7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Technical 3 Blinking Red Lights Of Death..Is it the END?, Can it be fixed or is it the end of it..

judge-the
post Jan 9 2007, 03:43 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Seeking Peace @ Jan 9 2007, 12:37 PM)
Well guys, I have officially join this topic. My 360 just died on me last week, took it to Bro Djin's shop hoping there's a solution to it. Wat happen was the machine keep on freezing on me regardless weather im playing arcade games, let the machine run or any particular discs. The machine just keeps on freezing.

I've decided to get a new one, sending my problematic one back to Japan (for repair).Haiiii...there goes my intention to grab Wii and PS3.

Oh if you guys are wondering it's Jap set, I think 1st batch. Shit man feel so crappy and lost now. And on top of that Lost Planet on the way.......shiiiiiiiittt.

Cheers guys!
sorry to hear about your 3ROD... i am just praying hard my 1st batch japanses set also healthy... support originals but everyday also living in fear
judge-the
post Jan 9 2007, 06:37 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 9 2007, 05:53 PM)
Wah..Bro.. why we need to play like that lah.....  no feeling safety at all.......... aiiiiiii  mega_shok.gif
my 360 lately got many hangs session... not a good sign at all!
judge-the
post Jan 9 2007, 10:25 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jan 9 2007, 09:21 PM)
Well it's official. As of half an hour ago, my friend's Asian 360 flashed the ROD.

It's dead. Not modded, well ventilated, and it still died.

Tomorrow we're taking it to Connie to see what (if anything) she can do. Now I'm looking at mine and thinking if I should tell my fiance it may not have been a good idea to get me one...
if unmodded assian then just send back to SG still got hope nothing to worried. only those buying modded 360 should be very worry.
judge-the
post Jan 10 2007, 07:49 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(fendykoston @ Jan 10 2007, 12:26 AM)
hi guys maybe ur guys donno me coz i one of the victim 3 deadly RoLight....
mine i purchase from eddy old shop sg set n warranty means sg oso rite

past 2 month adi eddy help me sent my 360 to sg for warranty but still no reply from sg. actually i really pissed off but donno who to blame the shop i beli from or sg Microsoft  for late warranty my account almost expired adi again same like my old xbox renew account box problem now again renew june play for awhile same thing happen shit man  xbox360 rosak.....

what is our right as a malaysian consumer i hope some one with brilliant ideas come out with solution or piracy will be the solution............

just want to share my painful journey with fellow 360.......
syuji also sent to SG and already more than a month still nothing. yours 2 months already... how come so bad... we all here spent every penny available on originals and yet got this kind of treatment from them

QUOTE(Seeking Peace @ Jan 10 2007, 02:06 AM)
Hai guys just got a new set of 360 from Bro Djinn,not plannin 2 play 2nite still phobia leh. Waitin 2 give a proper burial for my first console (she serves me well!).Goin 2 hantar for 'medical checkup' do no bila boleh baik.

Meanwhile waiting patiently for Lost Planet.......to be con't

Cheers!
you sending it back tp japan? update us later
judge-the
post Jan 10 2007, 01:53 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jan 10 2007, 01:50 PM)
So how do we know when the xbox was manufactured ya? Serial number?
belakang 360 ada info
judge-the
post Jan 10 2007, 03:22 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jan 10 2007, 03:18 PM)
cylon: Do you mean that a 360 that is able to play pirated DVDs has been modded? I remember when PrinceOfPersia bought his first 360 he tested on several pirated DVDs and all played okay - I don't think his was modded, that's like one of the first batches kan?
my japanese virgin 360 can play all my ahem dvds but i just testing only dont dare lah later the lens kaput
judge-the
post Jan 10 2007, 03:42 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Jan 10 2007, 03:41 PM)
The point is we never know whether it is a totally new machine, which had not been flashed before and reflashed again, or not a refurbished one, as the seller will do anything to source this 360 at the lowest price as possible, and I always believe they will do that flashing thing in whatever they like in accordance with the market demands... so, points to note....u might be thinking that u r getting the virgin machine, but the truth is it has been raped front n back several times... rclxub.gif
so the only solution is open the casing and look at the microsoft warranty seal... if you just open up the case it wont void the warranty.
judge-the
post Jan 10 2007, 04:19 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 10 2007, 04:12 PM)
Bro.. u mean u can play the P** Dvd movie or P** X0 dvd game? I dun undertsand what u guy talking about....
Then got  one game shop owner tell me at KL got many refurbished X0, but the price only less rm100...  sweat.gif
pirated dvd movie lah smile.gif
judge-the
post Jan 10 2007, 09:22 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(fendykoston @ Jan 10 2007, 09:15 PM)
i still very disappointed man for Singapore Microsoft s/n there still under warranty tukar  saja la kan damn betul.... tak sangka xbox360 bagi me very big problem sedangkan my ps2 until almost 6 years still strong n same joystick im using for 6 years no problem at all cuma kena updated the mod chip to latest one only la. ohya my ps1 oso still here with me running smoothly man....
pity both you and bro syuji... just hope good news soon...

