Collectibles ---[[ Zippo Lighters Fan Club ]]---, the BEST lighter in the world.
Jan 6 2007, 03:22 AM
1,127 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL / UK |
nice army zippo you got there man.
Jan 12 2007, 03:50 PM
2,171 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: With the Geordies |
erm, i like zippo lighter. but i don have any of it. probably will get 1 of it soon..
Jan 13 2007, 08:41 PM
313 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
i just got my first zippo from bobmarley
anyone into those fancy zippo tricks? wanna find new ways to open the lighter ma...rather than just the boring thumb flick. searched the net for some, hard to find, there used to be a definitive tricks website but it's been taken down. |
Jan 13 2007, 10:42 PM
544 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: The End of Time |
QUOTE(Chronolisme @ Sep 28 2006, 11:04 PM) I own a zippo and have my own zippo gang (My friends) hehe. I don't smoke, I own a zippo to play with it. I posted before~Here are 2 videos I shot with my phone, I let my friend did the trick cuz I had to hold the camera. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b8f1iQMZW3s http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cwhpN32MRgY (It was shot in at college while having class And here are the Zippos... mine's the middle, others are my friends' ![]() Anybody who's good at tricks here? Here's a simply and fast way to ignite your zippo, just recorded it earlier... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IEcgy6y-XwA This post has been edited by Chronolisme: Jan 13 2007, 11:15 PM |
Jun 9 2007, 01:38 PM
1,998 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: boooolehland |
QUOTE(bobmarley @ Dec 14 2006, 11:51 PM) QUOTE(lokgotz @ Dec 22 2006, 04:16 AM) QUOTE(calvinator @ Jan 13 2007, 08:41 PM) i just got my first zippo from bobmarley anyone into those fancy zippo tricks? wanna find new ways to open the lighter ma...rather than just the boring thumb flick. searched the net for some, hard to find, there used to be a definitive tricks website but it's been taken down. btw, zippo lover here,didnt smoke but like playing with it This post has been edited by akRia: Jul 19 2007, 08:34 PM |
Jul 19 2007, 08:35 PM
1,998 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: boooolehland |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 10 2007, 01:04 PM
73 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
how to claim zippo's warranty??
Aug 10 2007, 11:27 PM
85 posts Joined: May 2007 |
where can i get the Zeta gundam ver. ?? cuz it do come out this when zeta gundam got new movie
Aug 11 2007, 01:36 AM
101 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
who getting TF zippo
Sep 5 2007, 09:30 PM
12 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
zippo - im trying to collect it since last month. bought 3 zippo already at bukit bintang. 2 still with me and one give to my gf since she a smokers too. i always tell my fren.. what is cigrattes without zippo xD? consider myself as heavy smokers.. when u bought zippo u will take care of your lighter like your own gf since it can cost u rm100++ depend on what zippo u buy.. beware of fake zippo everyone.. to be honest those ppl who bought zippo that soung teng teng teng ..is fake since original zippo if the sound not really that teng teng.. unless u sharp it by yourself.. some fool told me about the quality a-b-c but when i ask some ppl from the zippo offical forum they said it a code on when your zippo been product xD
www.zippo.com www.zippocasemuseum.com This post has been edited by engel87: Sep 5 2007, 09:44 PM |
Oct 5 2007, 07:18 PM
4 posts Joined: May 2007 From: SomeWhere Between Heaven And Hell |
any special lighter? i mean lighter for lovers or couples.... got pic? (can non-zippo pic post here?)
pm me also can... This post has been edited by kent0412: Oct 5 2007, 07:19 PM |
Dec 6 2007, 06:46 PM
7,937 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Here's mine: -
[attachmentid=354722] [attachmentid=354724] [attachmentid=354725] |
Dec 8 2007, 07:03 PM
810 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
anyone engraved on their zippos before? how's de workmanship? nice? i just don wanna tarnish de look of my zippo wif a lousy engraving... anyone did it b4 as i wanted to do it...
a pic shot of it wud be appreciated... |
Dec 28 2007, 07:55 AM
1,127 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL / UK |
where is the best place to get Zippo fluid, guys?
i bought from a grocery shop, and i think it's imitation one. |
Dec 28 2007, 11:30 AM
673 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Whoa..... a Malaysian Zippo Fan Club. I have a few as well. Maybe a dozen or more. Will post a picture of my collection once I'm "in-station" next week (outstation now). My latest Zippo is a Sable Zippo Blu. Bro NINJIAO, that's an impressive looking piece. I believe it's way back from Nov 96. If you're thinking of selling it, let me be the first in line. QUOTE(sniper msia) where is the best place to get Zippo fluid, guys? i bought from a grocery shop, and i think it's imitation one. I think the best place to get the fluid is at a shop that actually sells the lighters. Then again there are cases where these vendors do carry fake fluids. |
Dec 28 2007, 01:33 PM
403 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: in front of your house.... peeping |
actually, how to differentiate betweeen ori and fake one? I saw 75th Anniversary Zippo at very low price (RM150) and no doubt its a fake.
But physically, it looks just like other ori Zippo. How to differentiate? thanks |
Dec 28 2007, 03:27 PM
5,172 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Equine Park |
i have 4 zippos... and 4 oso lost... damn! each averagely rm100, all down to drain. but i buy it for tricks oni.. kekekeke..
Dec 28 2007, 03:30 PM
Actually for the 75th anniversary Zippo there are two kinds of lighters. There's the limited Armor version with the Swarovski crystal and then there's there commemorative high polished chrome. The former comes in a collectible box and can fetch up around RM350-RM500 while the latter is around RM140-RM170. If the one you saw has a crystal on it, then it must be a fake, otherwise you might have seen the high polished chrome version of the 75th anniversary. Just my opinion.
This post has been edited by cleave: Dec 28 2007, 03:31 PM |
Dec 28 2007, 03:44 PM
403 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: in front of your house.... peeping |
QUOTE(cleave @ Dec 28 2007, 03:30 PM) Actually for the 75th anniversary Zippo there are two kinds of lighters. There's the limited Armor version with the Swarovski crystal and then there's there commemorative high polished chrome. The former comes in a collectible box and can fetch up around RM350-RM500 while the latter is around RM140-RM170. If the one you saw has a crystal on it, then it must be a fake, otherwise you might have seen the high polished chrome version of the 75th anniversary. Just my opinion. I've saw the ori one in box at RM350++ at KOMTAR and also in that commemorative box in Prangin Mall for RM150. Put it side by side, i cant tell the different....Added on January 2, 2008, 7:19 pmwhoa.. this thread is dying man... here's some tricks from Youtube.. this is the guide This post has been edited by speedrider: Jan 2 2008, 07:19 PM |
Jan 14 2008, 08:11 PM
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:59 PM |