Technical 3 Blinking Red Lights Of Death..Is it the END?, Can it be fixed or is it the end of it..

nakata101
post Jan 1 2007, 12:11 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

Thinking to get Xbox360 tomolo, but i read some post from this thread, Unmod n mod also got this 3ROD problem.... so b4 i get it, how to avoid this problem... get what kind of version xbox360?
nakata101
post Jan 1 2007, 06:55 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 1 2007, 01:23 AM)
no choice at all...
but ppl that interested buying 360 should just buy the asian set only... really pity those ppl that bought their socalled modded 360 from sg wangs shops and ended with 3ROD...
I got ask alor star game shop, the shop owner tell me that 3ROD is bcoz of hacker hack ur system when u r using Pxrxx version to play game online........ it is true?
nakata101
post Jan 1 2007, 10:17 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ Jan 1 2007, 07:02 AM)
If that would make you support original games, then yes, its true
I m not decide about to get Mod or unmod, i m just wanna know why this "3rod" happen, it is bcoz of hardware or software... can avoid from this or not..... since unmod also got this problem..... sweat.gif .. i m confuse now... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by nakata101: Jan 1 2007, 10:19 AM
nakata101
post Jan 1 2007, 10:21 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jan 1 2007, 10:19 AM)
no need to get confuse anyway~.

mostly 3 rings of death are mostly cause by hardware failure..
So... it is heat problem?
nakata101
post Jan 1 2007, 10:27 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jan 1 2007, 10:24 AM)
yup. heat is the main factor.

but there is other hardware failure as well.. power brrick,, thermal got "melted"
Ic... thx... so thats still no way to avoid it... right? Depend the luck again ??
nakata101
post Jan 1 2007, 10:35 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jan 1 2007, 10:30 AM)
yup. random luck my fren.
IC.. thx for reply me n answer all my question.... thx thx thx...............
nakata101
post Jan 1 2007, 10:41 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 1 2007, 10:27 AM)
trust us here... better go for the 360 comes with 12 months warranty from msoft singapore... not shops warranty ok!
Bro.. thx... i trust u all....
nakata101
post Jan 3 2007, 07:49 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 3 2007, 06:06 PM)
Do remember that, when you have your air cond on, it's cold, but the moment you turn your air cond off, the room warms up. If the cold air hasn't escaped your 360 by then it'll condense and turn into water in your box.
Wao.. terrible... under aircond also a problem, no aircond also the problem...
I just go survey around alor star game shop again, all only sell mod machine, doh.gif
Some of them tell me they also got sell recon machine too... but only less about rm1xx. sweat.gif
nakata101
post Jan 6 2007, 07:34 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Jan 6 2007, 05:01 AM)
Like I said..spend more times with your gf..... drool.gif
Maybe her gf also the one who rusher than him... laugh.gif
nakata101
post Jan 6 2007, 09:30 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(izaman @ Jan 6 2007, 08:26 AM)
OFF-TOPIC:
got any job? please count me in. got some clue from my wife that i will get the third person in my family around this year. that will surely increase my expenses. so, if you got any, please inform me too.
Me too... my third new member of my family also will arrive on this March... wub.gif
Anyway i think i will get my xbox360 tomolo, but still in decide get either M or non M ... rclxub.gif
nakata101
post Jan 6 2007, 01:04 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Jan 6 2007, 10:41 AM)
Any tips on how to prevent this 3ROD from happen for the newcomers like me (play for about 2 hours and rest for half an hour?).

Ya.. for who got this 3ROD, r they play in long hour?
nakata101
post Jan 6 2007, 02:01 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jan 6 2007, 01:11 PM)
This problem sucks. Wii doesn't have big blue light of death, PS3 doesn't have making crabs sounds problem. Why 360 like that wan! Btw, is the new batch of 360s that will have no 3ROD problem be a redesign or the same thing?
JUst hope the new version will solve this problem... if dun mind to wait for it if it really solve the problem....
nakata101
post Jan 7 2007, 11:54 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jan 7 2007, 11:48 PM)
aisey, still now news meh ??...Freaking MS !!!!...i think they goyang kaki only lar they..they wait until u faddup then u buy new 360.... sweat.gif

Btw...any of u guyz that send ur warranty back to MS got back ur console or not ???...and till how long it last until 3ROD comes back again ?
Wanna know that all X0 that got 3rod are asia version, right? Got any japan version got this problem?
nakata101
post Jan 9 2007, 01:24 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Seeking Peace @ Jan 9 2007, 12:37 PM)
Well guys, I have officially join this topic. My 360 just died on me last week, took it to Bro Djin's shop hoping there's a solution to it. Wat happen was the machine keep on freezing on me regardless weather im playing arcade games, let the machine run or any particular discs. The machine just keeps on freezing.

I've decided to get a new one, sending my problematic one back to Japan (for repair).Haiiii...there goes my intention to grab Wii and PS3.

Oh if you guys are wondering it's Jap set, I think 1st batch. Shit man feel so crappy and lost now. And on top of that Lost Planet on the way.......shiiiiiiiittt.

Cheers guys!
I though all the first batch of Japan set sure dun have this problem.... sweat.gif
nakata101
post Jan 9 2007, 05:53 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 9 2007, 03:43 PM)
sorry to hear about your 3ROD... i am just praying hard my 1st batch japanses set also healthy... support originals but everyday also living in fear
Wah..Bro.. why we need to play like that lah..... no feeling safety at all.......... aiiiiiii mega_shok.gif
nakata101
post Jan 9 2007, 08:50 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(InLove @ Jan 9 2007, 08:19 PM)
x360 is veri hot la...i purposely open casing to let my fan blow it lol~!
Me also thinking to do that too... just now i play every 45 minute will stop for 10 minute.... set my alarm ring every 45 minute... then my table fan non stop working for it.... sweat.gif
nakata101
post Jan 9 2007, 10:02 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jan 9 2007, 09:21 PM)
Well it's official. As of half an hour ago, my friend's Asian 360 flashed the ROD.

It's dead. Not modded, well ventilated, and it still died.

Tomorrow we're taking it to Connie to see what (if anything) she can do. Now I'm looking at mine and thinking if I should tell my fiance it may not have been a good idea to get me one...
Another X0 die !!! sweat.gif Still virgin !!

This post has been edited by nakata101: Jan 9 2007, 10:02 PM
nakata101
post Jan 10 2007, 11:10 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jan 10 2007, 11:00 AM)
Pasrah is the word my friend, and also PARAH.

Yeah, OT: I have not heard of the PS3's Weak Point Crabs of Death or Wii Sexy Blue light of death either.

So now everytime I turn on the 360, it's with a little prayer...
Lucky i m still not sell off my ps2 yet, at least if my X0 die mega_shok.gif , ps2 still can comfort for me... anyway hope this 3ROD will not happen anymore for all X0 player....... GOD BLESS notworthy.gif
nakata101
post Jan 10 2007, 04:12 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 10 2007, 03:22 PM)
my japanese virgin 360 can play all my ahem dvds but i just testing only dont dare lah later the lens kaput
Bro.. u mean u can play the P** Dvd movie or P** X0 dvd game? I dun undertsand what u guy talking about....
Then got one game shop owner tell me at KL got many refurbished X0, but the price only less rm100... sweat.gif
nakata101
post Jan 11 2007, 02:49 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jan 11 2007, 02:36 PM)
Hmm. Checked my manufacturing date:

21st April 2006.

Will this impact my future? Will the ROD come and haunt me?
Stay tuned!
When u bought this X0?
I m just got mine this month, but manufacturing date is August/2006. sweat.gif

0.0350sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:11 AM