QUOTE(ilfort @ May 30 2014, 01:16 PM)
hhahaha.... Cannot bro...must recce on ebay and bricklink first..... Just need to know the place so that can skip that section of The Curve. Poison ooohhh.....
Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V20
May 30 2014, 01:18 PM
680 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Jun 2 2014, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jun 2 2014, 12:45 AM) sorry to disturb , does any of you guys know of shops(locally) which carry the Super Star Destroyer ? Just went to the Lego store in The Curve. They have it and selling at RM1999.00. Same price as the Death Star. That store is super super poisonous. And the good part is the they say the brick wall is coming ( the wall where you can pick your own bricks ). Yaaaayyy.... Let the imaginary juices flow........ |
Jun 2 2014, 11:43 AM
Jun 2 2014, 01:07 PM
Jun 2 2014, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jun 2 2014, 03:54 PM) They both look like good deals to me. Is anyone ordering the 70816 Benny's Spaceship, Spaceship, Spaceship ? I ordered and paid for my Spaceship and I'm estimating it to cost around RM400 landed here... Ghostbusters Ecto-1 cannot get stock, very panas overseas so Asia will most probably not be getting any stock in the first wave... Best chance for cannot tahan club members is to order from USA. Looks kinda interesting. |
Jun 2 2014, 04:04 PM
Jun 3 2014, 10:22 AM
Just saw this on Mudah.com.my...... Star Wars AT At for RM509.
Cheaper than the Lego store in Curve. http://www.mudah.my/Malaysia/lego+star+war...0&w=3&so=1&st=s Just sharing...cheers. |
Jun 3 2014, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 3 2014, 11:43 AM) is it worth it to collect all simpsons minifig or lego movie one ? A worth of a Lego is entirely up to you, as the collector / fan. I follow Star Wars Lego so other minifigs are worthless to me. But for other people its their precious. so far i got this » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « As long as you like them, its all worth it..... ehhehehe... |
Jun 3 2014, 02:35 PM
Jun 3 2014, 03:00 PM
I am sure some of you seen this already, anyway just to add again. Got this from another thread. They are wrestling on top of Lego bricks.....pain on a different level...ehhehehe.... This post has been edited by Hades76: Jun 3 2014, 03:00 PM |
Jun 4 2014, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 4 2014, 04:17 PM) I didn't debox any of the sets nor was I taxed for any of it You are lucky indeed. None of the customs disturb you. Good haul there. Cheers.All the sets were fitted into 2 big brown Lego boxes and was checked in together with my baggage (4 check-in items in total). The counter lady asked what was inside the boxes so I just said Lego. No further questions asked. Back in Malaysia, the boxes and baggage were placed in the airport trolley but Kastam did not check them so off I went back to my house. Surprisingly, the brown boxes condition is good so no damaged boxed |
Jun 5 2014, 09:23 AM
Morning all.
Jun 5 2014, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(faish888 @ Jun 5 2014, 11:30 AM) There's something strange... I also cannot tahan...so I also bought from Ebay from a seller. USD 64.90 and shipping USD 4.99. just arrived at my place... who you gonna call? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hopefully soon I also can ask "Who you gonna call ? " |
Jun 5 2014, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 5 2014, 10:02 AM) newbie paypal question: paypal has 2 method of currency conversion: 1. The PayPal currency conversion process 2. The MasterCard and Visa currency conversion process Usually i choose paypal to convert, but if i choose no. 2, will it be cheaper? Because sometimes paypal conversion seems higher QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 5 2014, 11:47 AM) Agreed. Number 2 is cheaper. If your banks does the conversion is slightly cheaper than PayPal's. Learnt the hard way on this.This post has been edited by Hades76: Jun 5 2014, 11:50 AM |
Jun 5 2014, 05:26 PM
I find HK shops are bit expensive.... BrickLink is a good place to go scout around and COD or something. Usually its the shipping that kills ( and sometimes customs ).
US is still the cheapest from what I see. Europe and Australia is no use since Euro is so expensive now and AU is the same as US but not much selection. |
Jun 9 2014, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(Spiritedaway @ Jun 6 2014, 08:07 AM) Then I have to buy a technic set? Spiritedaway, go to Mighty Utan, ( facebook seach it ) and you will find their shop. You can go there during weekend to get a few brick and make your own stand. I have the same set as yours and its kinda weird can open the S-foils to attack position. I only have 1 Lego set and it's this x-wing. I'm not a Lego collector.. I will be making one myself soon so hope to post some pics here and there. Cheers. |
Jun 9 2014, 10:45 AM
Jun 9 2014, 11:24 AM
Jun 10 2014, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(Spiritedaway @ Jun 6 2014, 08:07 AM) Then I have to buy a technic set? Spiritedaway....here is my Lego stand for my X wing and Y Wing...I only have 1 Lego set and it's this x-wing. I'm not a Lego collector.. ![]() ![]() I went to Mighty Utan and bought some brick to experiment. Now I have mould so I can go back and buy back the same combo of bricks. I had a slight tilt to the stand to make it like going up...ahhaha....Next project is to make it pusing pusing...ahhahahah.... Cheers. |
Jun 10 2014, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(nickygin @ Jun 10 2014, 03:46 PM) This is a very nice stand! Hope you don't mind if I copy the design after I get my x-wing Thanks for the feedback. No worries copy away...ahahhaha..... pusing pusing version must go dream about it how to make it pusing without flying ...ehhee.. Cheers. |
| Change to: | 0.0323sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:15 AM |