QUOTE(izaman @ Jan 10 2007, 09:19 PM)
if i'm not mistaken, ahem dvd is regionless aka region free. i remember there's one time i try to play region 1 ahem dvd, my x360 said cannot play because wrong region.
p/s    i think this is region 1 because everytime i play it on PC, dvd player software ask me to change from region 3 to region 1
yup pirated dvd movie all region free... well those original dvd movies that i bought from PA all cannot play in my japanese 360 because PA selling region3 dvd sad.gif
judge-the
post Jan 11 2007, 02:51 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jan 11 2007, 02:36 PM)
Hmm. Checked my manufacturing date:

21st April 2006.

Will this impact my future? Will the ROD come and haunt me?
Stay tuned!
QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 11 2007, 02:49 PM)
When u bought this X0?
I m just got mine this month, but manufacturing date is August/2006.  sweat.gif
actually all still not safe from 3ROD lah... only the new batch with new design on the chips are safe. so just take precaution and play safe.
judge-the
post Jan 15 2007, 01:57 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jan 15 2007, 01:51 PM)
Slower mean.. loading game... become slow.... & connect to live to... donno why la.. M$ updates suk la... dry.gif
after the most recent update my 360 also very the slow connecting to LIVE. most of the times after i quit any games my LIVE will be DC also. before the updates no such thing lah.

* maybe you are starring at iphny and her parts too long lah... ppl playing N3 but you busy looking hehehe
judge-the
post Jan 21 2007, 09:27 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(alinafia @ Jan 21 2007, 09:10 AM)
if you seriously wanna take the risk i can give you for free smile.gif
judge-the
post Jan 21 2007, 11:29 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(theGOne @ Jan 21 2007, 11:21 AM)
Hi guys,

Sent my xbox360 to Andy TNL yesterday. Initially Andy told me they gonna try to fix it, but if cannot repair then that's it  shocking.gif Then I told him mine is SG set, so couldn't they send to SG to claim warranty instead of fixing it locally. Furthermore I told him if they open the case (which will void the warranty) and cannot fix it, then I can't claim for warranty from MS SG later.  Then he called his boss (i think) and later said they will send my set to SG for warranty claim.

He said it will take around 2 weeks, and he will give me a call when it's done. Sigh... hope can get it back by then.
you are lucky... i knew few forumers that that very unlucky after their shops in sg wang dumped them just like that.
judge-the
post Jan 21 2007, 10:20 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Redline @ Jan 21 2007, 08:11 PM)
oh no...i'm one of the list....Samsung 40R arrived today....connect the PS3 using HDMI...playing Tekken ~ 1hr, Connect the XBOX360 using Component....load GOW, play ~ 5mins.........suddenly console hang with artifacts....reset & surprise with 3ROD.....very unlucky today...arghhhh !!!!!!!!!!
sorry to hear about that... try unplug everything already?
judge-the
post Jan 22 2007, 08:05 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jan 22 2007, 06:40 AM)
How many years u have use it?
he's one of the pioneer owner of 360 in LYN... consider 1 batch owner.

* bro madnoren if you tried everything and still cannot maybe last hope should be bro metalbrindsolid
judge-the
post Jan 24 2007, 12:20 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Jan 24 2007, 12:01 AM)
I scared tak jadi fix but still kena bayar RM250 liddat weh... sad.gif
why need to pay rm250?
judge-the
post Jan 25 2007, 08:37 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Jan 24 2007, 11:25 PM)
Well he said depends modded or unmodded.
If modded might go til RM700, if unmodded around 200-250
I don't know if tak jadi fix must pay or not. Thats why I didn't send mine in  sad.gif
Takut nanti kena bayar then see see ada missing parts or what. Never know what they do after send back  sad.gif
that's ridicilous!
judge-the
post Jan 26 2007, 06:33 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Jan 26 2007, 06:21 PM)
OMFG!!!!

it works!!!!

the towel trick work like a charm..oh my faking GOD

testing LP right now coz my GOW is in my another console..i will post pic later...CIAOZ goina test my console again
walauleh... congrats bro... now you got 2 xbox360 already
judge-the
post Jan 31 2007, 11:44 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jan 31 2007, 11:08 AM)
ok count me in as the latest victim. i'm out for a while.

time to give my ps3 some long overdue loving. tongue.gif
sorry to hear about that
judge-the
post Feb 2 2007, 08:31 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(vivaldi @ Feb 2 2007, 12:11 AM)
@terra

Lucky for u can get the warranty!!! smile.gif

@Judge

Juz wanna ask...urs the 1st gen japanese console rite? coz i am!! so far no BIG issue occur yet....everyday i pray hard not to see the 3ROD when i ON the machine....
yup mine is 1st batch japanese... manufacturing date is nov 2005 and bought it on 31st dec 2005. praying hard daily so that everything is healthy smile.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.4625sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:26 PM