Technical 3 Blinking Red Lights Of Death..Is it the END?, Can it be fixed or is it the end of it..

Microsuck_360
post Feb 12 2007, 11:20 AM

241 posts

only during online (GOW)? shocking.gif
Microsuck_360
post Feb 14 2007, 12:43 PM

241 posts

this will be my 2nd 360 if kena 3ROD i think i wanna change my nick 2 MicroReallysuck_360
Microsuck_360
post Feb 14 2007, 01:01 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Feb 14 2007, 12:44 PM)
laugh.gif but then you have to create another new accounts.. troublesome... laugh.gif

if that is your gamertag... you have to spend 800 ms point to change... in the end.. MS eats you more.. cry.gif
lol GT still the same only lowyat nick...heheheheh...now only using for like 2-3hrs...lol...kinda pissed off coz while playing my kepala keep on telling me please no 3ROD..no 3ROD lol... vmad.gif
Microsuck_360
post Feb 14 2007, 02:44 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Feb 14 2007, 01:25 PM)
Totally agree.

Djinn, if my 360 ROD and cannot repair you can rest assured I will buy the next one from you...if not, my fiance will kill me if she knows it died.
lol.... laugh.gif
Microsuck_360
post Feb 14 2007, 05:00 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ionStorm @ Feb 14 2007, 04:56 PM)
I my machine really kana 3ROD, i'm gonna rip it open and mod it kau kau. Extra cooling and whatnot.

Some people have checked the laser power on different DVD drives. Most of the new Samsung drives have their laser tuned down, so it will occasionally face reading problems.
but bro if error code is 0102 nak mod kau-kau pun no use... notworthy.gif unless the one that we saw(photo's) in china...
Microsuck_360
post Feb 14 2007, 09:40 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Ifrit @ Feb 14 2007, 09:10 PM)
wah seem like evrybody kena 3 ROD i think im going to only play 5hrs a day cry.gif  cry.gif
i only limit my self 2 - 3 hrs only ....lol... sad.gif
Microsuck_360
post Feb 15 2007, 11:07 PM

241 posts

so come and join me PS3 and Wii hehehe soon... whistling.gif sure kena sepak after this hehehe... laugh.gif
Microsuck_360
post Feb 26 2007, 10:22 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(bzbody @ Feb 25 2007, 12:48 PM)
Yeah, 3ROD than normal back,
but dont want to waste time, too many nice game lately, so plan to change

but too bad i dont have friends in SG to report
try pm merdeka...i think he in singapore.. cool.gif
Microsuck_360
post Mar 20 2007, 12:14 PM

241 posts

even if ya console is jap? can register? icon_question.gif
Microsuck_360
post Mar 29 2007, 02:58 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(mayatsan @ Mar 29 2007, 02:00 AM)
adus judge....baru tadi ko main ngan aku rezal sume......isk isk...adussss
yelah no wonder suddently judge logout from GOW..i know how it feels..coz this my 2nd 360...if kena 3rod i sure will buy PS3 or wii.... icon_question.gif

QUOTE(animemy @ Mar 29 2007, 02:18 AM)
So far PS3 seems to be ok and no problem whatsoever, only when playing PS2 games need to update its firmware every now and then to ensure more can work.

Btw do you guys think the 65nm version can solve the 3ROD problem? I wonder if M$ is hiding something about the problem dry.gif
icon_question.gif hard to say but from my past xperience i dont think cpu is the problem...more to gpu..

This post has been edited by Microsuck_360: Mar 29 2007, 02:59 AM
Microsuck_360
post Mar 29 2007, 05:02 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Mar 29 2007, 03:12 AM)
The 65nm makes the cpu less hot and performs better but seeing how some members here take cares and provide cooling to their console still get 3ROD. I think not just gpu but rather something complicated which till now M$ can't seems to solve the problem...
i think its hardware error...probably ppl from china don like bill gates lol.... laugh.gif
Microsuck_360
post Mar 29 2007, 04:11 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Mar 29 2007, 03:54 PM)
Well, this is subjective because the PS3 has been launched for a while now, maybe it was just launched in the UK and Australia but for other regions like in the US and Japan, there were no complaints on artifacts, game freezing, the console broken or anything so far. XBOX 360 on the other hand was different, the early adopters were hit with a number of problems when it was first launched.

Yes, I know, I have been an XBOX fan all this while but the facts are pretty clear that XBOX 360 is not a reliable console even though Gears Of War and other first party games were worth mentioning. There's nothing wrong with the games, just that the console is not that reliable.

They should have improved the cooling system if the console was running hot, the two mini fans running at low rpm won't do any good. They purpose used these fans to cut the noise down but honestly, I dun mind the noise if my console runs cool as a cucumber. My pc is noisy but at least, it's running very despite being overclocked pretty high. I rather choose stability than a console which runs pretty hot. After a few hours of gaming session, my XBOX 360 was as hot as my mum's oven, even the disc when ejected was warm.

I hope Microsoft will learn this as a lesson, not to rush a product out without doing extensive tests on it. PS3 might launch a year later but at least the console doesn't suffer from such reliability problems. Not that I have given up hope on my XBOX 360 but I'm angry because after wasting good money on it, I had two consoles died on me, what happens if my third console started to fail after the warranty period? Will I buy it again? I guess not, I'll probably give PS3 a try instead until Microsoft has a revised console that runs cooler.
yup agreed 2 that..i also big fan of microsuck and nintendo...this 360 is my 2nd console...and this 3rod really scary la...i might end up buy PS3... icon_question.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0406sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:38 AM