid=3985367]

Another side question, jz in case i cant find my car in car park or i wan to activate the alarm..what do i press on the remote key?
Active Grill Shutter.. rclxms.gif

I think that one is for Mazda 6 US version.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by guilt79: May 25 2014, 10:57 AM
guilt79
post May 26 2014, 08:22 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ May 25 2014, 09:16 PM)
i went to sunway pyramid just now, there is a roadshow for mazda.
here's the story, there is a soul red m3 and a lots of ppl were looking at it..
sudd, i heard a young man right beside me told his gf/wife:" 139k for such a small car and so many features were cut, only stupid will get it."

vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif

my wife look at me and laugh:"darling, we are stupid !!"

cry.gif  cry.gif
blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

You sure is a young man? Normally, young man like M3 because it's a sport sedan.. hmm.gif
guilt79
post May 26 2014, 08:33 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ May 26 2014, 08:29 AM)
young...his look ard 30+
he did keep looking around the car...but after he saw the price..he told his another half that statement...
Probably, nobody told him that our weak Ringgit. tongue.gif

Maybe he compared with Conti cars. Loads of features but less than RM130k

Conti cars are cheap but they earn back via service centre.
guilt79
post May 26 2014, 10:16 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ May 26 2014, 08:37 AM)
he is comparing with kimchi car...
he said...behind no air cond lar...no dis no dat...
lol...i was thinking...bro...since u said so small car...y behind stil nid air cond?
Hahahaha.. Toyota Wish also don't have rear air cond blower.. doh.gif

Actually, I learned from Toyota Wish. I push the middle vent to aim at the ceiling.

Reason was to allow air circulation. This way, the car will feel cooler and don't need those air vent behind. nod.gif
guilt79
post May 26 2014, 04:25 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ May 26 2014, 10:59 AM)
seriously before i bought my M3, i have the same mindset..... biggrin.gif
its rm140k and it comes with fabric seat... so many features cut off... so its kinda rip off by bermaz....
then think again....... if u always compare a car with korean..... korean will always full of features with good price. then no one else will buy other cars dy... so those who bought korean car is really value for money on korean car....
then i think again..... those who bought BMW and Merc paying such a high price but it may not have all features as the korean car too....but ppl still buy those BMW and merc..... i am sure those ppl are not stupid....right???.....the only thing i can think of is $$$. if budget n need big car with all features then is korean. no need think twice. as kiasu as always, we pay little but want everything, korean gives it. if no $$$ then saga. we are just in between and not typical kiasu ppl who wans a good jap car.

i always see the new M3 as something off the typical chart. it gives good driving power yet its not a hybrid with fuel efficiency, istop n ieloop. typical civic n altis n k5 is only drive train with space.... no diff than others. auto cruise features in city? come on... rear air con for a small car? come on.... power seat? good if u have few drivers...i m the only driver so come on..... rear camera, its a plus point to me but i am used to the reserve sensor dy.... then only thing i wanted could be the auto dim rear mirror, auto light and auto rain sensor...  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  bermaz u listening???
For those that justify why this car is expensive?

a. Skyactiv Technology- You can get 162HP and able to achieve FC at 8.5L per 100km. Compression of 14:1 is the highest in the world currently. (Although I dunno what it means. tongue.gif)

b. KODO design - If you look sideway, it looks like those Conti Sport Sedan (Jaguar, Mers, etc) but those are above RM220k. This one consider cheap.

c. MZD and Control - Similiar to BMW i-Drive. The cheapest BMW is RM209k.. What else do you want from Mazda?

d. Although only got I-Eloop and I-Stop, already my colleague are impress with the technology. I-Eloop is the main thing why I bought this car.

That is why Bermaz is selling higher because they know this is already one of the best seller in the world and receive lots of praises. In fact, never seen any car that is the "Car Of The Year" finalist in many countries and continent.

Expensive? Maybe but you look at the design, you cannot deny it's a sexy sport sedan. Even now, still got people show up and say, this car looks damn good. And still got girls looking.. Sadly, I got faceproblem. cry.gif
guilt79
post May 26 2014, 10:11 PM

149 posts

I.... Didn't join. tongue.gif
guilt79
post May 27 2014, 06:13 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(maz3 @ May 27 2014, 05:12 PM)
Saw this  beauty juz now.
DIdn't ask him join the club? biggrin.gif
guilt79
post May 28 2014, 10:09 PM

149 posts

Brothers.

How many psi you pump on your car?
guilt79
post May 29 2014, 08:07 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(eau-rouge @ May 28 2014, 10:29 PM)
front 37

rear 35
Me.. Front and back is 38

Thinking to pump at 40 next time.. hmm.gif
guilt79
post May 29 2014, 08:09 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(NatsuDN @ May 29 2014, 08:03 AM)
Woo Hoo!~~ Zoom Zooom~!! icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxm9.gif
What color?

