QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 25 2014, 12:11 PM)
hi bro..are u using D90 b4 & upgrade to D600?Any huge different comparing both camera?
Im using D90 for almost 4 years, planning to upgrade to D610
Still considering which lens should pair with my D610
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.24, WE love spiders
Jul 14 2014, 12:06 PM
2,163 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: the muddy banks of the wishkah!! |
Jul 15 2014, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 14 2014, 12:09 PM) The performance differences between the D90 and D600/D610 are extremely huge haha yeahhh...now Im do some survey to get best bargain.Definitely worth upgrading since you have been using your D90 for so long already Here is my scenario D90 + kit lens = sell 50mm 1.8D = keep 70-300mm nikkor vr = consider sell? And get D610 + 28-300mm vr, what do you guys think? QUOTE(acid427 @ Jul 14 2014, 07:19 PM) jom..jom...it is time for us to move to FF |
Jul 15 2014, 02:00 PM
Jul 17 2014, 10:54 PM
Yeahhh...
Just bought my new D610. Honestly a bit worried on oil/dust problem on this model. Well, after 4.5 years using my D90, which really contributes an excellent performance, time to move to full frame camera. |
Jul 24 2014, 11:47 PM
can we also share what camera & lens we use when post some photo here?
Might be useful info. |
Jul 25 2014, 11:51 AM
Jul 25 2014, 07:11 PM
Going to trade in my 70-300mm with 28-300mm tomorrow.
Hope it was a wise decision. |
Jul 26 2014, 12:13 AM
Jul 26 2014, 12:17 AM
Jul 26 2014, 12:46 AM
Victor3010
What lens you will pair with your new D610 later on? |
Jul 27 2014, 12:24 AM
Just bought new 28-300mm to pair with my new D610.
I trade in with my underutilized 70-300mm New lens = 3050 Trade in = 1050 Top up = 2000 Just notice this lens, when I move the focal length from 28-105mm, I can see a significant zoom in. 105 - 200mm, still ok. But from 200-300mm, only a bit zoom in. Like nothing much zoom in. Unlike my previous 70-300mm, when I moved the focal length, can see it zoom in constantly. Other thing to ask, lens also got grey set rite? how we can differentiate it? By warranty card only? |
Aug 6 2014, 09:26 PM
Aug 15 2014, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(zul_psang @ Aug 15 2014, 11:22 AM) Hi all sifu, Why should you upgrade to new lens?I'm still new in photography, My gear: Nikon D5300 AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-140mm Nikon 50mm f/1.8 AF-D Just want to ask 1.What is next lens should i upgrade ? 2.What lens should i use for recording movie? 3.Where to find lens hood for 18-140mm Thanks What is your purpose or aim in photography? I will say your 18-140mm is gud enuf already. Unless you wanna shoot something macro for example, then need to get another type of lens. Or else just stick with that lens. Some people might suggest you to get 50mm f/1.4. Yess, the lens is good but please don't talk like a pro. In fact we all just amateur, between 1.8 & 1.4 for us, nothing much different. |
Aug 19 2014, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(piscesguy @ Aug 19 2014, 03:26 PM) Nikon D750 with 24MP Full Frame Sensor to be Announced for Photokina. where's the nikon marketing headings to?This will be a spiritual successor to the extremely popular D700. 24MP full frame sensor Tilting LCD screen Wi-Fi support Expeed 4 imaging processor Very light body (probably similar to the D610 and Df, maybe even lighter) Priced around $2,500 Announcement at the end of August or early September http://www.cameraegg.org/nikon-d750-with-2...-for-photokina/ D810 vs D750 vs D610 |
Aug 24 2014, 01:57 PM
D610 focus area is so cramps at center,
somehow, I miss my D90 |
Aug 24 2014, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 24 2014, 03:51 PM) Yep..but still thinking on how to take portrait photo with wide focus area. Means got a few peoples/subjects which covering the whole frame, but in the same time focus area is so cramps at center. |
Aug 26 2014, 01:43 PM
Sep 2 2014, 04:43 PM