Laterin LDP or Federal Highway, tiong people. tongue.gif
guilt79
post May 29 2014, 11:43 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(NatsuDN @ May 29 2014, 08:22 AM)
Soul RED ....1st day take car already got ppl Tiong liao... they really like to stick very close to see that sexy A**  brows.gif
Careful.. M3 spare part is as expensive as BMW.. rclxub.gif

But feel the power.. icon_rolleyes.gif
guilt79
post May 29 2014, 11:45 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(NatsuDN @ May 29 2014, 08:40 AM)
I believe all the external body kit can find elsewhere lo,  just need to wait for a few more months, then places like Brothers will sure bring body kit in geh... if wanna speed up the process, maybe all of us can drive to places like this and ask about the body kit or other accessories... brows.gif Create the "DEMAND" .... then they will find the need to "SUPPLY"  drool.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

but if other items that are electronic or need to touch ori wiring ..better send back to GS, and let them "Squeeze Spring Pocket" doh.gif  Because dun want to void Warranty ma...
The rear duck spoiler is available in GS only.

Because I heard from my SA, GS blocked all dealers to bring in this spoiler. That's why they sell very expensive.

My mom say after add spoiler, looks much better. icon_rolleyes.gif
guilt79
post May 29 2014, 11:54 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(ppldmc @ May 29 2014, 11:47 AM)
blocked??

really GNS  mad.gif
QUOTE(bbball @ May 29 2014, 11:52 AM)
blocked? then we all mazda owner should stop going there...
let them keep as many stock they want...
see at d end wan sell off cheap or cont keep...
kns... mad.gif  vmad.gif
What I heard only. Not sure is true or not but apparently, only GS got sell.. blink.gif
guilt79
post May 30 2014, 12:03 PM

149 posts

Anyone noticed that when you lock your car, got this screaming sound coming from door?

Earlier, I got this problem but suddenly disappear from it. Now it's back.
guilt79
post May 30 2014, 04:15 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(ppldmc @ May 30 2014, 03:43 PM)
wah....sound so fierce from BERMAZ  ohmy.gif
Bermaz should understand. Recent VGM issue causes lots of owners to be vary of the warranty given.

Sadly, those new tech like DSG gives us nightmares and people are getting less confident.
guilt79
post May 30 2014, 10:24 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(ppldmc @ May 30 2014, 09:29 PM)
somehow this writer is supporting BERMAZ
tongue.gif  hmm.gif

http://www.livelifedrive.com/malaysia/news...ic-requirements
Well written.

But like VG. When it first introduce, people were believed of VG of its brand. In the end, horror stories like DSG and engine issue, causes some lose confidence. And VG is covering up.

Even for Honda City where heard that early batch got CVT problem. HM cover it up..

That is why CX 5 owners send petition. Hoping that Bermaz don't cover up, if they found out that they were wrong bat the oil filter.
guilt79
post May 31 2014, 02:37 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(eau-rouge @ May 31 2014, 09:43 AM)
Im guessing close to 2k..with afs self leveling motors..you can keep the damaged as spare. Salvage wherever possible
I don't think so..

Our member here got accident and his right side got hit.

Change light and spray. Cost RM12k.

If your headlight broken, could be RM5k and 1 side only.
guilt79
post Jun 1 2014, 12:22 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(calapia @ May 31 2014, 06:59 PM)
Wah 5knis a lot leh. I remember the sales guy at 222 told me only 2k leh. Could be mark up dy... anyway accident sure need to claim liao except kena kiss
RM5k is total set. Meaning the whole thing..

And unfortunately, I heard cannot just get by pieces because currently, they come in total package.. rclxub.gif

So, even the BiXenon, have to take the whole set.. I'm waiting for other member to verify this.. That's why I always leave more than a car gap in front.
guilt79
post Jun 1 2014, 04:23 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Xander-G @ Jun 1 2014, 01:03 AM)
wat bout the tail light? Pricing is the same?
Rear dunno because not very expensive, I think. hmm.gif

QUOTE(eau-rouge @ Jun 1 2014, 03:00 PM)
Just found out that the rear speakers sound like shit..cant carry much bass at all. Was playing magic by coldplay and faders to rear..
I heard even it comes with Bose, also the same. Need good sound must add some power amp. tongue.gif don't ask me, I'm noob in ICE but my friend told me this.

guilt79
post Jun 2 2014, 11:35 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ Jun 1 2014, 08:19 PM)
my mazda connect having problem again..
usb cant detect...song hang playing half way..
even worst this time..gps sd card cannot be detect..
already upgraded to v29..anyone else have this problem?
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

Maybe you connect too many stuff? Like Bluetooth, WIFI, GPS and USB at the same time?

I also encounter such problem of GPS SD card can't detect.

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:29 AM